Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: TCP Optimizer does nothing for Windows 7

  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Posts
    222

    TCP Optimizer does nothing for Windows 7

    I've tried changing my settings to windows default and after the reboot the settings are still the same. I've run the program as administrator also.

    Is there any way to set my Windows 7 settings back to default? I don't even know if this program changed them. Is there some where I can check to see what Windows 7 settings are at default so I can compare what I'm seeing in the optimizer program?

    Please help, thanks.

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    1
    Windows 7 renders TCP Optimizer entirely redundant. Windows 7 does a thorough job of optimising TCP/IP settings such as RWIN. TCP Optimizer is highly useful with versions of Windows prior to Windows Vista. Vista also automatically optimises TCP/IP settings.
    Last edited by hake; 11-16-12 at 10:43 AM. Reason: changed ambiguous wording

Similar Threads

  1. When will TCP Optimizer support Windows 8 & Windows Server 2012?
    By enihcam in forum Broadband Tweaks Help
    Replies: 36
    Last Post: 12-13-14, 07:46 PM
  2. windows 7 and tcp optimizer 3.08
    By LuCiF3r in forum Broadband Tweaks Help
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 02-23-12, 04:32 PM
  3. TCP optimizer with windows 7
    By graeme122 in forum Broadband Tweaks Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-18-12, 06:36 AM
  4. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-24-11, 07:45 PM
  5. Help for Optimizer settings on windows 7 (32-bit)
    By ymgc in forum Broadband Tweaks Help
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-07-10, 09:24 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •