Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: TCP optimizer and browsers

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2020
    Posts
    1

    TCP optimizer and browsers

    Hi,

    I see that my TCP Optimizer is connected to the Internet Explorer Browsers. But I have uninstall this browser and I want use my DEFAULT Chrome browser.

    Can You hept me in this?
    Alll the bests!

  2. #2
    Administrator Philip's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 1999
    Location
    Jacksonville, Florida, United States
    Posts
    10,683
    Blog Entries
    6
    Hello, welcome to SG.

    The TCP Optimizer does not use any browser. It may contain web links, as in the "Help" menu, or when clicking the SG logo. They would open in the default Windows web browser. To choose which web browser link open in depends on your version of Windows. Under Windows 10, the setting is in "Settings > Apps > Default Apps > Web browser".

    I hope this helps.
    Linux is user friendly, it's just picky about its friends...
    Disclaimer: Please use caution when opening messages, my grasp on reality may have shaken loose during transmission (going on rusty memory circuits).
    ๑۩۞۩๑

Similar Threads

  1. For those who like to try different browsers
    By Forgetful in forum General Discussion Board
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 04-12-05, 09:47 PM
  2. Browsers...........
    By Spammy in forum General Discussion Board
    Replies: 43
    Last Post: 12-18-04, 12:15 PM
  3. Browsers!
    By daworkz in forum General Broadband Forum
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-18-02, 09:04 PM
  4. Browsers
    By MrTRiX in forum Network Security
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-22-01, 08:24 AM
  5. My browsers are tripping out!! Please help!
    By ***ScrUm*** in forum Software Forum
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 10-05-00, 10:51 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •