Results 1 to 12 of 12

Thread: My cool case

  1. #1
    mikemean's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    406
    Posts
    8,706

    My cool case

    NOT But I wanted to be the first to post a picture

  2. #2
    resident plumber Mark's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    .
    Posts
    13,161
    what kind of case is that Mike ?

    i cannot what till i get my scanner then i can post mine.
    4930K@4.3~32GBGskill~asusX79deluxe~Vega64~240GB-SSD-OS drive~500GB-SSD-scratch~240GB-SSD-thrash~4TB storage~6.4TB-ioMemorycard~Windows 7 pro
    *~ SG stats

  3. #3
    ****** HalfLifer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2000
    Location
    Detroit, Michigan Internet: Comcast Narrowband
    Posts
    7,086
    gateway
    Work: DQ
    Comp: AXP 1600+, MSI K7T266a Pro2 RU, 512MB PC2100, GF3 Ti200 128MB

  4. #4
    mikemean's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    406
    Posts
    8,706
    Originally posted by HalfLifer
    gateway
    POS Gateway, but at least it's a puter. They call it the "flex" case. About the size of a VCR, but I can't add any PCI cards cause the damn case is too small

  5. #5
    R.I.P. 2013-11-22 blebs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    North Canton, Ohio
    Posts
    12,819
    That's a shame. You should have got the mid tower case, but that might not have been an option.

  6. #6
    Elite Member BaLa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    3MW5+WC Temple, Texas
    Posts
    14,369
    if you have the money, you could just buy a new mid-tower case..
    a switch over is very easy..

  7. #7
    mikemean's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    406
    Posts
    8,706
    Originally posted by BaLa
    if you have the money, you could just buy a new mid-tower case..
    a switch over is very easy..
    See, that's what I have been thinking. Recycling my old parts and put them in a new mobo and case.

  8. #8
    Elite Member BaLa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    3MW5+WC Temple, Texas
    Posts
    14,369
    new mobo?

    uh well..
    I would put it in a new case first..
    then later on..
    additionaly (don't know how much you know) this will give you some experience..

  9. #9
    mikemean's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    406
    Posts
    8,706
    The mobo is specific to gateway. I highly doubt it will go into a different case. It's a tiny little thing too.

  10. #10
    Elite Member BaLa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    3MW5+WC Temple, Texas
    Posts
    14,369
    Originally posted by mikemean
    The mobo is specific to gateway. I highly doubt it will go into a different case. It's a tiny little thing too.
    um well..
    if it's a standard ATX/Micro ATX board it will fit..
    .
    my old emachines board fit in a diff case..

  11. #11
    mikemean's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    406
    Posts
    8,706
    Originally posted by BaLa


    um well..
    if it's a standard ATX/Micro ATX board it will fit..
    .
    my old emachines board fit in a diff case..
    I have 3 USB ports in the back and two in the front. Do you still think it would go into a different case?

  12. #12
    Second Most EVIL YARDofSTUF's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    70,012
    Originally posted by mikemean


    I have 3 USB ports in the back and two in the front. Do you still think it would go into a different case?
    nope!

    EDIT: teh front usb posts are most likey part of the case and u could have them on a new case but i'd leave it as is until u decide to upgrade.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •