Thread: Bad F@H2 work units?

Bad F@H2 work units?

Something seems wrong with the latest F@H2 work unit I recieved. I can't find anything wrong with my computer, but this latest packet is going to take about 16 hours to complete. The longest any previous packet has taken is 8 hrs on a packet that scored a 2.0. Since I haven't seen anyone get a score of more than 2.0 on any packets I'm assuming that a 2.0 packet must be the largest.
    Has anyone else had something like this happen?
    Have I gotten a bad WU? If so what should I do about It?
    I would appreciate any insight you might have as I am new to folding.
    Thank You,
    ryo

Most of the time if I get a bad WU it blows up my folding so I would not be too worried about it.
    I noticed all of my machines have started to slow down in WU's turned in in the last few days. I have not looked at the new proteins but my guess is we have rolled into another set that may have many more steps to process.

BTracy

LOL!!!!11ONEEXCLAMATIONT! master7's Avatar
    There is a new protein out there.
    It's called "Protein A"
    My computer is just finishing one of those right now, took my 1.33ghz Athlon 21.33 hours to finish. I have looked this up, this is a HUUGGGEEE protein.
    And from what I already read, it should score as a 3.
    i'm going to become rich and famous after i invent a device that allows you to stab people in the face over the internet

I'm a little new here. I have looked at the different ranking sites and seen how we/I stand but where do you find what the score is for your current WU?

Any other help (keep it simple) would be great.

BTW: In the folding venue Lucidsoft keeps pulling away from us. I wanna see the team move up. I guess that was just a little pep talk

I just remember seeing that protein being worth 3 on another board.

Yes, we do need to catch up, but we need more processors . Easto, recruit all your friends!!

If we have 4-5 more processors - we'll catch up and pass them.