Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Do I need router

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Location
    los alamos ca
    Posts
    5

    Do I need router

    Hi all...i have frontier internet that is slow to say the least, i live in a area that has to many folks then the internet speeds down to snail pace, i have a Dell inpiron desktop, frontier speed test i get download speed 1.0 Mbps upload 0.4. if i get a Netgear AC1750 router, along with the frontier router it will speed up things, is this true or am i wasting $100

  2. #2
    Administrator Philip's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 1999
    Location
    Jacksonville, Florida, United States
    Posts
    9,981
    Blog Entries
    6
    I replied to your other thread in the networking forum.

Similar Threads

  1. TP-Link 108M Wireless Router with Voyager 205 ADSL Router
    By Ken Walsh in forum alt.comp.networking.routers
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 07-04-09, 08:21 PM
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-21-06, 12:21 PM
  3. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 09-07-05, 02:49 AM
  4. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-02-05, 05:49 AM
  5. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-19-00, 05:48 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •