Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 36

Thread: Case for P4 2.26 and Abit IT7 Max

  1. #1
    SG Enthusiast Cameron203's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    Dirty South
    Posts
    2,306

    Case for P4 2.26 and Abit IT7 Max

    Hey will this case be alright for a Abit IT7 Max Mobo and a P4 2.26 ghz.

    http://www.newegg.com/app/viewproduc...125-704&DEPA=1


    Also I have seen some cases that monitor cpu temp but they all come without power supply and if you add that on to the case they run a little over 200 bucks i don't really wanna pay this for a case. But my question is how can I continuously monitor my cpu temperature??? Is there some sort of acc. I can buy???

  2. #2
    Second Most EVIL YARDofSTUF's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    70,001
    atx and atx mobo, all is good


    u can monitor temps on teh pc with a hardware monitor, all new mobos suppot thema nd msot come with a program on the driver CD.

  3. #3
    Idolized Industry Killer §I€MFKR™'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Asphalt Wasteland
    Posts
    3,567
    Here is the one i got, temp on the front and a switch to turn the fans on turbo. 2 fans even come with it.
    Bone, Brain, And Co*k
    Silence For My Revelry

  4. #4
    SG Enthusiast Cameron203's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    Dirty South
    Posts
    2,306
    Your link didn't work

  5. #5
    Second Most EVIL YARDofSTUF's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    70,001
    i dont even see the link

  6. #6
    SG Enthusiast Cameron203's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    Dirty South
    Posts
    2,306
    that is exactly my point, there is no link. So it could not have worked. LOL

  7. #7
    Idolized Industry Killer §I€MFKR™'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Asphalt Wasteland
    Posts
    3,567
    LOL, I was going for the suspense thing. OK here is the link.

    This is a link. Yes it is.
    Bone, Brain, And Co*k
    Silence For My Revelry

  8. #8
    Idolized Industry Killer §I€MFKR™'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Asphalt Wasteland
    Posts
    3,567
    Messed up link again. LOL Ok it's fixed.
    Bone, Brain, And Co*k
    Silence For My Revelry

  9. #9
    Cyber Techie cy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Posts
    3,060
    Originally posted by Hybridmonolith
    LOL, I was going for the suspense thing. OK here is the link.

    This is a link. Yes it is.
    Not only that case, but that site have some pretty cool cases too

  10. #10
    SG Enthusiast Cameron203's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    Dirty South
    Posts
    2,306
    Hey hybird your bio says you have that one but it is platinum where do you get that case in that color. I am going for the silver/black look Black monitor silver case black/silver keyboard that meets in the middle.

  11. #11
    Idolized Industry Killer §I€MFKR™'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Asphalt Wasteland
    Posts
    3,567
    Originally posted by Cameron203
    Hey hybird your bio says you have that one but it is platinum where do you get that case in that color. I am going for the silver/black look Black monitor silver case black/silver keyboard that meets in the middle.
    The case in the pic is the exact one that i have same color, Platnium is just the name of the case. Is that what you mean.?
    Bone, Brain, And Co*k
    Silence For My Revelry

  12. #12
    SG Enthusiast Cameron203's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    Dirty South
    Posts
    2,306
    Oh I thought the color was platinum that is what i what anyway you said the tower i posted the link to at the beginning of the thread would work even though its a server tower.

    That is not a bad price ya think 2 fans room for two more up front and 400 watt power supply 79 bucks w/ a window too

  13. #13
    Idolized Industry Killer §I€MFKR™'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Asphalt Wasteland
    Posts
    3,567
    Originally posted by Cameron203
    Oh I thought the color was platinum that is what i what anyway you said the tower i posted the link to at the beginning of the thread would work even though its a server tower.

    That is not a bad price ya think 2 fans room for two more up front and 400 watt power supply 79 bucks w/ a window too
    Not a bad price at all. It will work fine. Another place for some cool cases is HERE
    Bone, Brain, And Co*k
    Silence For My Revelry

  14. #14
    SG Enthusiast Cameron203's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    Dirty South
    Posts
    2,306
    Hey hybird this is unrelated but I have a P51430Tx Titanium I B+ Mobo with a Emulation Jumper Settings in the Bios and the clock was at 66 I set it to 83 and it didn't load so I went to 75 and it loaded but It's a AMD K6-2 and when I go to system properties it doesn't say the mhz just authentic amd K6-2 and I don't see it when the bios loads where can i find the processor speed???

  15. #15
    Idolized Industry Killer §I€MFKR™'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Asphalt Wasteland
    Posts
    3,567
    Here download THIS it will tell you everything
    Bone, Brain, And Co*k
    Silence For My Revelry

  16. #16
    Second Most EVIL YARDofSTUF's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    70,001
    all that wait for a link to a case and it doesnt have blow holes, a remote, or or side panel monitor, geez ur cheep hybrid!

  17. #17
    SG Enthusiast Cameron203's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    Dirty South
    Posts
    2,306
    Hey hybird I just took this thing to 83 x 5 just to check it out and it won't boot into the bios now any clue?????

  18. #18
    SG Enthusiast Cameron203's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    Dirty South
    Posts
    2,306
    nevermind it still works but it won't boot everytime i try to take it to anything bigger than 83x4 hey is there a program that i can download to monitor the cpu temp if the mobo supports it?

    man this thing not stable at 83x4.5 lol

    BTW glad its not mine

    Yea seems like anytime i take the clock multiplier over 4 it won't boot

  19. #19
    Idolized Industry Killer §I€MFKR™'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Asphalt Wasteland
    Posts
    3,567
    Originally posted by YARDofSTUF
    all that wait for a link to a case and it doesnt have blow holes, a remote, or or side panel monitor, geez ur cheep hybrid!
    I am a tight wade
    Bone, Brain, And Co*k
    Silence For My Revelry

  20. #20
    disabled account Deus ex Machina's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Location
    lost in a dream
    Posts
    2,722
    Does the IT7-Max have serial ATA? According to the ABit wbsite, the Max2 does.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •