Results 1 to 13 of 13

Thread: PLDT Tweak (Vista)

  1. #1

    PLDT Tweak (Vista)

    `my PLDT is so slow
    `i need someone to help me out

  2. #2
    SpeedGuide.net TCP Analyzer Results
    Tested on: 05.04.2011 23:33
    IP address: 112.210.xxx.xxx
    Client OS: Windows Vista

    TCP options string: 0204058601010402
    MSS: 1414
    MTU: 1454
    TCP Window: 17520 (NOT multiple of MSS)
    RWIN Scaling: 0 bits
    Unscaled RWIN : 17520
    Recommended RWINs: 65044, 130088, 260176, 520352, 1040704
    BDP limit (200ms): 701kbps (88KBytes/s)
    BDP limit (500ms): 280kbps (35KBytes/s)
    MTU Discovery: ON
    TTL: 41
    Timestamps: OFF
    SACKs: ON
    IP ToS: 00000000 (0)

    help :/

  3. #3
    Elite Member trogers's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Bangkok, Thailand
    Posts
    12,323
    "Contentment is not the fulfillment of what you want, but is the realisation of how much you already have" - anon

  4. #4
    `thanks dude
    `my download can only reach 50-40 kbps, do you have some idea on how speed it up?
    :/

  5. #5
    Elite Member trogers's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Bangkok, Thailand
    Posts
    12,323
    Quote Originally Posted by Crew Master View Post
    `thanks dude
    `my download can only reach 50-40 kbps, do you have some idea on how speed it up?
    :/
    What speed package did you pay to get?

    Test speed at a test sever in your country at www.speedtest.net and post the results.
    "Contentment is not the fulfillment of what you want, but is the realisation of how much you already have" - anon

  6. #6
    Quote Originally Posted by trogers View Post
    What speed package did you pay to get?

    Test speed at a test sever in your country at www.speedtest.net and post the results.
    speed package?
    Speedtest result:

  7. #7
    Elite Member trogers's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Bangkok, Thailand
    Posts
    12,323
    Quote Originally Posted by Crew Master View Post
    speed package?
    Speedtest result:
    Ping time of 894ms suggests problem with signal quality.

    Do a tracert to www.yahoo.com and post.
    "Contentment is not the fulfillment of what you want, but is the realisation of how much you already have" - anon

  8. #8
    Quote Originally Posted by trogers View Post
    Ping time of 894ms suggests problem with signal quality.

    Do a tracert to www.yahoo.com and post.
    how?

  9. #9
    Elite Member trogers's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Bangkok, Thailand
    Posts
    12,323
    Quote Originally Posted by Crew Master View Post
    how?
    All Programs->Accessories->Command Prompt

    In black box, enter the following:

    C:\>tracert www.yahoo.com
    "Contentment is not the fulfillment of what you want, but is the realisation of how much you already have" - anon

  10. #10
    Quote Originally Posted by trogers View Post
    All Programs->Accessories->Command Prompt

    In black box, enter the following:

    C:\>tracert www.yahoo.com
    `here is the result:

    ...really need ur help

  11. #11
    Elite Member trogers's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Bangkok, Thailand
    Posts
    12,323
    Quote Originally Posted by Crew Master View Post
    `here is the result:

    ...really need ur help
    First thing to do is to turn off the modem and relocate it a few feet away from ALL other electrical devices. If there is no space on the comp table, place it on the floor below the comp table.

    Also, make sure you do not coil up any signal or power cables.

    Then post a new tracert.
    "Contentment is not the fulfillment of what you want, but is the realisation of how much you already have" - anon

  12. #12

    wOw thanks

  13. #13
    Elite Member trogers's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Bangkok, Thailand
    Posts
    12,323
    Quote Originally Posted by Crew Master View Post

    wOw thanks
    There are still some uneven ping times at hop 3.

    Scan comp for possible malware (eg. with malware bytes), and clean comp with Ccleaner.
    "Contentment is not the fulfillment of what you want, but is the realisation of how much you already have" - anon

Similar Threads

  1. PLDT dsl Help: Windows Vista
    By ryankills24 in forum Broadband Tweaks Help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-29-09, 05:02 AM
  2. please help me tweak my pldt dsl
    By cosmo_odd in forum Broadband Tweaks Help
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 07-18-08, 12:09 PM
  3. pls help PLDT MYDSL (ISP) GETTING SLOW vista
    By eph09 in forum Broadband Tweaks Help
    Replies: 28
    Last Post: 05-21-08, 12:34 PM
  4. can anyone help me tweak my pldt dsl?
    By atomicaz0405 in forum Broadband Tweaks Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-12-08, 01:01 AM
  5. Help me tweak my Pldt dsl
    By cizco12 in forum Broadband Tweaks Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-10-07, 03:08 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •