Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 21 to 40 of 43

Thread: Another way to fix hitreg and card draws! Best settings!

  1. #21




    Has nothing to do with eyes can see, its the responsiveness from the System. Mouse is smoother.

    You cant see but you can Feel

  2. #22

  3. #23
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    24
    You have this wile you play all the time? Just do 1 hour gaming with latencymon open and post screenshot. Also take care of that processor he will go really hot. Reduce in bios ppl oc voltage to 1.100.
    .
    Last edited by capy2008; 11-20-18 at 09:10 AM.

  4. #24
    Quote Originally Posted by capy2008 View Post
    You have this wile you play all the time? Just do 1 hour gaming with latencymon open and post screenshot. Also take care of that processor he will go really hot. Reduce in bios ppl oc voltage to 1.100.
    .
    Of course its almost impossible to have DPC like under 10Ás, when you start playing games. But for a good start its prefect when its under 10-20Ás.
    Next Time i play i will give you feedback.

    2 Screenshots with Stresstest of DPC Latency ( CPU Only ).


    CPU STRESSTEST



    CPU NO STRESSTEST
    Last edited by st1cky; 11-20-18 at 09:54 AM.

  5. #25
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    24
    This tests don't have any relevance, just do test while gaming!
    Last edited by capy2008; 11-21-18 at 03:41 PM.

  6. #26
    I don't agree with you, when you play Games like PUBG or CSGO PC is not Fully occupied.

    Anyway here is Screenshot Ingame.


  7. #27
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    24
    What is occupied? You don't need to see processor performance here, you must see drivers performance how can affect you internet data transfer! Make a screenshot to device manager with all installed drivers ! You have ahci driver installed? I want a screenshot or regfiles for tcpip paramenters, interface parameters, afd, lanmanserver and PriorityControl.

  8. #28
    Quote Originally Posted by capy2008 View Post
    What is occupied? You don't need to see processor performance here, you must see drivers performance how can affect you internet data transfer! Make a screenshot to device manager with all installed drivers ! You have ahci driver installed? I want a screenshot or regfiles for tcpip paramenters, interface parameters, afd, lanmanserver and PriorityControl.
    If you do stress tests your DPC increase, thats what i mean. Because with some games your PC is not using all Resources. So you mean all Drivers affect internet data transfer? I was testing... normally i use Windows default Drivers.

    you must see drivers performance how can affect you internet data transfer
    How can i check that? Because DPC Latency is checking kernel timer latencies...only?

    You have ahci driver installed?
    I'm still testing between them.
    - Intel(R) 300 Series Chipset Family SATA AHCI Controller [NOW]
    - Intel(R) 200 Series Chipset Family SATA AHCI Controller [DEFAULT Driver from ASUS]
    - Standard SATA AHCI Controller [WINDOWS DEFAULT]


    Screenshots, i changed some values ->

    https://imgur.com/a/7qB8EjA


    I am currently sick so it may take sometime to answer.
    Last edited by st1cky; 11-26-18 at 02:29 PM.

  9. #29
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    24
    Quote Originally Posted by st1cky View Post
    If you do stress tests your DPC increase, thats what i mean. Because with some games your PC is not using all Resources. So you mean all Drivers affect internet data transfer? I was testing... normally i use Windows default Drivers.


    How can i check that? Because DPC Latency is checking kernel timer latencies...only?


    I'm still testing between them.
    - Intel(R) 300 Series Chipset Family SATA AHCI Controller [NOW]
    - Intel(R) 200 Series Chipset Family SATA AHCI Controller [DEFAULT Driver from ASUS]
    - Standard SATA AHCI Controller [WINDOWS DEFAULT]


    Screenshots, i changed some values ->

    https://imgur.com/a/7qB8EjA


    I am currently sick so it may take sometime to answer.
    Use Intel(R) 300 Series Chipset Family SATA AHCI Controller , it is the best driver, but do manually install and uninstall other drivers saved! I suggest only use provider drivers! Just clear any tweaks to tcpip cause when you test many things you can't find if driver is good or not. I don't use any tweaks now! My network card is TG-3468, for this card you can use this settings also in
    Code:
    Windows Registry Editor Version 5.00
    [HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\Class\{4d36e972-e325-11ce-bfc1-08002be10318}\0002\Ndi\Interfaces]
    "UpperRange"="ndis4"
    "LowerRange"="broadband"
    More information here https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/win...ing-interfaces

  10. #30
    Quote Originally Posted by capy2008 View Post
    Use Intel(R) 300 Series Chipset Family SATA AHCI Controller , it is the best driver, but do manually install and uninstall other drivers saved! I suggest only use provider drivers! Just clear any tweaks to tcpip cause when you test many things you can't find if driver is good or not. I don't use any tweaks now! My network card is TG-3468, for this card you can use this settings also in
    Code:
    Windows Registry Editor Version 5.00
    [HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\Class\{4d36e972-e325-11ce-bfc1-08002be10318}\0002\Ndi\Interfaces]
    "UpperRange"="ndis4"
    "LowerRange"="broadband"
    More information here https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/win...ing-interfaces
    Thank you for providing Information, One Question here. Do you know how to use RSSv2 with NDIS 6.x?

    LowerRange= ? broadband

    Lower edge for a broadband adapter. Should't it be Ethernet?

    UpperRange= ? ( ndis2, ndis3, and ndis4 should no longer be used) Safe to use it?

    My currently Default Settings are.[sstpminiport] ( I guess its the wrong Path, because its not my Ethernet Adapter )
    LowerRange: nolower
    UpperRange: ndiscowan

    I need to use

    Code:
    KEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\Class\{4d36e972-e325-11ce-bfc1-08002be10318}\0001\Ndi\Interfaces
    Or im wrong here?

    Just clear any tweaks to tcpip
    You mean Interf & Para. ?

  11. #31
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    24
    Quote Originally Posted by st1cky View Post
    Thank you for providing Information, One Question here. Do you know how to use RSSv2 with NDIS 6.x?

    LowerRange= ? broadband

    Lower edge for a broadband adapter. Should't it be Ethernet?

    UpperRange= ? ( ndis2, ndis3, and ndis4 should no longer be used) Safe to use it?

    My currently Default Settings are.[sstpminiport] ( I guess its the wrong Path, because its not my Ethernet Adapter )
    LowerRange: nolower
    UpperRange: ndiscowan

    I need to use

    Code:
    KEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\Class\{4d36e972-e325-11ce-bfc1-08002be10318}\0001\Ndi\Interfaces
    Or im wrong here?


    You mean Interf & Para. ?
    Settings are safe to use. Just as a attention, if you test other settings ndis 3,2 or nolower, network card can be disappear from network connection, but it is just visual,you can still find it in device manager and make from there changes, network card will work just normal, if you do this and you want to go back just change settings back and will appear.
    You must find you network card like this

    Yes, it is better to have clean install and test each settings one by one, cause don't have any sense to use settings how not change anything! If is not too much for you ,you save to usb, reg files with you tweaks and test with new windows install what we talk here.

  12. #32
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    24
    For Win32PrioritySeparation you can use this as guide.
    I use 28 hex, 40 decimal

    2A Hex = Short, Fixed , High foreground boost.
    29 Hex = Short, Fixed , Medium foreground boost.
    28 Hex = Short, Fixed , No foreground boost.

    26 Hex = Short, Variable , High foreground boost.
    25 Hex = Short, Variable , Medium foreground boost.
    24 Hex = Short, Variable , No foreground boost.

    1A Hex = Long, Fixed, High foreground boost.
    19 Hex = Long, Fixed, Medium foreground boost.
    18 Hex = Long, Fixed, No foreground boost.

    16 Hex = Long, Variable, High foreground boost.
    15 Hex = Long, Variable, Medium foreground boost.
    14 Hex = Long, Variable, No foreground boost.

    Code:
    Win32PrioritySeparation   Foreground   Background
    0x28, 0x29, 0x2A                   18          18
    0x18, 0x19, 0x1A                   36          36
    0x24                               6            6
    0x25, 0x14                         12           6
    0x26                               18           6
    0x15                               24           6
    0x16                               36           6
    Last edited by capy2008; 11-28-18 at 07:46 AM.

  13. #33
    Regular Member n1kobg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Posts
    120
    St1ky, I send you on private message several programs, whith one of them you can see the hidden parts of the Registry. GMP
    https://www.wagnardsoft.com/forums/v...47340df880bc95

    TTL affects internet when browzing. Not sure about gaming. I stopped using Nagles Algoritm Tweak. It can only messed up my settings with combination with something else. There is no difference on the games I play.

  14. #34
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Posts
    3
    Wait what? a new way to configure...?

  15. #35
    Regular Member n1kobg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Posts
    120
    " If is not too much for you ,you save to usb"

    I feel st1cky can handle more than what you show him here. Dont'wory he can keep up

    Ofcourse ACHI is the best option. Its nobrainer.
    About these tweaks in TCPIP. They are not in the Registry anymore for a reason. Its handled by the drivers. And while you can override some of them from the Regitry most of the times drivers just ignore them.

    Just random link:

    https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/win...oad_parameters

    For Win32PrioritySeparation you can use Bitsum's TweakScheduler as well.

    BTW LanmanWorkstation tweaks have nothing to do with gaming. I disable the service. If you dont have workstation enabled the tweaks are not relevant anyway.

  16. #36
    Regular Member n1kobg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Posts
    120
    Hi there st1cky, Its good thing you post these screenshots for comparisson.
    These are some of miine:



    https://gyazo.com/6663fee24091ca133829abc033858f02


    Do you use Defender? It seems to have noticable impact in FPS shooters. I see my frametimes are lower so im asking whats differend in your Windows. For 500fps you should have 2ms average if you do the math.
    I added option in G-Booster to "pause" Defender when gaming.

  17. #37
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Posts
    3
    Quote Originally Posted by n1kobg View Post
    Hi there st1cky, Its good thing you post these screenshots for comparisson.
    These are some of miine:



    https://gyazo.com/6663fee24091ca133829abc033858f02


    Do you use Defender? It seems to have noticable impact in FPS shooters. I see my frametimes are lower so im asking whats differend in your Windows. For 500fps you should have 2ms average if you do the math.
    I added option in G-Booster to "pause" Defender when gaming.
    Hello N1ko,

    heres mine https://gyazo.com/ed61be976c8d975f97d6236cf5b520ed

    i have 240hz zowie benq monitor

    what does "max frametime" mean?
    is higher the better, or lower the better?

  18. #38
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Posts
    4
    will any of these work with Intel(R) Ethernet Connection (2) I218-V?

  19. #39
    Regular Member n1kobg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Posts
    120
    I dont think TcpAckFrequency works in Windows 10, maybe 8 or 7. Not going to work as far as Im concern.

  20. #40
    Regular Member n1kobg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Posts
    120
    The lower frame times the better. Thats the time between every frame. Lower means smoother picture & lower input lag.
    4ms one is with K-Booster. Not sure if it helped or its just benchmark variation. My card is bios flashed anyway.

Similar Threads

  1. As the year draws to an end...
    By CiscoKid in forum General Discussion Board
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-12-11, 08:51 PM
  2. Wallace-Clinton combat draws big ratings
    By Lefty in forum General Discussion Board
    Replies: 30
    Last Post: 09-28-06, 02:04 AM
  3. Immigration issue draws thousands into streets
    By Zerohero in forum General Discussion Board
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 03-27-06, 06:25 PM
  4. LOL New J. Lopez movie draws fire
    By Zilog B in forum General Discussion Board
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 08-01-03, 06:58 AM
  5. Network troubleshooter draws a blank
    By reades in forum Networking Forum
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 05-06-03, 04:59 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •