Thread: Trying to optimize my connection.

Trying to optimize my connection.

Hello guys. I've been using the site for many years and I read and follow all replies Philip writes, but still I have some areas of confusion. I recently ran the optimizer with optimal values and this is the speed test result
    https://www.speedguide.net/speedtest...est=1506624612
    This is my analyzer result:
    SpeedGuide.net TCP Analyzer Results
    Tested on: 2017.09.28 14:53
    IP address: 75.58.x.xxx
    Client OS/browser: Windows 7 (Firefox 45.9)

TCP options string: 020405b40103030801010402
    MSS: 1460
    MTU: 1500
    TCP Window: 65536 (NOT multiple of MSS)
    RWIN Scaling: 8 bits (2^8=256)
    Unscaled RWIN : 256
    Recommended RWINs: 64240, 128480, 256960, 513920, 1027840
    BDP limit (200ms): 2621kbps (328KBytes/s)
    BDP limit (500ms): 1049kbps (131KBytes/s)
    MTU Discovery: ON
    TTL: 55
    Timestamps: OFF
    SACKs: ON
    IP ToS: 00000000 (0)

I have tried so many things so many times and I cant get any other value for the RWIN Scaling which is stuck on 8 bits. and yet, my speed is not too far, in fact, is better than the one my plan offers, which confuses the hell out of me. Since we cant change the RWIN directly, how do you guys suggest I could get a decent window?
    I am using Windows 7 Pro 64bit. My processor is an Intel Core i5-2500k, I got 16Gb of RAM. My adapter is an Intel(R) 82579V Gigabit Network .Connection, as part of my ASUS motherboard. I hope I got it all down. I hope you guys can help me with this. Thanks.
    Arm.

Blog Entries