Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 41 to 57 of 57

Thread: where am i

  1. #41
    BE HAPPY ! ! ! ! ! poptom's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Location
    Santa Monica, Southern California
    Posts
    4,632
    "what does the cpu hr/day mean"

    Beats me. I saw it explained once but I forgot.

  2. #42
    Mad Overclocker m4a2t0t's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    Phoenix AZ
    Posts
    3,962
    something has to be wrong i only did 6 frames last night(11 hours) and this morning while im online for half-hour i did 4 so far
    any ideas?
    Will Work For FSB

  3. #43
    Elite Member BaLa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    Bell County, Tejas
    Posts
    14,351
    DAMN
    is that the 1.3 ghz?

  4. #44
    Mad Overclocker m4a2t0t's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    Phoenix AZ
    Posts
    3,962
    Originally posted by balakov10
    DAMN
    is that the 1.3 ghz?
    yes
    can you run folding and seti at the same tiome
    Last edited by m4a2t0t; 06-24-01 at 01:05 PM.
    Will Work For FSB

  5. #45
    BE HAPPY ! ! ! ! ! poptom's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Location
    Santa Monica, Southern California
    Posts
    4,632
    Dunno. Maybe has to do with the power-saving mode you are in. Can't help with that.

  6. #46
    Elite Member BaLa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    Bell County, Tejas
    Posts
    14,351
    yeah you could even rin 20 folding and 20 seti@home at one time...though I don't recommend it....

    was that the first tim it took so long for a few frames?

  7. #47
    Mad Overclocker m4a2t0t's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    Phoenix AZ
    Posts
    3,962
    yea its the first before it was the other puter now that puter is ripping em out
    i had seti running also so i removed it and well see what happens later today
    Will Work For FSB

  8. #48
    Mad Overclocker m4a2t0t's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    Phoenix AZ
    Posts
    3,962
    without seti and no screensaver after 2 hrs dell did 27frames
    Will Work For FSB

  9. #49
    BE HAPPY ! ! ! ! ! poptom's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Location
    Santa Monica, Southern California
    Posts
    4,632
    Assuming they are the big WU's, that works out to roughly 18.4615384615384615384615384615385 per day.

  10. #50
    Mad Overclocker m4a2t0t's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    Phoenix AZ
    Posts
    3,962
    haw do you know if they are big WUs
    Will Work For FSB

  11. #51
    BE HAPPY ! ! ! ! ! poptom's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Location
    Santa Monica, Southern California
    Posts
    4,632
    Look in scrlg.txt for "dynamic steps required". When I say big one, I mean like the _mimic that has 500000. That's worth a 5 in the stats. A small one nowadays would be Alzheimer2 with 200000 steps, worth a 2. I think we may be getting still bigger ones in the future.

  12. #52
    Mad Overclocker m4a2t0t's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    Phoenix AZ
    Posts
    3,962
    i just got one for 4294967396 on the other puter
    that wierd it said that now it says 500000
    i was getting all 500000
    Last edited by m4a2t0t; 06-24-01 at 04:33 PM.
    Will Work For FSB

  13. #53
    BE HAPPY ! ! ! ! ! poptom's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Location
    Santa Monica, Southern California
    Posts
    4,632
    Bet that's your ID number.

  14. #54
    Mad Overclocker m4a2t0t's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    Phoenix AZ
    Posts
    3,962
    it said 115 frames completed frames remaining 4294967281
    dynamic steps requiered 4294967396
    Will Work For FSB

  15. #55
    BE HAPPY ! ! ! ! ! poptom's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Location
    Santa Monica, Southern California
    Posts
    4,632
    That is weird. A WU has 100 steps. It'll probably get sorted out when it's sent to to server.... If it ever gets there.

    Why don't you Contr-C and then start f@h again. See what happens.

  16. #56
    BE HAPPY ! ! ! ! ! poptom's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Location
    Santa Monica, Southern California
    Posts
    4,632
    Second thought.

    Presuming you've still got that crazy big number, I think you've been handed a corrupt WU. I've never had one but here's what I've read you should do: Contr-C, delete work.dat and project.dat files. That will dump the bad WU. Restart f@h and it will go get a new one.

    You've got another blue star. You should move up on the list pretty fast because there are a lot of slowpokes and non-producers ahead of you.



    Honk when you pass me.

  17. #57
    Mad Overclocker m4a2t0t's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    Phoenix AZ
    Posts
    3,962
    it went back to 500000
    Will Work For FSB

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •