Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Irfanview / Folder Issues

  1. #1
    Advanced Member Lurch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    TN
    Posts
    665

    Irfanview / Folder Issues

    Hi,

    I have images on my desktop and I can see what some of them are, but some of them have a 64 on them in a red icon and I can't see what they are unless I click on that image.

    The other issue is, in many of my folders that I transferred from my other PC, or were here for a long time on this PC, when I view an image and then use the right or left arrow on the KB, it doesn't move to the next image in order, I get a popup that says something like "image not found". File damaged or corrupt" Yet I can clink on any images and view them.

    Do any of you happen to know what going on here?

    I'm wondering if reinstalling Irfanview with the plugins might fix these issues.

    TIA

  2. #2
    Senior Member Easto's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    So. California
    Posts
    5,477
    When you right-click on a photo > properties > open with... are those pictures associated with the program you're expecting them to open with?

  3. #3
    Advanced Member Lurch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    TN
    Posts
    665
    Quote Originally Posted by Easto View Post
    When you right-click on a photo > properties > open with... are those pictures associated with the program you're expecting them to open with?
    Yes, they both show up as Infanview 64 bit when I did that, but some images show up and some only the red 64 icon shows up.

    Name:  Capture Screen.JPG
Views: 41
Size:  39.4 KB

  4. #4
    Senior Member Easto's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    So. California
    Posts
    5,477
    In the Control Panel > Default Programs. Set that as the Irfanview as your photo viewer.

  5. #5
    Administrator Philip's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 1999
    Location
    Jacksonville, Florida
    Posts
    11,287
    Blog Entries
    6
    That Irfanview has a wierd icon, lol.

    Note the file extension on the images that only show with the roadkill icon, and not a preview of the image itself. They likely of a different type, and have a different file extension, something that cannot be previewed as an icon with that program by default.
    Linux is user friendly, it's just picky about its friends...
    Disclaimer: Please use caution when opening messages, my grasp on reality may have shaken loose during transmission (going on rusty memory circuits).
    ๑۩۞۩๑

  6. #6
    Advanced Member Lurch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    TN
    Posts
    665
    Quote Originally Posted by Easto View Post
    In the Control Panel > Default Programs. Set that as the Irfanview as your photo viewer.
    Hey, that must have worked. I went to control panel and Irfanview was the default image viewer but I clicked on it anyway.
    Then about half an hour later I noticed that all images show up on my desktop.
    Thank you.

  7. #7
    Senior Member Easto's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    So. California
    Posts
    5,477
    I'm glad it worked for you.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-28-06, 10:53 AM
  2. Irfanview 3.97
    By Chachazz in forum Software Forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-22-05, 01:04 PM
  3. D-Link DI-624 issues (Outlook & Network Issues)
    By jester89 in forum Networking Forum
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 10-24-04, 01:50 PM
  4. Irfanview Update
    By lord_yuri in forum General Discussion Board
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 04-30-02, 05:21 PM
  5. ramdisk, IE & temp folder issues
    By dmsmed in forum Broadband Tweaks Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-10-01, 07:09 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •