Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: 3d mark question?

  1. #1
    SG Enthusiast p2ii's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Location
    Easley,SC usa
    Posts
    1,362

    3d mark question?

    with the system listed in my sig what kinda nubers should I be getting?I just ran the bench and got a 1030! That isn't too good I don't think!
    Athlon xp1800+
    512ddr Crucial PC2100
    asus a7v266-e
    visiontek xtasy geforce4 mx420
    wd 120GB 7200
    wd 40GB 7200

  2. #2
    Chinese Vampire tHE_0ne's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Williamsburg/Norfolk VA
    Posts
    5,870
    I use 3dMark2001 SE, try that version

    ALSO

    visiontek xtasy geforce4 mx420

    mx = bad, sorry to say

    My~Rig
    |Athlon 64 X2 3800+ Toledo 2.0GHz @ 2.5Ghz||ASROCK 939Dual-SATA2||OCZ Platinum 2GB (2 x 1GB) PC3200|ZALMAN 120MM CNPS7700-CU|
    |ATI XT 1600 PRO|CSB SB0570 Audigy SE 7.1||WD SE16 SATA 320GB HD|Hitachi SATA 160GB HD|Thermaltake TR2 W0070 ATX 430W Power Supply |WIN 7 Ultimate| (College Budget)

  3. #3
    Regular Member MikeyMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Location
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Posts
    336
    Was about to say, for Geforce 4 MX, be glad you broke 1000 with 98 original.
    Linux. n: Appears on your hard drive when you realize how much Microsoft sucks.

  4. #4
    Regular Member Paindriver's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    405
    This is what i got no tweaks, any good?





    Current Rig:
    AMD Athlon Barton 2500+ (Volcano 9);Asus A7N8X-E; Geforce 6800; Samsung 512mb PC-2700 DDR333; 80gig WD Special Edition HardDrive; DVD-ROM; Cendyne CDRW; Sound Blaster; WinXP

  5. #5
    SG Enthusiast p2ii's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Location
    Easley,SC usa
    Posts
    1,362
    I am running win2k pro not win98. And I just changed some settings and got 5638 score.
    Athlon xp1800+
    512ddr Crucial PC2100
    asus a7v266-e
    visiontek xtasy geforce4 mx420
    wd 120GB 7200
    wd 40GB 7200

  6. #6
    Regular Member wip3out's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    406
    Thats more like the score u should be getting p2ii.
    Sp3cifications
    ------------------------------------------------
    Processor : Athlon XP 1900+ / FOP-38 @ 53CFM
    Motherboard : Asus A7V266-E KT266A
    Memory : Samsung 512mb PC2100 DDR Ram.
    Graphics : Leadtek Geforce 4 ti4400 @ 310/670
    Storage1 : IBM 40Gb 60GXP 7200rpm
    Case: Cheiftec Dragon DX-01BD Black
    ------------------------------------------------
    3D Mark 2001 Score : 10,730

  7. #7
    SG Enthusiast p2ii's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Location
    Easley,SC usa
    Posts
    1,362
    Athlon xp1800+
    512ddr Crucial PC2100
    asus a7v266-e
    visiontek xtasy geforce4 mx420
    wd 120GB 7200
    wd 40GB 7200

  8. #8
    SG Elite Brent's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 1999
    Posts
    42,161
    what settings did you change...

    in 3dmark2001se just open it up and hit benchmark

    if you change any settings in it then we cannot fairly compare yours to others

  9. #9
    SG Enthusiast p2ii's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Location
    Easley,SC usa
    Posts
    1,362
    Alright, I reset 3dmark back to defaults and this is the pathetic score I got.Mind u my gf4mx420 is oc'd to 305/190 with rivatuner.And my xp1800+ is oc'd to 1610 but I don't think that matters with this test.

    Athlon xp1800+
    512ddr Crucial PC2100
    asus a7v266-e
    visiontek xtasy geforce4 mx420
    wd 120GB 7200
    wd 40GB 7200

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •