Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: windows 7 64bit

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    21

    windows 7 64bit

    hi just wondering if this can be tweaked
    SpeedGuide.net TCP Analyzer Results
    Tested on: 2014.02.24 11:41
    IP address: 86.168.xxx.xxx
    Client OS/browser: Windows 7 (Firefox 27.0)

    TCP options string: 020405a801010402
    MSS: 1448
    MTU: 1488
    TCP Window: 65160 (multiple of MSS)
    RWIN Scaling: 0 bits
    Unscaled RWIN : 65160
    Recommended RWINs: 63712, 127424, 254848, 509696, 1019392
    BDP limit (200ms): 2606kbps (326KBytes/s)
    BDP limit (500ms): 1043kbps (130KBytes/s)
    MTU Discovery: ON
    TTL: 42
    Timestamps: OFF
    SACKs: ON
    IP ToS: 01111000 (120)
    Precedence: 011 (flash)
    Delay: 1 (low delay)
    Throughput: 1 (high throughput)
    Reliability: 0 (normal reliability)
    Cost: 0 (normal cost)
    Check bit: 0 (correct)
    DSCP (DiffServ): AF33 011110 (30) - Assured Forwarding class 3, high drop precedence (RFC 2597).

  2. #2
    Administrator Philip's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 1999
    Location
    Jacksonville, Florida, United States
    Posts
    10,529
    Blog Entries
    6
    Seems you've already done some tweaking (even the Diffserv field)

  3. #3
    Regular Member KEiGHT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    Romania
    Posts
    132
    Hi guyz,

    my router MTU is 1500 , why this site shows me 1440 always and MSS=1400 instead of 1460?
    In Windows 7 x64 I made settings in registry for MTU=1500

    netsh interface ipv4 set subinterface 1 mtu=1500 store=persistent
    netsh interface ipv4 set subinterface "Local Area Connection" mtu=1500 store=persistent

    I have Dial-up from ORANGE
    Bandwidth = DL 14MB/s ; UP 3MB/s


    SpeedGuide.net TCP Analyzer Results
    Tested on: 2014.02.27 04:07
    IP address: 109.166.xxx.xx
    Client OS/browser: Windows 7 (Firefox 27.0)

    TCP options string: 020405780103030801010402
    MSS: 1400
    MTU: 1440
    TCP Window: 65792 (NOT multiple of MSS)
    RWIN Scaling: 8 bits (2^8=256)
    Unscaled RWIN : 257
    Recommended RWINs: 64400, 128800, 257600, 515200, 1030400
    BDP limit (200ms): 2632kbps (329KBytes/s)
    BDP limit (500ms): 1053kbps (132KBytes/s)
    MTU Discovery: ON
    TTL: 47
    Timestamps: OFF
    SACKs: ON
    IP ToS: 00000000 (0)


    The Slider of Connection speed is for what? Download speed or for upload speed(connection to websites) ?
    It has value for something? I set it to 14MB/s
    Please someone can explain why I get those values?
    Where to set in the registry values for RWIN or MSS ?

    My problem is with gamezer.com/billiards lag and throws me out of the game !
    Last edited by KEiGHT; 02-27-14 at 03:45 AM.

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    21
    Quote Originally Posted by Philip View Post
    Seems you've already done some tweaking (even the Diffserv field)
    i have done a few things found a few things on this site

  5. #5
    Administrator Philip's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 1999
    Location
    Jacksonville, Florida, United States
    Posts
    10,529
    Blog Entries
    6
    Keight, the Analyzer shows what is seen by our server when you connect to it - seems your ISP, or something else (ADSL connection, PPPoE ?) is interfering with the setting on your end.

  6. #6
    Regular Member KEiGHT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    Romania
    Posts
    132
    Hello Mr Philip,

    So, I can't set RWIN to be more larger to accomplish my requirements?

    Or , even I set it to.. let's say 525000 = Tcp Receive Window
    Because your soft said so to do it in that way , with 300ms latency

    My Band.. 14 Mbps , latency max = 300ms and calculated is 525000

    What I have to do , to have small PING and more effective speed connection ?

    I set the Slide speed connection to 1,5 Mbps because that's the real speed download !
    Is that wrong? Because if I set it to 14 Mbps the lag is too big , I've tested in many ways !

    Ecio:
    -3.5 dB
    RSCP:
    -73 dBm
    RSSI:
    -69.5 dBm

    Thank you very much !
    Last edited by KEiGHT; 03-05-14 at 01:48 AM.

  7. #7
    Regular Member KEiGHT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    Romania
    Posts
    132
    If My Full Bandwidth is 21,6 Mbps and I have 13 Mbps DLD and 3>4 Mbps UP ,
    How should I set the slide from speed connection?

    to 1,5 Mbps or 2 Mbps, which is my real DLD speed
    OR 13+4= 17Mbps or 22 Mbps ?



    Internet Explorer Optimization is only for IE 11 or this would be applied even for Firefox ?
    Last edited by KEiGHT; 03-05-14 at 05:13 AM.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 19
    Last Post: 09-21-11, 05:34 PM
  2. Help Tweak Please (Windows 7 64bit)
    By DacoiT in forum Broadband Tweaks Help
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 09-30-10, 07:34 PM
  3. Does anyone game on windows xp 64bit?
    By loop2kil in forum Gaming
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 12-08-08, 11:47 AM
  4. FREE 64bit Windows!
    By TonyT in forum General Discussion Board
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-26-05, 06:38 AM
  5. regular windows on a 64bit cpu?
    By smidley in forum Software Forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-30-04, 04:33 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •