Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Help with TCP Optimizer settings please (GLOBE DSL PH ISP 3MBPS WIRED)

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Quezon City, Philippines, Philippines
    Posts
    1

    Help with TCP Optimizer settings please (GLOBE DSL PH ISP 3MBPS WIRED)

    Hi,

    Mike here. Just want to get some help on configuring TCP Optimizer. Getting spikes 200-300ms every few seconds.. average is 110 ms. Here's my current settings:

    ISP: GLOBE DSL Philippines, 3mbps wired

    [netsh]
    TCP Window Auto-Tuning=3
    Congestion Control Provider=1
    TCP Chimney Offload=3
    Receive-Side Scaling State=1
    EnableDCA=2
    EnableTCPA=2
    ECN Capability=2
    Windows Scaling heuristics=1
    [SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Services\Tcpip\Parameters]
    DefaultTTL=64
    Tcp1323Opts=-1
    DisableTaskOffload=-1
    DisableTaskOffload_SEL=0
    SynAttackProtect=-1
    SynAttackProtect_SEL=0
    TCPMaxDataRetransmissions=-1
    MaxUserPort=-1
    TcpTimedWaitDelay=-1
    [SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\MAIN\FeatureControl\FEATURE_MAXCONNECTIONSPERSERVER]
    explorer.exe=2
    [SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\MAIN\FeatureControl\FEATURE_MAXCONNECTIONSPER1_0SERVER]
    explorer.exe=4
    [SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Services\Tcpip\ServiceProvider]
    LocalPriority=499
    HostsPriority=500
    DnsPriority=2000
    NetbtPriority=2001
    [SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\Session Manager\Memory Management]
    LargeSystemCache=0
    LargeSystemCache_SEL=0
    [SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Services\LanmanServer\Parameters]
    Size=1
    Size_SEL=1
    [SOFTWARE\Policies\Microsoft\Windows\Psched]
    NonBestEffortLimit=-1
    [SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Services\Dnscache\Parameters]
    NegativeCacheTime=-1
    NetFailureCacheTime=-1
    NegativeSOACacheTime=-1
    [SOFTWARE\Microsoft\MSMQ\Parameters]
    TCPNoDelay=-1
    TCPNoDelay_SEL=0
    [SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows NT\CurrentVersion\Multimedia\SystemProfile]
    NetworkThrottlingIndex=10
    NetworkThrottlingIndex_SEL=10
    [Local Area Connection]
    MTU=1500
    [SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Services\Tcpip\Parameters\Interfaces\{AD37CD22-E4D6-4CBB-B329-E43B1F9C7A12}]
    TcpAckFrequency=-1
    TcpAckFrequency_SEL=0
    TcpDelAckTicks=-1
    TcpDelAckTicks_SEL=0

    Thanks in advance! BTW connection got worse when I tried optimal settings.

    Mike

  2. #2
    SG Enthusiast Rollingstone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    HoChiMinh, Vietnam
    Posts
    3,161
    Need your TCP Analyzer, tracert, HijackThis log
    Firefox Extreme Speed Edition

    What makes you: "...waking up in the morning so excited about & wanna FLY out of the door ?"

Similar Threads

  1. Are the Optimizer settings and Cablenut settings compatible?
    By ratchet in forum General Broadband Forum
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-19-05, 10:48 AM
  2. CableNut Settings for 3mbps 98se
    By MrMojoRisen in forum Broadband Tweaks Help
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-23-04, 07:19 AM
  3. Help with settings for...3Mbps downstream X 384Kbps
    By tanman in forum Broadband Tweaks Help
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-15-04, 02:16 PM
  4. My Settings for 3Mbps x 512bps
    By hevyh2o in forum Broadband Tweaks Help
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 05-04-04, 10:44 AM
  5. ISP just jumped to 3mbps/258kbps new settings?
    By TrevGlas in forum Broadband Tweaks Help
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-06-04, 04:11 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •