Thread: Okay body builders...

Okay body builders...

..I have one of these. Any tips? I've been using it consistently for about 6 months now. Been working on my bicepts, chest and shoulders (somewhat).

Nothin beats a couple of free weights. I just lay on an exercise pad on my back and "bench" an individual free weight in each hand. But I'm just recently starting back working out. Nothing like reviving your muscles from the atrophy of computer use.

I know free weights are the best, but I don't have the money and my mom uses this system (we split the cost).

Mississauga, Ontario , Canada. Behaviour : Good
    tips.. ok.. work yer biggest muscles first then to the smallest..

eg... abs.. back... legs.. shoulders.. triceps... biceps...
    u know..

and also... if you plan to do cardio... do it before you do any heavy weight lifting... dunno why but me coach said so..

stick to yer plan and u'll be huge... I never did so I... u know... not good..

they say it's just basic principles... follow it and do it well.. increase yer weight every 2 weeks or so.. so you don't stay there.. or at least increase the number of times u do it... to get stronger and stuff...

good luck

its hard to tell exactly what centers are on the machine from the pic. i was very much into weight training for years. not too much anymore. couldn't manage to completely rid myself of the cigarettes and beer lifestyle.

at any rate, what kind of physique are you shooing for? trying to gain weight? lose weight? build mass? tone up?

at this point, the only thing i could submit as advice is general.

80% of an effective workout is mental.

///turns up Survivor's "Eye of the Tiger" really loud///

it's all about focus. push yourself to the point of failure. real, actual muscle failure (until you know your limits, don't go berserk and hurt yourself). this is what stimulates muscle growth, and therefore increases strength.