Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Want to buy: K6-2, K6-3 processor, and old video cards

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    ohio
    Posts
    6,471

    Want to buy: K6-2, K6-3 processor, and old video cards

    I'm looking to upgrade my IBM aptiva....right now it's got 333mhz K62, 256mb of RAM, onboard sound/video, etc, etc.

    I want a 500mhz K6-3 processor, but those seem hard to find, versus the 500mhz K6-2. If you have one for sale, or know where I could get one, that would be awesome.

    Also, I want a better video card. I have 2 ISA slots, and 1 PCI slot. So like an old VooDoo 2 or something...would be cool, as All I would use this computer for is Internet, and older games, and then as a fileserver. so if you have an old video card you think would be good for this system, let me know, hopefully we can work something out.

  2. #2
    Intense, lacks ambition iaus10's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    Minneapolis, MN
    Posts
    1,419
    There's a little store here in Minneapolis that has 'em. (the k6-2, at least)

    General Nanosystems

    I think you have to call them to order.
    Abit NF7, 2500+ o/c'd to 3200+, 1GB 3200 DDR, 9800Pro 128M, DVDrw, 80GB 8M, XPpro

  3. #3
    Advanced Member christine186's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    535
    Have you looked at I.T. XCHANGE? They have everything IBM.
    Old and new.
    I may be dumping my IBM Aptiva soon, If I do I'll let you know.

  4. #4

    Re: Want to buy: K6-2, K6-3 processor, and old video cards

    Originally posted by drdoug99
    I'm looking to upgrade my IBM aptiva....right now it's got 333mhz K62, 256mb of RAM, onboard sound/video, etc, etc.

    I want a 500mhz K6-3 processor, but those seem hard to find, versus the 500mhz K6-2. If you have one for sale, or know where I could get one, that would be awesome.

    Also, I want a better video card. I have 2 ISA slots, and 1 PCI slot. So like an old VooDoo 2 or something...would be cool, as All I would use this computer for is Internet, and older games, and then as a fileserver. so if you have an old video card you think would be good for this system, let me know, hopefully we can work something out.

    he bro i have a voodoo for sale.....great cond.......
    and i also have a k6 if you are taking about amd i have a 500 mhz
    and a epox mother board also..

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    ohio
    Posts
    6,471
    cool guys thanks for the replies.

    I put a 550mhz K6-2 in there...made a HUGE difference, i was suprised.

    Hypertest...if you still have the mobo and vid card, let me know what you want for them, and what's the exact model of the motherboard.

  6. #6

  7. #7
    Conspiracy Fool knightmare's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Posts
    6,052
    i have a geforce mx400 pci 64 mb nvidia vidoe card from my old system for sale only a month old, i got a new comp so its just sitting in my old one, i paid 89$ for it on usually about 99$ , works great allowed me higher resolution- 1024x768, very crisp ,

    if u want to read up about it its a PNY geforce 64mb mx400 pci slot card, it has its own cooling fan , i had built in agp on mother board so all i had to do was
    disable the agp in bios, then selected the pci havent tried with a motherboard with a agp slot but sure that its somewhat similar.

    i;ll take $60 for it - i pay shipping and ins, i still have original box etc too-
    Last edited by knightmare; 02-21-02 at 09:28 AM.

  8. #8
    Conspiracy Fool knightmare's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Posts
    6,052

    Thumbs up

    Originally posted by knightmare
    i have a geforce mx400 pci 64 mb nvidia vidoe card from my old system for sale only a month old, i got a new comp so its just sitting in my old one, i paid 89$ for it on usually about 99$ , works great allowed me higher resolution- 1024x768, very crisp ,

    if u want to read up about it its a PNY geforce 64mb mx400 pci slot card, it has its own cooling fan , i had built in agp on mother board so all i had to do was
    disable the agp in bios, then selected the pci havent tried with a motherboard with a agp slot but sure that its somewhat similar.

    i;ll take $60 for it - i pay shipping and ins, i still have original box etc too-
    "A wise man can learn more from a foolish question than a fool can learn from a wise answer."

    Bruce Lee

  9. #9
    Conspiracy Fool knightmare's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Posts
    6,052
    doug* i got a pci slot video card its a PNY nvidia geforce2 mx 400, 64 mb card just bought in nov, i got a new system with agp so its just sitting let me know if u want it and i;ll get back with you

  10. #10
    Conspiracy Fool knightmare's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Posts
    6,052
    lol i am losing it i didnt know i had replied already to this ad lol

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •