Results 1 to 15 of 15

Thread: Visiontek GeForce3 Titanium 200 @ $199.99

  1. #1
    Maneater JawZ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Posts
    21,941

    Visiontek GeForce3 Titanium 200 @ $199.99

    64MB DDR AGP Graphics Card...is that a good price???

    I haven't shopped for a vid card in 2 years so I have no idea. Just wondering if that is reasonable or not.

    Price is from Best Buy.

    ...formerly the omnipotent UOD

  2. #2
    SG Elite Brent's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 1999
    Posts
    42,161
    you can get em cheaper online
    "Would you mind not standing on my chest, my hats on fire." - The Doctor

  3. #3
    IROC-Z Man CoolJ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2000
    Location
    Buffalo,NY
    Posts
    6,825
    If my card dosent work in XP, I was gonna get that or the Radeon 8500.


    The new 'Ti200' package is supposed to offer GeForce3-performance at a lower price point than current GeForce3 cards. The GeForce3 cards we knew so far will disappear, replaced by GeForce3 Ti200 cards. With a core clock of only 175 MHz and a DDR-memory clock of just 400 MHz, the specs of GeForce3 Ti200 are somewhat lower than those of previous GeForce3 cards (200/460 MHz), so that we might see somewhat less 3D-performance as well

    http://www.tomshardware.com/graphic/...tanium-06.html
    ** Speed 3370(down)/425(up) kbps **
    My IROC-Z28

  4. #4
    SG Enthusiast onetrueday's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    Floating down a river of Dingleberry Juice
    Posts
    4,796
    I loved this company too...

    Vision Tek * ETA 11/09 * VisionTek Xtasy 6564 GeForce3 Titanium Ti200 64m AGP - Retail Box #72415.0 64 MB AGP GeForce3 Titanium Ti 200 64m AGP Retail Boxed $ 178 $11 by UPS Ground 10/30/2001 12:08:39 PM CT Micro-Pro, Inc.
    888-881-0231
    216-661-7218
    OH VCVTGF3TI200-R
    MSI 845 Ultra-ARU
    p4 1.8a @ 47 BILLION
    radeon8500 (4 HS's)
    2 80gig WD se's raid0/120gig WD
    30gigWD/15gigMaxtor/1.2gig WD
    512megs corsair pc3000xms

  5. #5
    IROC-Z Man CoolJ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2000
    Location
    Buffalo,NY
    Posts
    6,825
    Impressive. I think Im gonna get the TI 200!!


    ** Speed 3370(down)/425(up) kbps **
    My IROC-Z28

  6. #6
    Maneater JawZ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Posts
    21,941
    Originally posted by Brent
    you can get em cheaper online
    Weren't these same cards like $400 awhile back???? Gee, if I wait long enough they'll be free lol.

    ...formerly the omnipotent UOD

  7. #7
    SG Elite Brent's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 1999
    Posts
    42,161
    ok

    first of all don't go to toms hardware and don't trust any of his numbers

    go to the [H] my reviews are accurate

    I did a whole Ti 200 thingy not too long ago: http://www.hardocp.com/reviews/vidca...2ti/index.html

    alright next, the Ti 200 is the "MX" GF3 so to speak, except the only difference is it is clocked lower, that's ALL. Yes its slower in performance then a regular GF3, but it has the SAME features.

    the regular GF3 is well a regular GF3 and costs a lot of course.

    the Ti 200's starting price point was $199 retail, of course you can find it lower online

    the Ti 500 is the high end or GF3 "Ultra" so to speak, it's clocked the highest stock
    "Would you mind not standing on my chest, my hats on fire." - The Doctor

  8. #8
    SG Elite Brent's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 1999
    Posts
    42,161
    those are regular GF3's and do overclock well from my findings

    but they are pricey

    the Ti 200 is so much of a GREAT deal, not only do you get GF3 features but you get it at a cheaper price and they DO overclock well so performance wise you can bring it up to at LEAST a Regular GF3, and some people have gotten theirs close to Ti 500 speeds with good cooling and stuff
    "Would you mind not standing on my chest, my hats on fire." - The Doctor

  9. #9
    IROC-Z Man CoolJ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2000
    Location
    Buffalo,NY
    Posts
    6,825
    "the Ti 200 is so much of a GREAT deal, not only do you get GF3 features but you get it at a cheaper price and they DO overclock well so performance wise you can bring it up to at LEAST a Regular GF3, "


    Thx you helped me make my decision. Im gettin that one! Do you happen to know what FPS it gets in CS?
    ** Speed 3370(down)/425(up) kbps **
    My IROC-Z28

  10. #10
    SG Elite Brent's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 1999
    Posts
    42,161
    Originally posted by CoolJ
    "the Ti 200 is so much of a GREAT deal, not only do you get GF3 features but you get it at a cheaper price and they DO overclock well so performance wise you can bring it up to at LEAST a Regular GF3, "


    Thx you helped me make my decision. Im gettin that one! Do you happen to know what FPS it gets in CS?
    haven't tried CS in it yet

    but you know what, I JUST MIGHT DO THAT in my review i'm working on now!!!!!1

    I'm reviewing VisionTek's line right now, their Ti 500, Ti 200 and GF2 Ti
    "Would you mind not standing on my chest, my hats on fire." - The Doctor

  11. #11
    SG Enthusiast HongKongPolice's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 1999
    Location
    I...... AM.......... CANADIAN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Posts
    2,147
    Brent, I keep reading that the Ti500 uses an 8 layer PCB and improved electrical delivery, is this true, and how much does it improve overclocking?

    So far, i've only seen the LeadTek Ti500 go above 250Mhz Core and close to 600Mhz ram, all other Ti500's i've seen can only do around 250/560
    Abit KR7A-Raid
    Palomino 1.4Ghz @ 1.57Ghz @ default voltage /w DTek Spir@l block 512MB Crucial DDR @ 300Mhz CAS222 ATi OEM Radeon8500 @ 295/275 vmem=3.5v, would of gotten GF3 if they had better filters..... 3Com 905 TX SoundBlaster Live OEM 120gig Western Digital Special Edition (8MB Cache) 20gig Fujitsu 5400rpm (gonna get another WD1200JB for Raid0 soon) LiteOn 24x burner Enermax 350watt PSU (voltage modded) Dell P1110 21" Sony FD Trinitron tube @ 1792x1344 85Hz

  12. #12
    SG Elite Brent's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 1999
    Posts
    42,161
    Originally posted by TigerUpperCut
    Brent, I keep reading that the Ti500 uses an 8 layer PCB and improved electrical delivery, is this true, and how much does it improve overclocking?

    So far, i've only seen the LeadTek Ti500 go above 250Mhz Core and close to 600Mhz ram, all other Ti500's i've seen can only do around 250/560
    I don't know about that, but I can find out

    I haven't overclocked my Ti 500's yet so I don't know first hand what they can do..... I do know for a fact kyle got his reference ti 500 up to 275Mhz core..... but apparently from what i'm seeing the retails aren't doing so well above 250 like you said....

    let me ask around and try it out and see what's going on....
    "Would you mind not standing on my chest, my hats on fire." - The Doctor

  13. #13
    IROC-Z Man CoolJ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2000
    Location
    Buffalo,NY
    Posts
    6,825
    "I'm reviewing VisionTek's line right now, their Ti 500, Ti 200 and GF2 Ti"


    Thought you reviewed the ti200 here? http://www.hardocp.com/reviews/vidca...2ti/index.html




    ** Speed 3370(down)/425(up) kbps **
    My IROC-Z28

  14. #14
    SG Elite Brent's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 1999
    Posts
    42,161
    Originally posted by CoolJ
    "I'm reviewing VisionTek's line right now, their Ti 500, Ti 200 and GF2 Ti"


    Thought you reviewed the ti200 here? http://www.hardocp.com/reviews/vidca...2ti/index.html




    that was a Reference Ti 200 from NVIDIA

    now i'm reviewing Retail cards direct from manufacturers.....
    "Would you mind not standing on my chest, my hats on fire." - The Doctor

  15. #15
    IROC-Z Man CoolJ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2000
    Location
    Buffalo,NY
    Posts
    6,825
    Oh coooooool
    ** Speed 3370(down)/425(up) kbps **
    My IROC-Z28

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •