Thread: battery back up

battery back up

ok i am a truck driver and my truck has a 1300watt power inverter.

i looking at a 2 diff battery back up for my tv,ps3,direct tv box.
    the reason i want a back up is when i use the microwave it makes the inveter convert all power for a sec to 1 plug making the tv and sat box reboot.

i dont know much about battery back ups and was looking at 2.

APC Back-UPS Pro BR1000G 1000VA 600W 8 Outlets Power-saving Back-UPS

or

CyberPower Intelligent LCD Series CP1500AVRLCD 1500VA 900W

thanks for any input you may have.

I see good and bad reviews for both, but have always been happy with anything APC.

ya i saw the good and bad reviews all so thats why i fig ill ask.
    i take some of the bad reviews as user error and like anything ,may have had a bad part inside it happens.

ya i fig i only really need 300-400 watts for a few sec while the microwave kicked in.

thanks for your input

Quote Originally Posted by horsemen_ View Post
    ya i saw the good and bad reviews all so thats why i fig ill ask.
    i take some of the bad reviews as user error and like anything ,may have had a bad part inside it happens.

ya i fig i only really need 300-400 watts for a few sec while the microwave kicked in.

thanks for your input
    Not a huge difference in price despite the wattage difference. Makes me think that either APC are a lot better, or they're still able to go off their name brand recognition after having the market cornered for a long time, like Linksys.

Maybe this will help: https://www.google.com/search?q=apc+...utf-8&oe=utf-8

Along with reliability I'd also look at ease/cost of battery replacement.

Somewhere along the shoreline in New England
    We only sell APC for our servers........they've been a local US based company (45 minutes from me over in Rhode Island)...their support is good, their UPS's are good (and server cabinets). Not long ago they were bought up by Schneider Electric, but I still consider them local.