Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: i am calling some moderator please help with my broadband

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    9

    Unhappy i am calling some moderator please help with my broadband

    Hi guys, please give me some suggestions and recommendation how to tweak my broadband.. my MTU cannot be adjusted to MAx of 1500 because it set by my ISP.. below is the analyzer result Thanks in advance

    « SpeedGuide.net TCP Analyzer Results »
    Tested on: 2012.06.09 23:11
    IP address: 27.110.xxx.xxx
    Client OS/browser: Windows XP (Chrome 12.0.742.16)

    TCP options string: 020405500103030401010402
    MSS: 1360
    MTU: 1400
    TCP Window: 160480 (multiple of MSS)
    RWIN Scaling: 4 bits (2^4=16)
    Unscaled RWIN : 10030
    Recommended RWINs: 65280, 130560, 261120, 522240, 1044480
    BDP limit (200ms): 6419kbps (802KBytes/s)
    BDP limit (500ms): 2568kbps (321KBytes/s)
    MTU Discovery: ON
    TTL: 47
    Timestamps: OFF
    SACKs: ON
    IP ToS: 00000000 (0)

  2. #2
    SG Enthusiast Rollingstone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    HoChiMinh, Vietnam
    Posts
    3,161
    What speed are you paying for ?
    Firefox Extreme Speed Edition

    What makes you: "...waking up in the morning so excited about & wanna FLY out of the door ?"

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    9
    hi rollingstone my speed was 2mbps.

  4. #4
    If you are familiar with modifying the Registry check out the link below..I use Firefox 13.0 or Firefox pale moon 12.2 in win xp3..here are some settings that have work for me.
    ..MTU:1500
    ..RWIN:313000
    ..Scaling:2
    ..MTU Discovery: ON
    TTL: 57
    adapters set to full duplex..off IPV6 in all settings..dns of the fastest in your Area (use DNS BENCHMARK)..http://www.grc.com/dns/benchmark.htm
    Turn off all WIFI.. use direct wiring..make the shortest possible connections.. 1gz ram..use XP sp3.. you can turn paging off and experiment..you can always turn it back on. or>> paging: http://support.microsoft.com/kb/314482
    Timestamps: OFF
    SACKs: ON
    ..black hole detectionff........ there are lots of tweaks,,in computer n browser to many to mention, so you will have TO EXPERIMENT AND READ..6MPS r better is preferred and a up to date computer. if you have (adjustable VOLTAGE regulators) on your MB,, you can experiment with a small increase in (input) voltage..Please don't attempt unless you are familiar..good luck. PS..if you are using your Boss's stuff, just be satisfied with what you have.




    http://www.speedguide.net/articles/w...try-tweaks-157
    Last edited by slowfreddy; 06-14-12 at 04:59 PM. Reason: forgot?

Similar Threads

  1. If you were a moderator at SG....
    By Joint Chiefs of Staff in forum General Discussion Board
    Replies: 58
    Last Post: 01-19-05, 08:12 AM
  2. I want to be an SG Moderator!!
    By Joint Chiefs of Staff in forum General Discussion Board
    Replies: 39
    Last Post: 08-14-02, 06:03 PM
  3. To any Moderator
    By §I€MFKR™ in forum General Discussion Board
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-25-02, 03:02 PM
  4. Who exactly is a moderator...
    By Glug Glug Glug in forum General Broadband Forum
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-09-01, 06:32 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •