Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 41 to 60 of 77

Thread: How much processing power are you folding with???

  1. #41
    Token Dial-up User De Plano's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Posts
    4,072
    AMD 1800, turned off for playing Half Life, and I am on dial up, so it does not auto connect, but I try

  2. #42
    Token Dial-up User De Plano's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Posts
    4,072
    AMD 1800, turned off for playing Half Life, and I am on dial up, so it does not auto connect, but I try

  3. #43
    Token Dial-up User De Plano's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Posts
    4,072
    AMD 1800, turned off for playing Half Life, and I am on dial up, so it does not auto connect, but I try

  4. #44
    Token Dial-up User De Plano's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Posts
    4,072
    HOLY COW! Sorry about that, it is justone computer by the way and not one for every post
    It was not changing screens so I thought it was not going through, oops. If a mod wants to remove those please do.

  5. #45
    Insomniac Mutch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    Barrie, Ontario
    Posts
    2,102
    LMAO! I was wondering how many duplicate posts from you there was going to be. My rogers is crap right now, and it does the same thing.

  6. #46
    Elite Member mountainman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    15,451
    My system is Athlon 900MHz and my parents' computer is going with Athlon 850MHz.


  7. #47
    The Folding Army btracy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 1999
    Location
    Fort Worth, Tx
    Posts
    219
    1 2.2 Ghz PIV
    1 1 Ghz Intel PIII
    4 Athalon 850 Thunderbirds
    1 Athalon 650
    1 700 Intel PIII Laptop
    4 450 Intel PIII's
    3 300 Intel PII's

    So around 10.5 Ghz or so. I may be adding 2 1.8Ghz PIV systems soon and ditching a few of the 300's.
    Have you checked your Folding Farm today?

  8. #48
    Moderator YeOldeStonecat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Somewhere along the shoreline in New England
    Posts
    50,857
    Originally posted by btracy

    So around 10.5 Ghz or so.
    Hmmm....well, so much for catching up to you anytime soon!
    MORNING WOOD Lumber Company
    Guinness for Strength!!!

  9. #49
    disabled account Deus ex Machina's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Location
    lost in a dream
    Posts
    2,722
    I have

    1 GHz x2 dually p3
    1800XP Athlon
    892GHz p3

    I thought I would be going a bit faster...
    I do have some parts machines, but I did not think 200HMz machine would make a difference.


    Must buy more computers!!

    shant,
    david
    blessed be................

  10. #50
    Junior Member MadDoctor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    Looks dark
    Posts
    0
    Originally posted by Deus ex Machina

    Must buy more computers!!

    shant,
    david
    My hero!

  11. #51
    Broke
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Northern AB, CA
    Posts
    13,506
    Originally posted by Deus ex Machina
    I have

    1 GHz x2 dually p3
    1800XP Athlon
    892GHz p3

    I thought I would be going a bit faster...
    I do have some parts machines, but I did not think 200HMz machine would make a difference.


    Must buy more computers!!

    shant,
    david
    Cool, Well David your reporting in put us over the 100,000 Mhz mark, Awesome huh?

  12. #52
    Second Most EVIL YARDofSTUF's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    69,983
    currently only 1ghz

  13. #53
    Broke
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Northern AB, CA
    Posts
    13,506
    Originally posted by YARDofSTUF
    currently only 1ghz
    ONLY 1Ghz????
    Nothin wrong with that Yard

  14. #54
    Mad Overclocker m4a2t0t's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    Phoenix AZ
    Posts
    3,962
    2 GHz P4
    1.3 GHz P4
    1.58 GHz T-bird

    4.88 GHz
    Will Work For FSB

  15. #55
    Moderator YeOldeStonecat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Somewhere along the shoreline in New England
    Posts
    50,857
    Originally posted by YARDofSTUF
    currently only 1ghz
    Me just passed you today!
    MORNING WOOD Lumber Company
    Guinness for Strength!!!

  16. #56
    Junior Member MadDoctor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    Looks dark
    Posts
    0
    I'm about to pass John. Oh boy!!!!!

  17. #57
    Contributor Encnuk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Brisbane, Australia
    Posts
    200
    P4 2Ghz
    P3 667Mhz

    waiting for my new P4 1.6 laptop to arrive which will be on assignment in Bangkok and connect to the internet during business hours only. So it will NOT be in a position to fold 24/7 unless by pure chance each WU finishes during the day time and it can get a new one straight away. Knowing my luck, each WU finishes 5 mins after close of business and it will have to wait till the next day before it can get a new WU.
    P4 2Ghz, Asus P4T-E, 512MB of RDRAM, Leadtek GF4 TI-4400, SB 5.1, 80 GB IBM HD
    P3 667Mhz, Asus CUV4X, 512MB of SDRAM, Leadtek GF2 GTS, SB Live!, 60GB IBM HD
    P4 1.6GHZ, Toshiba laptop, 512MB of SDRAM, GF4, 30GB HD

  18. #58
    Assistant Admin Ken's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 1969
    Location
    Tampa
    Posts
    12,043
    Come on! Everyone participate!

  19. #59
    Broke
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Northern AB, CA
    Posts
    13,506
    Hey Ken,
    When we get as far as we can with this should update the teams page with something along the lines of.
    Team Speedguide, 129,000 Mhz Strong and growning

  20. #60
    Assistant Admin Ken's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 1969
    Location
    Tampa
    Posts
    12,043
    Yes. Our main site is being designed and should be ready for testing soon!
    This will make it much easier and flexible along with many other surprises!

    Stay tuned!

    Fold On!!!!!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •