TCP Optimizer Coming to default ..

Gaming discussion, issues, setup, tips, latency, online gaming, game servers, console gaming, etc.
Post Reply
audiomap
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Apr 24, 2016 1:18 pm
Location: India

TCP Optimizer Coming to default ..

Post by audiomap »

Hello

I am Living in College Hostel and Network admin Blocked Almost all gaming ports. so I have Hit registration Problem in Multiplayer Game battlefield 3 .. it is like Nothing ... I need to fire minimum 20 bullets to kill single enemy . I watched some youtube Videos to Configure the setting in TCP optimizer, But when i apply setting and Reboot my PC , when i again Click to start . it shows default one every time.
This is What settings i apply with 1 MBPS Connection speed : http://prntscr.com/awaes8
and This is what after Reboot , it shows : http://prntscr.com/awafq6
Why setting is Changes automatically ?
Help Please .
Losrte
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri May 05, 2023 2:36 am

Post by Losrte »

This is my question as well. I still can't figure out why it changed automatically



[RIGHT]pizza tower[/RIGHT]
User avatar
Philip
SG VIP
Posts: 11511
Joined: Sat May 08, 1999 5:00 am
Location: Jacksonville, Florida

Post by Philip »

Some of the settings are not being read at startup, some are adapter specific, etc. The settings are being applied.

Also, this thread is 7 years old, the original poster was showing different adapters, etc.
Linux is user friendly, it's just picky about its friends...
Disclaimer: Please use caution when opening messages, my grasp on reality may have shaken loose during transmission (going on rusty memory circuits). I also eat whatever crayons are put in front of me.
๑۩۞۩๑
Vhcromeo
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jul 24, 2023 12:28 am

Post by Vhcromeo »

Is there an update for this bug yet?
Post Reply