Suggestions?
    AVG 6.0

...formerly the omnipotent UOD

i use norton av 2002
    "Would you mind not standing on my chest, my hats on fire." - The Doctor

Originally posted by Brent
    i use norton av 2002

Sorry, I dont have $50

R there any known conflicts between AVG 6.0/Anti-Viri 9/Norton System Works 2000 and Inoculate.

Because I had them all installed, and whenever my comp started it up it crashed....

Obviously, 4 Virus Scanners will create some havoc , as I intended to only check them out, and then delete two of them (I will always use Norton System Works).

I have been using Inoculate for 6 months, and have had no problems. But when I installed AVg 6.0, it kept crashing my comp. Does AVG and Norton have any conflict issueS? thx.

Originally posted by Blitz
    R there any known conflicts between AVG 6.0/Anti-Viri 9/Norton System Works 2000 and Inoculate.

Because I had them all installed, and whenever my comp started it up it crashed....

Obviously, 4 Virus Scanners will create some havoc , as I intended to only check them out, and then delete two of them (I will always use Norton System Works).

I have been using Inoculate for 6 months, and have had no problems. But when I installed AVg 6.0, it kept crashing my comp. Does AVG and Norton have any conflict issueS? thx.
    run one and thats it...I suggest either AVG or InnoculateIt as they do the job...Norton doesn't pick up eveything and it isn't free.
    Running all that crap at the same time IS going to cause some problems. What do you need System works for anyway?

...formerly the omnipotent UOD

Emerald Triangle looking for EA and some trainwreck!
    What operating system??

I use Win 98 1st Edition.

I like some of the proggies on Norton System Works, like Win Doctor and Cleansweep.

I have decided to stick with Inoculate, as I have been using it for several months now....

Blog Entries

Cool

Hi Blitz

I use 98SE also