Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: TCP Optimizer Not Work

  1. #1

    TCP Optimizer Not Work

    I download the latest version of TCP Optimizer.
    Then, set connection speed 512kpbs, Modify All network adapter and PPOE tick.
    Optimal setting. After resetting pc. I noticed my connection slow down.
    Also, I noticed start up being so long.


    SpeedGuide.net TCP Analyzer Results
    Tested on: 2012.02.17 02:03
    IP address: 115.132.xxx.xxx
    Client OS/browser: Windows XP (Chrome 17.0.963.56)

    TCP options string: 020405ac0103030101010402
    MSS: 1452
    MTU: 1492
    TCP Window: 65536 (NOT multiple of MSS)
    RWIN Scaling: 1 bits (2^1=2)
    Unscaled RWIN : 32768
    Recommended RWINs: 63888, 127776, 255552, 511104, 1022208
    BDP limit (200ms): 2621kbps (328KBytes/s)
    BDP limit (500ms): 1049kbps (131KBytes/s)
    MTU Discovery: ON
    TTL: 52
    Timestamps: OFF
    SACKs: ON
    IP ToS: 00000000 (0)

    Using windows XP , 32 Bit, SP3

  2. #2
    SG Enthusiast Rollingstone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    HoChiMinh, Vietnam
    Posts
    3,161
    Try the following with TCP Optimizer:

    General Settings tab:
    Custom settings - check
    Modify All Network Adapters - check
    network adapter selection - your NIC
    MTU - 1492
    TTL - 64
    Checksum Offloading : enabled 0
    Windows Scaling - check
    TCP Receive Window - 63888
    MTU Discovery - Yes
    Black Hole Detect - No
    Selective Acks - Yes
    Max Duplicate ACKs - 2
    TCP 1323 Options:
    Timestamps - uncheck

    Advanced Settings :

    --- Internet Explorer Optimization---
    Max Connections per Server : 10
    Max Connections per 1.0 Server : 10

    --- Host Resolution Priority ---
    LocalPriority : 5
    Host Priority : 6
    DNSPriority : 7
    NetbtPriority : 8

    --- LAN Tweaks ---
    Lan Browsing speedup : optimized
    LAN Request Buffer Size : 32768

    --- Dynamic Port Allocation ---
    MaxUserPor : 65535
    TcpTimedWaitDelay : 30

    --- Type/Quality of Service ---
    QoS: NonBestEffortLimit : 0
    ToS: DisableUserTOSSetting : 0
    ToS: DefaultTOSValue : 0

    --- DNS Error Caching ---
    NegativeCacheTime : 0
    NetFailureCacheTime : 0
    NegativeSOACache Time : 0

    --- Gaming Tweak - Disable Nagle's algorithm ---
    TcpAckFrequency : Enabled 1
    TCPNoDelay : Enabled 1
    TcpDelackticks : default n/a

    Then "Apply Changes" & Reboot
    After that, post your new TCP Analyzer (Test with FF or IE, not Chrome) !
    Firefox Extreme Speed Edition

    What makes you: "...waking up in the morning so excited about & wanna FLY out of the door ?"

Similar Threads

  1. Will this Optimizer work in this case?
    By seraphim in forum Broadband Tweaks Help
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 12-13-10, 02:05 AM
  2. TCP Optimizer work with Vista?
    By MajorDisaster4u in forum Broadband Tweaks Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-24-07, 02:50 AM
  3. Does TCP Optimizer work for Vista?
    By coolfahad76 in forum Broadband Tweaks Help
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-05-07, 08:19 AM
  4. TCP Optimizer Did Not Work For Me
    By jaypeecee in forum Broadband Tweaks Help
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 04-12-07, 10:23 AM
  5. D/L Optimizer but does not seem to work
    By Tabularosa in forum Broadband Tweaks Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-19-04, 09:47 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •