Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 41 to 60 of 72

Thread: Firefox 4 Opinions

  1. #41
    Ohh Hell yeah.. Sava700's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Somewhere
    Posts
    24,052
    FireFox 4 RELEASED!!!!!

    FF4 for Windows

    FF4 for Linux

    FF4 for Mac

  2. #42
    SG Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    2,943
    Quote Originally Posted by 24giovanni View Post
    I have a bookmark folder the contain both espn and cnn. When a middle click on it to open both sites and leave them open for a while and then go to middle click on another bookmark folder that contains both speedguide and foxsports it wont open either speedguide or foxsports. The only way i can I can get both new sites to open would be to open a new instance of firefox and then middle clicking on the bookmarked folder that contains both speedguide and foxsports. This happens with any bookmark folder that has been open for a while.

    I've tried trhis in FF safe mode and also with a new profile and the problem still exists. This happens only with FF 4. It never happened with any version of FF 3. Any ideas?

    thx
    No one lol?

  3. #43
    Ohh Hell yeah.. Sava700's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Somewhere
    Posts
    24,052
    Quote Originally Posted by 24giovanni View Post
    No one lol?
    Update to full FF4 and test..

  4. #44
    Ohh Hell yeah.. Sava700's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Somewhere
    Posts
    24,052
    So far I'm really impressed!! The speed of opening and closing FF now is just awesome! The speed in which it opens sites is very very fast and kept the tweaks I did in the config from FF3 so that helps too. I had to reload a few add-on's like the "Old address bar" and Cooliris ...I also installed the latest non-ie beta flash to ensure it would perform good with this latest version.

    My only disappointment is no 64bit version... I was hoping so much to be able to run in 64bit

  5. #45
    Advanced Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Location
    Houston
    Posts
    578
    Hi Sava,

    I just installed the FF4.

    Under the customization of the Tool bar, when I select the small icon, the icons have no change in size. Does it work for you?

    I am using Vista.

  6. #46
    Ohh Hell yeah.. Sava700's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Somewhere
    Posts
    24,052
    Quote Originally Posted by satyre View Post
    Hi Sava,

    I just installed the FF4.

    Under the customization of the Tool bar, when I select the small icon, the icons have no change in size. Does it work for you?

    I am using Vista.
    Yeah it shrinks the size...but not by much. It may be dependent on the screen ratio

  7. #47
    SG Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    2,943
    Quote Originally Posted by Sava700 View Post
    Update to full FF4 and test..

    Same results. Any other ideas?

  8. #48
    Certified SG Addict CableDude's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Posts
    26,784
    Quote Originally Posted by Sava700 View Post
    FireFox 4 RELEASED!!!!!

    FF4 for Windows

    FF4 for Linux



    FF4 for Mac

  9. #49
    Ohh Hell yeah.. Sava700's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Somewhere
    Posts
    24,052
    Quote Originally Posted by 24giovanni View Post
    Same results. Any other ideas?
    Fully uninstalll FF, make sure to delete all folders, profiles and reg keys anything that says firefox, run crap cleaner once and then reinstall and set the whole sucker up from scratch!

  10. #50
    Certified SG Addict CableDude's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Posts
    26,784
    Quote Originally Posted by Sava700 View Post
    My only disappointment is no 64bit version... I was hoping so much to be able to run in 64bit
    Thought there was going to be one.

  11. #51
    Advanced Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Location
    Houston
    Posts
    578
    I am trying to resize the icons and then give a red color to the Stop button and green color to the Back and Forward buttons.

    I tried different values for the following entry to change the size, but I don't see any effect on the icon. I wonder it is for something else.

    browser.chrome.image_icons.max_size;1024

    I put back the default value 1024 without screwing up.

    Anybody here knows the commands in the about:config to change the Icon size and colors?

    I want Red color for X mark in the Stop button and green color for the arrows in the Back and forward buttons.

  12. #52
    Ohh Hell yeah.. Sava700's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Somewhere
    Posts
    24,052
    Anyone getting this type of error or odd looking thing in the browser bar?

    action to switch tab or something? I'm wondering if its there cause of a error with the add on for the old address bar I used.

    Name:  fferror.jpg
Views: 11
Size:  20.9 KB

  13. #53
    Advanced Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Location
    Houston
    Posts
    578
    I don't have any problem with the FF4 browser so far. I have no add on and running in Vista.

  14. #54
    Ohh Hell yeah.. Sava700's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Somewhere
    Posts
    24,052
    Quote Originally Posted by satyre View Post
    I don't have any problem with the FF4 browser so far. I have no add on and running in Vista.
    I'm thinking it's the addon that is doing it.. it's not causing anything to stop me from using it just a odd looking script in the line for breaking the tabs. I'm sure a update will fix it soon.

  15. #55
    resident plumber Mark's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    .
    Posts
    13,148
    i updated to version 4 just now and it seems very fast loading some sites that used to be kinda sluggish.

  16. #56
    Ohh Hell yeah.. Sava700's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Somewhere
    Posts
    24,052
    Quote Originally Posted by Mark View Post
    i updated to version 4 just now and it seems very fast loading some sites that used to be kinda sluggish.
    You can still do the manual adjustments to speed it up even more... Just change what you see in the pic in bold to those numbers then restart firefox.. you can access it by typing in about:config in the address bar


  17. #57
    Certified SG Addict CableDude's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Posts
    26,784
    Sava tweaks, ftw.

  18. #58
    SG Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    2,943
    Quote Originally Posted by Sava700 View Post
    Fully uninstalll FF, make sure to delete all folders, profiles and reg keys anything that says firefox, run crap cleaner once and then reinstall and set the whole sucker up from scratch!
    Did everything that you suggested already but CC did steps all over again with ccleaner and seems to of worked. Thx sava.

  19. #59
    SG Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    2,943
    Quote Originally Posted by 24giovanni View Post
    Did everything that you suggested already but CC did steps all over again with ccleaner and seems to of worked. Thx sava.
    I take that back as still doing it.

  20. #60
    Ohh Hell yeah.. Sava700's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Somewhere
    Posts
    24,052
    Quote Originally Posted by 24giovanni View Post
    I take that back as still doing it.
    Then it's not firefox causing it then. Something else is doing it.

Similar Threads

  1. Firefox 3.02
    By CableDude in forum Software Forum
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 09-26-08, 07:29 PM
  2. Firefox 2.0.0.8 is out
    By CableDude in forum Software Forum
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 10-20-07, 06:39 PM
  3. FireFox 1.5
    By Duzmor in forum Software Forum
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 01-19-06, 11:18 AM
  4. FireFox !
    By Duzmor in forum General Discussion Board
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 08-11-04, 06:52 PM
  5. FireFox...
    By Brk in forum Software Forum
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-13-04, 02:20 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •