Results 1 to 12 of 12

Thread: does Partition Magic 5 work in Win 2 K ???, Thanks minir

  1. #1
    R.I.P. 2015-05-13 minir's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    27,942
    Blog Entries
    1

    Smile does Partition Magic 5 work in Win 2 K ???, Thanks minir

    Good Morning to All

    question if i may

    does Partition Magic 5 work in Win 2 K ???

    All responses appreciated.

    Thanks minir

    i'm off to bed now, will check tomorrow, thought there might be some early risen or late go to bed er's around

    Happy Father's Day to all in the Club

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    8,585
    If that is the latest version no it does not.

    I cant remember what version number it was but the latest version does not

    ииии



    ииии

  3. #3
    NYC Newbie Slayer Prey521's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2000
    Location
    Humble, Tx
    Posts
    34,934
    The latest version of Partition Magic is 6 and it DOES work in Win2K, I do not remember if PM 5 works for Win2K though, I doubt it since it didn't work for WinME.

  4. #4
    R.I.P. 2015-05-13 minir's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    27,942
    Blog Entries
    1

    Smile

    Thanks Prey & PING

    i do appreciate your responding.

    I hope you both have a great day

    regards larry

  5. #5
    Senior Member nightowl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2000
    Location
    ottawa, canada (ROCKS)
    Posts
    7,412
    PM5 DOES NOT.....i repeat......DOES NOT work in win2k....i found that out the hard way!!!!
    Quote Originally Posted by Zilog B
    Loading the dishwasher at brembo's house means bringing the fiancee a sixpack home.

  6. #6
    Banned gmcd33's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    Hillsdale. NJ 07642
    Posts
    2,220
    I hate Partition Magic. Nothing but problems.

    Down with Power Quest.

  7. #7
    tekelberry
    Guest
    The only version that works with Win2k is 6.

  8. #8
    see that cute girl? she's my wannabe girlfriend Biketec's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Location
    So Cali
    Posts
    954
    i have PM6 email me or IM me on aim... and i may be able to hook you up. i love PM.

    Jason

  9. #9
    R.I.P. 2015-05-13 minir's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    27,942
    Blog Entries
    1

    Cool

    Hi gmcd33

    Geez i use their Ontrack system 2000 Complete, plus Power Desk 4 and i have to

    say i'm very pleased all around.

    the partition magic 5 worked great on 98 as well.

    I'm sorry to hear your not enjoying the same good fortune.

    Hi tekelberry & Biketec

    Thanks for your kind offer and advice, however i believe i have it looked after now.

    much appreciated just the same

    Thanks to All you guy's for the advice and help

    regards larry

  10. #10
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    8,585
    I last downloaded PM about a month ago (latest version) and it did not work on 2k

    Maybe it was the ntfs but im pretty sure it said it doesnt work on 2k

    ииии



    ииии

  11. #11
    Broke
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Northern AB, CA
    Posts
    13,506
    I just resized an NTFS partition with PM6 on my 2K machine, it was my C: drive, havn't had any trouble

  12. #12
    R.I.P. 2015-05-13 minir's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    27,942
    Blog Entries
    1

    Smile

    Hi Martiangod
    Thanks for your input.

    try not to bore you, but when i ran into difficulty installing 2K

    (turned out to be a bad vid card) i went to my dealer to help me out with it

    i was using Pat. Mag 5 and have 7 partitions. on 98se. well he replaced my vid card N/C

    and completed the setup

    when i went to install my scanner the other night it went to C part and advised

    insufficient space. i was confused as i have very little on C

    it turns out that C is Fat 16 ?

    everything else is Fat32

    i would like to convert C to NTFS

    that is when i discovered PM 5 doesn't work on 2K, hence the question of the post.

    i'm Pleased to hear 6 works though

    thanks for your input, appreciated

    PING

    i have no answer on that one yet. i will try it and see if my luck is any better than yours and will advise

    thanks for your response as well

    regards minir

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •