Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Abit Kr7-raid

  1. #1
    Banned KANO's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Location
    God Bless Em
    Posts
    740

    Abit Kr7-raid



    anyone @ sg can beat that?

    its air cooled and soon hes going to use water cooling to up it some more.

  2. #2
    Cyber Techie cy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Posts
    3,060
    What was it before OCing?

  3. #3
    resident plumber Mark's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    .
    Posts
    13,192
    Originally posted by cy
    What was it before OCing?
    a xp-1900 ? right ? 1600 mhz
    4930K@4.3~32GBGskill~asusX79deluxe~Vega64~240GB-SSD-OS drive~500GB-SSD-scratch~240GB-SSD-thrash~10TB storage~6.4TB-ioMemorycard~Windows 7 pro
    *~ SG stats

  4. #4
    Banned KANO's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Location
    God Bless Em
    Posts
    740
    Originally posted by the snake


    a xp-1900 ? right ? 1600 mhz



    yes so it would be rated something like a Athlon XP 2300+ now. dont forget this is air cooled and some mb modding, i can get all the info if people want it.

  5. #5
    resident plumber Mark's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    .
    Posts
    13,192
    Originally posted by KANO





    yes so it would be rated something like a Athlon XP 2300+ now. dont forget this is air cooled and some mb modding, i can get all the info if people want it.
    nice OC bud so how did you get that high ?

    What MB ?
    4930K@4.3~32GBGskill~asusX79deluxe~Vega64~240GB-SSD-OS drive~500GB-SSD-scratch~240GB-SSD-thrash~10TB storage~6.4TB-ioMemorycard~Windows 7 pro
    *~ SG stats

  6. #6
    Banned KANO's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Location
    God Bless Em
    Posts
    740
    the mb is a Abit Kr7-raid, and its not my work, im going to post the details tomorrow, on how this was clocked. with the info given im going to bring my xp1600 to 1600mhz about the max im willing to take it. i like a 100% stable systeam, more then a big number. plus i think ill need a 400 watt psu to even try above 1600mhz.

  7. #7
    resident plumber Mark's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    .
    Posts
    13,192
    i am very interested in hearing all about it.

    are you running raid on it now and what nic ?
    4930K@4.3~32GBGskill~asusX79deluxe~Vega64~240GB-SSD-OS drive~500GB-SSD-scratch~240GB-SSD-thrash~10TB storage~6.4TB-ioMemorycard~Windows 7 pro
    *~ SG stats

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •