Results 1 to 18 of 18

Thread: Windows 7 question

  1. #1
    Certified SG Addict CableDude's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Posts
    26,784

    Windows 7 question

    You know when you get to the log on screen the back ground is blue? (Windows 7 Professional)

    I have noticed on Windows 7 Home Premium it is black. (I thought I had seen at as blue as well)

    Anyone know if it is always black for Windows 7 (Home Premium)?

  2. #2
    Certified SG Addict CableDude's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Posts
    26,784
    Looks some what like this except in black



    Uploaded with ImageShack.us
    Last edited by CableDude; 05-14-11 at 02:55 PM.

  3. #3
    Moderator YeOldeStonecat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Somewhere along the shoreline in New England
    Posts
    50,947
    No, bought wifes laptop with Homeless Premium...it was blue. May have been an OEM customization if you see black...I can't recall seeing black by default. Know it can be changed via policy.
    MORNING WOOD Lumber Company
    Guinness for Strength!!!

  4. #4
    Ohh Hell yeah.. Sava700's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Somewhere
    Posts
    24,052
    yeah Win7 pro here and it's all blue

  5. #5
    Certified SG Addict CableDude's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Posts
    26,784
    Quote Originally Posted by YeOldeStonecat View Post
    No, bought wifes laptop with Homeless Premium...it was blue. May have been an OEM customization if you see black...I can't recall seeing black by default. Know it can be changed via policy.
    It was a Dell (studio?) laptop. 64-bit I believe.

  6. #6
    Certified SG Addict CableDude's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Posts
    26,784
    Quote Originally Posted by Sava700 View Post
    yeah Win7 pro here and it's all blue
    Me too. Home (64-bit) and work (32-bit).

  7. #7
    Moderator YeOldeStonecat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Somewhere along the shoreline in New England
    Posts
    50,947
    Quote Originally Posted by CableDude View Post
    It was a Dell (studio?) laptop. 64-bit I believe.
    The wifes is a Vostro...14" model. Have since upgraded to Pro so she could network properly in her new real estate office.
    MORNING WOOD Lumber Company
    Guinness for Strength!!!

  8. #8
    Certified SG Addict CableDude's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Posts
    26,784
    I'm searching for the background.

  9. #9
    SG Enthusiast The Dude's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    CYQY
    Posts
    3,125
    Home Premium 64 bit, blue background.
    C:\Windows\System32\oobe\background.bmp
    I don't know the same things you don't know.

  10. #10
    SG MVP Lefty's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    SG Tavern
    Posts
    18,882
    I have home premium, and its blue.

  11. #11
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    17
    I have Home Premium and my background is alienware's own unique design (most likely because my computer is an alienware =P)

  12. #12
    Ohh Hell yeah.. Sava700's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Somewhere
    Posts
    24,052
    Quote Originally Posted by Babooka View Post
    I have Home Premium and my background is alienware's own unique design (most likely because my computer is an alienware =P)
    Talking about the start up background not the background you see when you get into windows fully loaded.

  13. #13
    Certified SG Addict CableDude's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Posts
    26,784
    Pretty close to this.



    Uploaded with ImageShack.us

  14. #14
    Senior Member loop2kil's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2000
    Location
    Atlanta, GA
    Posts
    5,232
    never reboot...couldn't tell ya

  15. #15
    Certified SG Addict CableDude's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Posts
    26,784
    Quote Originally Posted by loop2kil View Post
    never reboot...couldn't tell ya

    Heh.

  16. #16
    SG Enthusiast The Dude's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    CYQY
    Posts
    3,125
    Are you still trying to find it on that PC? It should be in C:\Windows\System32\oobe\background.bmp. If that isn't it, it may be because something like Stardock, etc was used to change it.
    I don't know the same things you don't know.

  17. #17
    Certified SG Addict CableDude's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Posts
    26,784
    Quote Originally Posted by The Dude View Post
    Are you still trying to find it on that PC? It should be in C:\Windows\System32\oobe\background.bmp. If that isn't it, it may be because something like Stardock, etc was used to change it.
    Oh, I know where is is located now. I don't have access to that Laptop anymore to retrieve it. Maybe if another one comes in to be fixed I can get my hands on it. I was/am still searching for the file elsewhere.

  18. #18
    SG Enthusiast The Dude's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    CYQY
    Posts
    3,125
    OK, now I'm on the same page.
    I don't know the same things you don't know.

Similar Threads

  1. Windows OS question
    By Uberwilhelm in forum Software Forum
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 06-04-09, 09:51 AM
  2. windows question
    By Annalysa in forum Software Forum
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-10-02, 08:08 PM
  3. Windows Troubleshooting\Windows 98 Drivers Bug question
    By selection7 in forum Broadband Tweaks Help
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 07-04-01, 12:09 AM
  4. windows question
    By 6[sic]6 in forum Hardware & Overclocking
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 05-05-01, 03:31 PM
  5. Windows question
    By Banshee in forum General Discussion Board
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-14-01, 05:07 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •