Google will auto-delete your location tracking data2019-05-03 17:12 by Daniela
Google is introducing a new feature for your Google account that will allow you to automatically delete your Location History and Web and App Activity data after a set period of time. You'll be able to delete the data after either three or 18 months, and it will then continue to be deleted on a rolling basis over time. The feature will be available in the coming weeks.
Google already offered tools to delete all or part of users' location history or web and app activity data, but it had to be done manually. (The manual option will still be available). In this way, users will be able to enjoy more control over critical information such as the location and web history data. This can be regarded as a step in the right direction as it shows Google's determination to ensure maximum user privacy.
"We work to keep your data private and secure, and we've heard your feedback that we need to provide simpler ways for you to manage or delete it," Google said in a blog post. "You should always be able to manage your data in a way that works best for you — and we're committed to giving you the best controls to make that happen."
Read more -here-