Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: NOT New Here Anymore. Need HELP on Tweaking. I Have GLOBELINES Broadband Internet..

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    28

    Cool NOT New Here Anymore. Need HELP on Tweaking. I Have GLOBELINES Broadband Internet..

    i find it really cool to find my old thread here!

    New Here. Need HELP on Tweaking. I Have GLOBELINES Broadband Internet..



    i was just 16 back then. haha. lol. time sure does fly fast.

    but here i am again, asking here for help from you guys.

    the thing is, i still have the same internet connection 2 years ago. but for sure, alot has changed with our internet service provider. they changed the modem to a Prolink Hurricane 5200. and now, we use a wireless router which is Linksys WRT54GH.

    to start off, here are the information that you guys might need:

    TCP Analyzer Result
    SpeedGuide.net TCP Analyzer Results
    Tested on: 02.01.2011 12:25
    IP address: 222.127.xxx.xx
    Client OS: Windows 7

    TCP options string: 0204057601010402
    MSS: 1398
    MTU: 1438
    TCP Window: 64308 (multiple of MSS)
    RWIN Scaling: 0 bits
    Unscaled RWIN : 64308
    Recommended RWINs: 64308, 128616, 257232, 514464, 1028928
    BDP limit (200ms): 2572kbps (322KBytes/s)
    BDP limit (500ms): 1029kbps (129KBytes/s)
    MTU Discovery: ON
    TTL: 112
    Timestamps: OFF
    SACKs: ON
    IP ToS: 00000000 (0)


    SPEEDTEST.NET RESULT

    PINGTEST.NET RESULT

    i'll be awaiting your replies!

    BEST REGARDS!
    Last edited by diospada11; 02-01-11 at 11:47 AM.

  2. #2
    SG Enthusiast Rollingstone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    HoChiMinh, Vietnam
    Posts
    3,161
    RWIN Scaling: 0 bits
    In Win 7, just change appropriate MTU then apply Optimal Setting so that RWIN SCaling > 0 , that's all !
    Firefox Extreme Speed Edition

    What makes you: "...waking up in the morning so excited about & wanna FLY out of the door ?"

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    28
    Quote Originally Posted by Rollingstone View Post
    In Win 7, just change appropriate MTU then apply Optimal Setting so that RWIN SCaling > 0 , that's all !
    hmm.. so that's the only tweak that i should do to optimize my download and upload speed?

    LOOK. i haven't done any tweaking since my first post. but when i use TCP/IP Analyzer, it showede different results

    SpeedGuide.net TCP Analyzer Results
    Tested on: 02.03.2011 04:49
    IP address: 222.127.xxx.xx
    Client OS: Windows 7

    TCP options string: 020405760103030201010402
    MSS: 1398
    MTU: 1438
    TCP Window: 65704 (NOT multiple of MSS)
    RWIN Scaling: 2 bits (2^2=4)
    Unscaled RWIN : 16426
    Recommended RWINs: 64308, 128616, 257232, 514464, 1028928
    BDP limit (200ms): 2628kbps (329KBytes/s)
    BDP limit (500ms): 1051kbps (131KBytes/s)
    MTU Discovery: ON
    TTL: 112
    Timestamps: OFF
    SACKs: ON
    IP ToS: 00000000 (0)
    Last edited by diospada11; 02-03-11 at 03:52 AM.

  4. #4
    SG Enthusiast Rollingstone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    HoChiMinh, Vietnam
    Posts
    3,161
    Log on your modem/router set MTU to 1500, MSS 1460 (if any) Save and reboot the router. (with lastest firmware)

    Then post a new TCP Analyzer report.
    Firefox Extreme Speed Edition

    What makes you: "...waking up in the morning so excited about & wanna FLY out of the door ?"

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    28
    i can't find the MSS. but anyways..
    SpeedGuide.net TCP Analyzer Results
    Tested on: 02.04.2011 07:41
    IP address: 112.198.xxx.xx
    Client OS: Windows 7

    TCP options string: 020405b40402080a61d8106d0000000001030306
    MSS: 1460
    MTU: 1500
    TCP Window: 5888 (NOT multiple of MSS)
    RWIN Scaling: 6 bits (2^6=64)
    Unscaled RWIN : 92
    Recommended RWINs: 64240, 128480, 256960, 513920, 1027840
    BDP limit (200ms): 236kbps (29KBytes/s)
    BDP limit (500ms): 94kbps (12KBytes/s)
    MTU Discovery: ON
    TTL: 57
    Timestamps: ON
    SACKs: ON
    IP ToS: 00000000 (0)

  6. #6
    SG Enthusiast Rollingstone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    HoChiMinh, Vietnam
    Posts
    3,161
    How's the speed now ?
    Firefox Extreme Speed Edition

    What makes you: "...waking up in the morning so excited about & wanna FLY out of the door ?"

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    28
    still the same though..

  8. #8
    R.I.P. Nov 2015 RaisinCain's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    1,951
    What speed are you paying for? Don't use the TCP Analyzer to "tweak" your connection. It will only screw it up.

  9. #9
    SG Enthusiast Rollingstone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    HoChiMinh, Vietnam
    Posts
    3,161
    Need your tracert & HijackThis log !
    Firefox Extreme Speed Edition

    What makes you: "...waking up in the morning so excited about & wanna FLY out of the door ?"

Similar Threads

  1. Tweak my Globelines Broadband PLEASE!
    By bernwire in forum Broadband Tweaks Help
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 11-19-09, 01:01 PM
  2. help tweaking Globelines
    By eirhon in forum Broadband Tweaks Help
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 03-08-09, 12:49 AM
  3. Globelines Wireless Broadband (HSDPA)
    By dodimar in forum Broadband Tweaks Help
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 11-23-08, 08:55 PM
  4. Replies: 30
    Last Post: 06-10-08, 05:49 AM
  5. Can't connect to the internet anymore
    By mjw219 in forum Broadband Tweaks Help
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 01-02-08, 10:45 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •