Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: Microsoft Increased Windows 10 v1809 permissions. Batch files can't run properly.

  1. #1
    Regular Member n1kobg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Posts
    120

    Microsoft Increased Windows 10 v1809 permissions. Batch files can't run properly.

    Guys, I have difficulties to run my batch files even with elevated premission. When put the commands manually 1 by 1 they are being accepted (work) but not when run a batch with a bunch of them. I guess thats the response from Microsoft to disabling the Telemetry.
    Anyone have such problem? I know one more guy have same problem. Im sure soon all will be in the same boat when being force to updade. Any Solutions?
    Its eghter premissions or they changed the Networking.


    p.s.
    Tells me ERROR: Access is denied.
    Last edited by n1kobg; 01-21-19 at 10:57 PM.

  2. #2
    Administrator Philip's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 1999
    Location
    Jacksonville, Florida, United States
    Posts
    10,343
    Blog Entries
    6
    Are you sure you're running the batch file with Admin rights?

  3. #3
    Regular Member n1kobg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Posts
    120
    I am sure of course I run everything As Administrator.
    What is your OS Build? Mine is 17763.194

    I assume this one from 1.12.2019 is the one which changed things for me.
    https://gyazo.com/f3ece3dac7f78ebbdb2bc0730a4d10ad

    There was Windows Update several days ago and my Win Update service along with the Orchestrator service turned on by themselves (they were disabled). I got them on time so no Update was made. People say if you do this from the Group policy Editor fix this issue. Havent done it yet. I want to be able to do this with script not manually. I hear the new update is even worse (or just more of the same ****) because some features in G-Booster dont work now with the latest Update.
    Last edited by n1kobg; 01-23-19 at 07:25 PM.

  4. #4
    Regular Member n1kobg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Posts
    120
    Hm, This is interesting...

    Code:
    PS E:\1.Installs.1\PERFORMANCE PACKS\1.Tools> E:\1.Installs.1\PERFORMANCE PACKS\1.Tools\Hit-Reg Fix_step1.ps1
    File E:\1.Installs.1\PERFORMANCE PACKS\1.Tools\Hit-Reg Fix_step1.ps1 cannot be loaded because running scripts is disabled on this system. For more information, see 
    about_Execution_Policies at https:/go.microsoft.com/fwlink/?LinkID=135170.
        + CategoryInfo          : SecurityError: (:) [], ParentContainsErrorRecordException
        + FullyQualifiedErrorId : UnauthorizedAccess
    I guess I 'll have to install separate Windows.
    Anyone else with this "error"

    Code:
    PS C:\Windows\system32> Get-ExecutionPolicy -List
    
            Scope ExecutionPolicy
            ----- ---------------
    MachinePolicy       Undefined
       UserPolicy       Undefined
          Process       Undefined
      CurrentUser      Restricted
     LocalMachine       Undefined
    
    
    PS C:\Windows\system32> Set-ExecutionPolicy -ExecutionPolicy RemoteSigned
    
    Execution Policy Change
    The execution policy helps protect you from scripts that you do not trust. Changing the execution policy might expose
    you to the security risks described in the about_Execution_Policies help topic at
    https:/go.microsoft.com/fwlink/?LinkID=135170. Do you want to change the execution policy?
    [Y] Yes  [A] Yes to All  [N] No  [L] No to All  [S] Suspend  [?] Help (default is "N"): y
    Set-ExecutionPolicy : Windows PowerShell updated your execution policy successfully, but the setting is overridden by
    a policy defined at a more specific scope.  Due to the override, your shell will retain its current effective
    execution policy of Restricted. Type "Get-ExecutionPolicy -List" to view your execution policy settings. For more
    information please see "Get-Help Set-ExecutionPolicy".
    At line:1 char:1
    + Set-ExecutionPolicy -ExecutionPolicy RemoteSigned
    + ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
        + CategoryInfo          : PermissionDenied: (:) [Set-ExecutionPolicy], SecurityException
        + FullyQualifiedErrorId : ExecutionPolicyOverride,Microsoft.PowerShell.Commands.SetExecutionPolicyCommand
    
    PS C:\Windows\system32> Get-ExecutionPolicy -List
    
            Scope ExecutionPolicy
            ----- ---------------
    MachinePolicy       Undefined
       UserPolicy       Undefined
          Process       Undefined
      CurrentUser      Restricted
     LocalMachine    RemoteSigned
    Last edited by n1kobg; 01-27-19 at 11:00 AM.

  5. #5
    Regular Member n1kobg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Posts
    120
    And I just realised I messed up the Thread. I mean v1809

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Posts
    39
    Quote Originally Posted by n1kobg View Post
    And I just realised I messed up the Thread. I mean v1809
    LMAO n1kobg,
    How are you man????
    Someone from MS must of heard about you and decided to restrict you from using their OS....

    Just kidding, sorry to hear that such is our destiny. (To be restricted)
    Wish you solve it soon!!
    Stay safe and well my friend

  7. #7
    Regular Member n1kobg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Posts
    120
    Thanks man Im out of spare hard drives right now but im gonna make fresh install and get on it. I hope its not that bad but definetely something's going on with v1809. Separate commands works no problem but a batch file ....

  8. #8
    Quote Originally Posted by n1kobg View Post
    Guys, I have difficulties to run my batch files even with elevated premission. When put the commands manually 1 by 1 they are being accepted (work) but not when run a batch with a bunch of them. I guess thats the response from Microsoft to disabling the Telemetry.
    Anyone have such problem? I know one more guy have same problem. Im sure soon all will be in the same boat when being force to updade. Any Solutions?
    Its eghter premissions or they changed the Networking.


    p.s.
    Tells me ERROR: Access is denied.
    To run a Script with Powershell you just enter in the same Powershell Window:
    set-executionpolicy -executionpolicy unrestricted

    Then Type "A" For [A] Yes to All!

    Then Type in exp. >> "Hit-Reg Fix_step1.ps1"

    Everything works fine.

    Windows 1809 Current version is " Version 10.0.17763.316 "

  9. #9
    Regular Member n1kobg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Posts
    120
    @st1cky Whwen you type the commands its working fine. the issues start when I try to run some of my batch or powershell files. If you do it manually its ok but try type 400 commands 1 after another

  10. #10
    Regular Member n1kobg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Posts
    120
    Quote Originally Posted by st1cky View Post
    To run a Script with Powershell you just enter in the same Powershell Window:
    set-executionpolicy -executionpolicy unrestricted

    Then Type "A" For [A] Yes to All!

    Then Type in exp. >> "Hit-Reg Fix_step1.ps1"

    Everything works fine.

    Windows 1809 Current version is " Version 10.0.17763.316 "

    I also want to do them not manually but automatically, with just a click. Thanks for the command btw.

  11. #11
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Location
    NY
    Posts
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by st1cky View Post
    To run a Script with Powershell you just enter in the same Powershell Window:
    set-executionpolicy -executionpolicy unrestricted
    book of ra

    Then Type "A" For [A] Yes to All!

    Then Type in exp. >> "Hit-Reg Fix_step1.ps1"

    Everything works fine.

    Windows 1809 Current version is " Version 10.0.17763.316 "
    Great guide. Thanks
    Last edited by Leo Richards; 04-18-19 at 04:39 AM.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 07-22-09, 02:50 PM
  2. batch files
    By denis2006 in forum General Discussion Board
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 07-14-06, 03:29 PM
  3. Batch Files
    By Paft in forum General Discussion Board
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-23-01, 01:35 AM
  4. Batch Files
    By mirton in forum Programming Forum
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-14-01, 01:43 PM
  5. Can you batch unzip files?
    By Humboldt in forum General Discussion Board
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 04-06-01, 07:49 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •