Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Accessing Intranet from outside

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2019
    Posts
    1

    Accessing Intranet from outside

    I find it difficult to access my intranet from internet at home, Did any pro have idea on this??

  2. #2
    Administrator Philip's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 1999
    Location
    Jacksonville, Florida, United States
    Posts
    10,344
    Blog Entries
    6
    There are a few factors that affect accessing private networks.. Your question is a bit too general to answer.

    In general, first you need to know the IP of the destination network, then you need to have certain ports open at the target network's gateway/NAT router to properly connect. Those ports need to be forwarded to a particular machine on that local network.

    In order to provide more detailed assistance, we'd need to know what program you are using to "access" the remote network, is the source/destination behind NAT, what OSes, etc.
    Linux is user friendly, it's just picky about its friends...
    Disclaimer: Please use caution when opening messages, my grasp on reality may have shaken loose during transmission (going on rusty memory circuits).
    ๑۩۞۩๑

Similar Threads

  1. Intranet and IE8
    By reaser in forum Networking Forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-19-09, 12:00 PM
  2. My floppy drive keeps accessing and accessing and aargh!!!!!
    By velvta in forum Hardware & Overclocking
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 09-03-03, 07:40 PM
  3. slow intranet..
    By SnOOpPaGG in forum Networking Forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-02-01, 10:19 AM
  4. Intranet
    By djozeamma in forum Networking Forum
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 07-13-01, 08:17 PM
  5. Local Intranet
    By cih in forum General Broadband Forum
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-12-00, 04:51 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •