Results 1 to 17 of 17

Thread: Is sumthing wrong with SG??

  1. #1
    Reigning Genious aagiants's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Posts
    5,944

    Is sumthing wrong with SG??

    Getting a lot of server is busy pages...
    .....

  2. #2
    ^_^ Illini25's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Location
    Champaign, IL
    Posts
    8,128
    Yea, im getting them too...about 5 minutes ago actually. Everything is normal for me now..

  3. #3
    Assistant Admin Ken's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 1969
    Location
    Tampa
    Posts
    12,043
    Sorry guys!
    We are just about ready to start building the new server, which will alleviate these messages...
    We are hoping to be online with it with-in 2 months.
    Please bare with us...

    Thanks for your patience!
    Ken

  4. #4
    R.I.P. 2013-11-22 blebs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    North Canton, Ohio
    Posts
    12,819
    Originally posted by Ken
    Sorry guys!
    We are just about ready to start building the new server, which will alleviate these messages...
    We are hoping to be online with it with-in 2 months.
    Please bare with us...

    Thanks for your patience!
    Ken
    2 MONTHS? This thing will be over in 2 hours, get on it! hehe

  5. #5
    Junior Member MadDoctor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    Looks dark
    Posts
    0
    Originally posted by blebs99

    2 MONTHS? This thing will be over in 2 hours, get on it! hehe
    Get him Ken. Hit the ban button.

    j/k
    People will forget what you said... and people will forget what you did... but people will never forget how you made them feel.

  6. #6
    Assistant Admin Ken's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 1969
    Location
    Tampa
    Posts
    12,043
    Originally posted by MadDoctor
    Get him Ken. Hit the ban button.

    j/k
    OK Blebs, that's it!
    Doc has given me the "high sign", George Washington, Abe Lincoln and Blebs= HISTORY! heheheehehehh
    Just kidding bro! You know I luv ya!

    We were not sure how long shipping, assembly, updating, etc., would actually take, so I gave a 2 months timeframe to keep from crashing your hopes if problems incurred...

    Actually, she is up and running Genome to test her, at this moment!

    [subliminal shameless plug for SG Teams]
    Kiddies, only bad ass machines can Genome, so if you have a "whimpy" box, how does it go, "If you can't run with the big dogs, stay on the porch..." [/subliminal shameless plug ffor SG Teams]

    We will FedEx her to her new colocation home when we are sure that all is awesome and we have her finished with loading the forums,etc...

    We don't want to take any chances on our baby girl!!!!!!
    mmmuuuwwwwhhhhhhaahahhahahhahahhaahhhahaah

    She could be online as early as 2 weeks... No promises...

  7. #7
    R.I.P. 2013-11-22 blebs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    North Canton, Ohio
    Posts
    12,819
    I'm in no hurry. I'd rather it work perfectly when it gets to it's new home. Though if you guys should decide that you have too many Cheetahs, I can always take one off your hands.

    Oh yeah, Maddoc is just upset that I have a new av that isn't classified as a woodland creature, which means it's not on his list of targeted furry creatures with tails.

  8. #8
    LOL!!!!11ONEEXCLAMATIONT! master7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    Atlanta, GA
    Posts
    2,359
    Make it Fold . We need more processors

    What are the stats on it, processor(s), RAM, and of course the most important question (to me), what distro of Linux?
    i'm going to become rich and famous after i invent a device that allows you to stab people in the face over the internet

  9. #9
    Assistant Admin Ken's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 1969
    Location
    Tampa
    Posts
    12,043
    Supermicro 2U SuperServer 6022CB ( Dual Xeon 2.0GHz+ P4DC6+ MoBo, Intel 860 chipset):

    http://www.supermicro.com/PRODUCT/SU...erver6022C.htm

    2 ea. Xeon 2.0GHz .13u 512KB cache 400FSB processors:

    http://www.intel.com/xeon/index.htm

    4 ea. original Samsung 512MB RAMBUS 800MHz ECC RAM (MR18R162GMN0) - 2Gb Total

    Adaptec 2005S 64bit/66MHz, 48MB onboard ECC cache SCSI RAID Controller:

    http://www.adaptec.com/worldwide/pro...nnel+SCSI+RAID


    3 ea. 36.7Gb Seagate Cheetah 6th generation 10K RPM 80pin Ultra 160 SCSI drives (ST336706LC):

    http://www.seagate.com/cda/products/...81,345,00.html


    Linux RedHat 7.2

  10. #10
    Elite Member BaLa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    Bell County, Tejas
    Posts
    14,351

    damn...
    this will be the new forums server?

    does VB really use/need all that power

  11. #11
    Administrator Philip's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 1999
    Location
    Jacksonville, Florida, United States
    Posts
    10,289
    Blog Entries
    6
    Originally posted by BaLa

    damn...
    this will be the new forums server?

    does VB really use/need all that power
    It's going to host both the main site and the server... We might not need all that power right now, but we need to have some room to grow as well, I don't want to be upgrading again 6 months from now.
    Linux is user friendly, it's just picky about its friends...
    Disclaimer: Please use caution when opening messages, my grasp on reality may have shaken loose during transmission (going on rusty memory circuits).
    ๑۩۞۩๑

  12. #12
    LOL!!!!11ONEEXCLAMATIONT! master7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    Atlanta, GA
    Posts
    2,359
    Yay! Red Hat. That's what I use! Gimme telnet on it
    i'm going to become rich and famous after i invent a device that allows you to stab people in the face over the internet

  13. #13
    Elite Member Lobo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    Panama City, FL and a FAN of Dale Earnhardt Jr. Bud Chevy & NASCAR , and the Atlanta Braves
    Posts
    17,660
    The server is busy, please come back later

  14. #14
    Administrator Philip's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 1999
    Location
    Jacksonville, Florida, United States
    Posts
    10,289
    Blog Entries
    6
    Originally posted by master7
    Yay! Red Hat. That's what I use! Gimme telnet on it
    no shell accounts, sorry Oh and BTW no telnet, only SSH for security reasons.

  15. #15
    LOL!!!!11ONEEXCLAMATIONT! master7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    Atlanta, GA
    Posts
    2,359
    I ment SSH, yeah Telnet is the worst thing you could ever have running.

    Darn! No shell Guess I can't waste y'alls bandwidth with 50 eggs hehe
    i'm going to become rich and famous after i invent a device that allows you to stab people in the face over the internet

  16. #16
    Administrator Philip's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 1999
    Location
    Jacksonville, Florida, United States
    Posts
    10,289
    Blog Entries
    6
    There is no point in more than one eggdrop from the same host anyway...

  17. #17
    LOL!!!!11ONEEXCLAMATIONT! master7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    Atlanta, GA
    Posts
    2,359
    I was being sarcastic
    i'm going to become rich and famous after i invent a device that allows you to stab people in the face over the internet

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •