Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: TCP optimizer suddenly wont change settings?

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Posts
    4

    TCP optimizer suddenly wont change settings?

    Im at wits end and out of ideas regarding what I can do to troubleshoot this. Its now above my pay-grade :P

    If i set tcp optimizer to current, optimized, restore from back up. .. doesnt matter - the settings dont change.

    If i go look at my network adapter, LSO, offloading etc all still enabled after restart.

    I double checked assuming it was purely a visual bug (even though that would still drive me nuts) but it wasnt. Get-NetAdapterLso still shows LSO as enabled.

    If i run current vs optimal in tcp optimizer the summary shows the settings being changed, but they arent being applied in windows/device manager for whatever reason.

    If i change them in device manager - all is fine.

    What/where is my hang up?

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Posts
    4
    oddly enough this is happening on another one of my pcs. now i begin to wonder. software bug? due to a recent windows update?

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Posts
    4
    upon further "preliminary" inspection - it seems that it largely applies to LSO alone.

    2 pc's, 2 different NICs, and i also could have SWORE it changed fine before. It makes me wonder what else isnt changing.

    That being said, I run tcp optimizer, it calls for LSO off, it stays on. If i run powershell and manually change it off. it goes off, and toggles off in device manager.

    Is the command incorrect in TCP Optimizer perhaps? I cant tell spacing, font seems a lil wonky. almost seems like an extra space is between - and name? Shouldnt have a space afaik ya?

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Posts
    4
    yep, look at the next command down (forget as i dont have it open now, i spent WAAAy too much time on this).

    similar command, no space after the hyphen and my hypothesis would be that one is applying corrently.

    Means a hotfix release is in order over a typo :P

  5. #5
    Yes you are right, something messed up in TCP Optimizer Code.

    I think he will fix it soon.

    But there is no differences on/off.

    LSOv2 got optimized with the latested drivers.

  6. #6
    Administrator Philip's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 1999
    Location
    Jacksonville, Florida, United States
    Posts
    10,081
    Blog Entries
    6
    TCPOptimizer was updated to correct that typo, thanks for letting us know.

Similar Threads

  1. TCP Optimizer Windows 8.1 Optimized settings wont save
    By loveartist in forum Broadband Tweaks Help
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 07-02-15, 08:55 PM
  2. TCP optimizer wont save my settings!!!!!!
    By Darren Frederick Chan in forum Broadband Tweaks Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-11-13, 07:49 PM
  3. TCP Optimizer wont change any of my settings
    By cbm1442 in forum Broadband Tweaks Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-20-11, 06:31 PM
  4. MTU wont change (XP Home)
    By ford442 in forum Broadband Tweaks Help
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 04-06-04, 01:07 AM
  5. Question: DrTCP Won't Change Settings for PPPoE. Must I change them manually?
    By johnmiller@nasw in forum Broadband Tweaks Help
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 12-12-03, 03:29 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •