Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: My Dell SFF 7010 Refuses To Start Up

  1. #1
    Advanced Member Lurch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    TN
    Posts
    651

    My Dell SFF 7010 Refuses To Start Up

    I replaced the power supply in it a week or two ago, and it ran great but yesterday I got the blue screen that said something like

    "Your PC or device needs to be repaired."

    Error code Oxc000000e
    -----------------------------------------------------------------

    I tried to boot from a boot thing I put on a flash drive and it would not boot from that.
    So I went back to my Dell 960 which runs good.
    This is exactly why I like to keep a good running spare PC for backup.

    Can you please tell me what I can do to get her running again?
    Thank you.

  2. #2
    Senior Member Easto's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    So. California
    Posts
    5,412
    It's a little out of my wheelhouse but if you do a search for "Error code XXXXX" there seems to be plenty of ways to address this problem.

    https://answers.microsoft.com/en-us/...f-18d065db2e1b

  3. #3
    Administrator Philip's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 1999
    Location
    Jacksonville, Florida
    Posts
    11,173
    Blog Entries
    6
    Something is corrupt in the OS, or, it could be RAM chip being bad..

    I'd first try to boot/repair from flash media again.
    I would run memory diagnostics (or/and try to bump up the voltage a bit, lower speed of the RAM in the BIOS, if you have those options available).
    Next I would start pulling out unnecessary stuff, like leave only one RAM chip in the slot, reseat the RAM, remove unnecessary cards that may be in the PCIe slots, and try booting again.
    Linux is user friendly, it's just picky about its friends...
    Disclaimer: Please use caution when opening messages, my grasp on reality may have shaken loose during transmission (going on rusty memory circuits).
    ๑۩۞۩๑

  4. #4
    Advanced Member Lurch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    TN
    Posts
    651
    I haven't tried dealing with it yet, I'm running my big Dell 960 for now.
    Thanks so much. I need to get that spare Dell running just in case.
    They both run great with the SSD, if they both will start up.

Similar Threads

  1. Dell Optiplex 7010 Starts Hard
    By Lurch in forum Hardware & Overclocking
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-14-21, 07:05 PM
  2. 'Fox News refuses to run pro-Constitution ad'
    By Brk in forum General Discussion Board
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 12-06-07, 02:05 PM
  3. Windows XP refuses to start up
    By Gort9k in forum Software Forum
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 03-23-05, 01:35 AM
  4. McGwire refuses to say anything...
    By Joe in forum General Discussion Board
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-17-05, 07:23 PM
  5. CBS refuses to run anti-Bush ad
    By De Plano in forum General Discussion Board
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 01-30-04, 12:18 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •