Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 35

Thread: ATi 9700, not bad ;-)

  1. #1
    SG Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    1,256

    Talking ATi 9700, not bad ;-)

    I just got my ATi 9700, not a bad card. Scored 13715 on the 3dMark (default settings). I don't think i'll need to overclock it for a while

  2. #2
    Cyber Techie cy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Posts
    3,060
    what other specs of your comp?

  3. #3
    SG Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    1,256

    Talking

    P4 2.26GHz 533FSB, Gigabyte 8IHXP, 512MB RDRAM 1066MHz, 15k Seagate, etc...

  4. #4
    SG Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    1,256

    Question BUMP!

    Anybody know of any working refresh rate fixes? I tried the ATi Refresh Rate Fixer 0.9.9.7. It didn't work, know of any others?

  5. #5
    Chinese Vampire tHE_0ne's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Williamsburg/Norfolk VA
    Posts
    5,870
    lucky rich boy!

  6. #6
    SG Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    1,256
    rich boy, that's so far off it's not even funny.

  7. #7
    disabled account Deus ex Machina's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Location
    lost in a dream
    Posts
    2,722
    anandtech had an article about an o/c of the Gigabyte version of the 9700pro.

    shant,
    david
    Last edited by Deus ex Machina; 09-04-02 at 10:32 PM.
    blessed be................

  8. #8
    SG Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    1,256
    thanks for the input, i don't see a refresh rate fix though...

  9. #9
    Cyber Techie cy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Posts
    3,060
    Originally posted by OptKing
    rich boy, that's so far off it's not even funny.
    heh we had this discussion before...we tend to spend our "future money", which is using our credit card to get whatever we want at this moment and never care about the payment til the day it comes LOL

  10. #10
    SG Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    1,256

    Question

    Anybody know of any working refresh rate fixes? I tried the ATi Refresh Rate Fixer 0.9.9.7. It didn't work, know of any others?

  11. #11
    Army Officer monkeyhead's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Location
    Killeen, TX
    Posts
    2,760
    sorry no refresh rate fix.... but what town in NJ.... im from jersey too

  12. #12
    Forum Techie A_old's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2000
    Location
    Atlanta
    Posts
    10,663
    try rage3d tweak

    www.rage3d.com

  13. #13
    SG Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    1,256

    Talking

    Seaside Park 10 1/2 yrs now

  14. #14
    Second Most EVIL YARDofSTUF's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    70,013
    ha! already a problem lol

  15. #15
    SG Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    1,256
    ha! ha! ha... anybody? I still can't get it to work, ATi 9700 Pro. PLEASE!!! mmm I LOVE milk. There is nothing better.

  16. #16
    Idolized Industry Killer §I€MFKR™'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Asphalt Wasteland
    Posts
    3,567

    Re: BUMP!

    Originally posted by OptKing
    Anybody know of any working refresh rate fixes? I tried the ATi Refresh Rate Fixer 0.9.9.7. It didn't work, know of any others?

    ATI For Ya $400.00 paper weight
    Bone, Brain, And Co*k
    Silence For My Revelry

  17. #17
    SG Elite
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Posts
    29,517
    Why worry about it at all?

  18. #18
    resident plumber Mark's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    .
    Posts
    13,192

    Re: Re: BUMP!

    Originally posted by Hybridmonolith
    ATI For Ya $400.00 paper weight
    I think the refresh rate deal is a windows problem right ? nvidia has the same troubles only some one has made some programs to fix it for us.

    i know that if i bought a $400 new video card i would sure as hell want one that i could adjust the refresh rate on, i just can't handle 60 hz for more than about 5 minutes before i am rubbing my eyes.

    i'm sure there will be a fix soon.
    4930K@4.3~32GBGskill~asusX79deluxe~Vega64~240GB-SSD-OS drive~500GB-SSD-scratch~240GB-SSD-thrash~10TB storage~6.4TB-ioMemorycard~Windows 7 pro
    *~ SG stats

  19. #19
    Reigning Genious aagiants's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Posts
    5,941
    go to www.guru3d.com and go to tool and use forcerefresh or something with force, works great, very easy to use

  20. #20
    Idolized Industry Killer §I€MFKR™'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Asphalt Wasteland
    Posts
    3,567
    For 4 bills i would expect s h i t to work, Ya know. I have never had a prob with my Nvidia, rock soild, pulling never 15,000 3Dmarks, not one bit of OCing to the card.
    Bone, Brain, And Co*k
    Silence For My Revelry

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •