Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Hot Swap is working now

  1. #1
    Senior Member Easto's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    So. California
    Posts
    5,348

    Thumbs up Hot Swap is working now

    I had hooked up my external HDD/SSD docking station via eSATA but getting the Hot Swap function to work was throwing me for a loop. The computer would only see it if the drive was installed upon Boot Up and then not give me any option to Eject it (which it should have). Then, after about my 10th time in the BIOS I realized I had been enabling the wrong port. Mind you, it showed the port as enabled with the drive (hdd) as recognized, but due to the layout of the screen, when I thought I was enabling port "7" I was actually enabling port "6".


    Happy days are here again!

  2. #2
    Administrator Philip's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 1999
    Location
    Jacksonville, Florida
    Posts
    11,068
    Blog Entries
    6
    Ah... Isn't it great when things finally work as intended

  3. #3
    Senior Member Easto's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    So. California
    Posts
    5,348
    Now I just have to figure out why my HDD runs faster than my SSD when inserted into the Docking station.

Similar Threads

  1. Working miniature Ferrari with a (working!!) flat V12
    By Faust in forum General Discussion Board
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 07-13-13, 12:36 PM
  2. PC Swap not getting me anywhere....
    By illini1 in forum General Broadband Forum
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 04-22-05, 12:22 PM
  3. Wireless lan working fine - then not working :(
    By fridaypassion in forum Networking Forum
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-08-04, 02:57 PM
  4. Netgear RT314 - not working after working for first 2 days
    By Tomhoutx in forum Networking Forum
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: 06-21-01, 06:57 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •