Results 1 to 13 of 13

Thread: tweaks do work

  1. #1

    tweaks do work

    before tweaks my max dl was 300k now look.

    TCP options string = 020405b40103030201010402

    MTU = 1500
    MTU is fully optimized for broadband.

    MSS = 1460
    Maximum useful data in each packet = 1460, which is equal to MSS.

    Default Receive Window (RWIN) = 256960
    RWIN Scaling (RFC1323) = 2 bits
    Unscaled Receive Window = 64240
    RWIN is a multiple of MSS
    Other values for RWIN that might work well with your current MTU/MSS:
    513920 (MSS x 44 * scale factor of 8)
    128480 (MSS x 44 * scale factor of 2)
    64240 (MSS x 44)

    bandwidth * delay product:
    Your RcvWindow limits you to: 10278.4 kbps (1284.8 KBytes/s) @ 200ms
    Your RcvWindow limits you to: 4111.36 kbps (513.92 KBytes/s) @ 500ms

    MTU Discovery (RFC1191) = ON

    Time to live left = 51 hops
    TTL value is ok.

    Timestamps (RFC1323) = OFF

    Selective Acknowledgements (RFC2018) = ON

    IP type of service field (RFC1349)= 00000000

  2. #2
    Senior Member earthmofo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    Providence, RI USA
    Posts
    1,128
    The Analizer test is not a SPEED TEST. It just analyzes your reg settings based on your output.
    "A never ending quest for knowledge as with knowledge comes wisdom"

    Main System running Windows XP Pro: Intel Celeron 2.4 Ghz, 1 Gig Ram, 2 80 gig WD 7200 rpm HD's, Radeon 9200 Pro, Envision EN9110 19" LCD Display, HP 9500 CD-RW, D-Link DFE-530TX+ PCI Adapter, D-Link DI-704P Router, Motorola SB5100 Cable Modem with Cox HSI

  3. #3
    n00b pWn3r! EvilAjax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    New York City, USA
    Posts
    6,973
    before tweaks my max dl was 300k now look.
    lol
    <sarcastic>um... yeah</sarcastic>

    Wanna get pwned?

    Quote Originally Posted by raromoney View Post
    Thanks EvilAjax!
    Yup, I'm baaaackkk!

    EvilAjax unbanned, reinforces stereotypes with gunplay braggadocio...

  4. #4
    Regular Member EdTo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    124

    Exclamation

    ...LoL So whats your speed now ???

  5. #5
    int0x6h
    Guest
    look guys, mine says i can get 80000gigabytes per millasecond
    DOSENT MEAN I AM GOING TO !!!!!!
    a car can go 200kph
    DOSENT MEAN ITS GOING TO !!!!!!!
    your isp could uncap your internet
    DOSENT MEAN ITS GOING TO HAPPEN !!!!!!!!
    you could win the lottery
    DOSENT MEAN ITS GOING TO HAPPEN !!!!!!!!
    you could have sex with b.spears
    DOSENT MEAN ITS GOING TO HAPPEN !!!!!!!!
    nevermind these damn ifs and maybes and buts.
    its what happens that matters period.

  6. #6
    This was mine:

    Your line speed:

    1023.6 kbps

    125.4 K bytes/sec

    I know there has to be better settings to make it faster.

  7. #7
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Posts
    179
    125.4 Kb/sec is probably the best you'll get with your bandwidth. 1023 kbps / 8 = 127 Kb/sec, right?

  8. #8
    Senior Member earthmofo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    Providence, RI USA
    Posts
    1,128
    Depends on what your service is capped at. If you're capped at 1500 or more then you might be able to get better speeds.
    "A never ending quest for knowledge as with knowledge comes wisdom"

    Main System running Windows XP Pro: Intel Celeron 2.4 Ghz, 1 Gig Ram, 2 80 gig WD 7200 rpm HD's, Radeon 9200 Pro, Envision EN9110 19" LCD Display, HP 9500 CD-RW, D-Link DFE-530TX+ PCI Adapter, D-Link DI-704P Router, Motorola SB5100 Cable Modem with Cox HSI

  9. #9
    Originally posted by earthmofo
    Depends on what your service is capped at. If you're capped at 1500 or more then you might be able to get better speeds.
    ya, im capped at 1500kb/s and thats the fastest ive seend on shaw @ home cable.

  10. #10
    Senior Member earthmofo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    Providence, RI USA
    Posts
    1,128
    Try a lower RWIN value. It may increase your speed.
    "A never ending quest for knowledge as with knowledge comes wisdom"

    Main System running Windows XP Pro: Intel Celeron 2.4 Ghz, 1 Gig Ram, 2 80 gig WD 7200 rpm HD's, Radeon 9200 Pro, Envision EN9110 19" LCD Display, HP 9500 CD-RW, D-Link DFE-530TX+ PCI Adapter, D-Link DI-704P Router, Motorola SB5100 Cable Modem with Cox HSI

  11. #11
    actually thats no true on shaw@home i've seen ppl transfer at 550k+

  12. #12
    try this

    http://members.shaw.ca/MarvinMiller/

    but dont put on the proxy.

  13. #13
    Also try tweaking your ethernet card adapter by doing the following

    Early Tx Threshold: 60
    Link Speed/Duplex Mode: 10 Half Mode
    Link-up Wake up: Disable
    Network Address: Not Present
    PME Enable: Disable

    NIC TCP/IP

    Disable WINS Resolutions

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •