Results 1 to 15 of 15

Thread: FS: Dell Dimension 4500S Desktop

  1. #1
    Ohh Hell yeah.. Sava700's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Somewhere
    Posts
    24,052

    FS: Dell Dimension 4500S Desktop

    I've got a used Dell Dimension 4500S Desktop for sale... it works great for the components in it. It came with a Dell XP Pro key which I've reloaded back on to it fresh with maybe a few other apps like a anti-virus cause I was going to sell it to a cousin of mine but they don't want it now.

    It comes with a Intel Celeron CPU 1.8Ghz, 1Gig of RAM, added ethernet adaptor, CD and floppy disk drive. System is fully tweak and updated as of today but I'm sure if someone had a Win7 copy they would much rather put that on it.

    No mouse, no keyboard or monitor included!!

    I can take other pictures as requested so please let me know.

    Picture

    Asking $75 + Shipping costs (to your location by your choice of shipper) for this via PayPal only plus will only ship within Cont USA!!!



    I'm listing here and a few other forums for one week then it will get thrown on Ebay!!
    Last edited by Sava700; 07-26-11 at 07:40 PM. Reason: Major Price drop!

  2. #2
    Certified SG Addict CableDude's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Posts
    26,786
    Do you think windows 7 would be ok on that?

  3. #3
    Ohh Hell yeah.. Sava700's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Somewhere
    Posts
    24,052
    Quote Originally Posted by CableDude View Post
    Do you think windows 7 would be ok on that?
    It would most likely run better than XP but either way its a decent machine for just a regular user.

  4. #4
    Moderator YeOldeStonecat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Somewhere along the shoreline in New England
    Posts
    50,898
    Quote Originally Posted by CableDude View Post
    Do you think windows 7 would be ok on that?
    Win98se!
    MORNING WOOD Lumber Company
    Guinness for Strength!!!

  5. #5
    Certified SG Addict CableDude's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Posts
    26,786
    Quote Originally Posted by YeOldeStonecat View Post
    Win98se!
    NT 4 server, ftw.

    All kidding aside, the reason I asked is because i have several p4's with 1gb of ram and I think 3Ghz processor that I was considering putting 7 on.

  6. #6
    Moderator YeOldeStonecat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Somewhere along the shoreline in New England
    Posts
    50,898
    When Win7 was still beta, we tried it on a little Dell Opti GX...hmmm...the smaller model, 240 or 260 or 280. Pentium 4 2.8 I think, 1 gig of RAM, ran great on it....still does.
    MORNING WOOD Lumber Company
    Guinness for Strength!!!

  7. #7
    Ohh Hell yeah.. Sava700's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Somewhere
    Posts
    24,052
    Bumping for offers.. will keep this on forums for another few days.

  8. #8
    Senior Member loop2kil's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2000
    Location
    Atlanta, GA
    Posts
    5,230
    CD, my HTPC is a Sempron 1.6 ghz and 1 GB ram and Win7 actually does run as good if not better than XP did on that machine.

    Consider this a bump for ya Sava...don't want it to move to page 2

  9. #9
    Ohh Hell yeah.. Sava700's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Somewhere
    Posts
    24,052
    Major Price drop!

  10. #10
    A+, Security+, Mobility+ Shinobi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    South Carolina
    Posts
    4,432
    Blog Entries
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by Sava700 View Post
    Major Price drop!
    Really? How much?
    _______________________________________________
    Vendor neutral certified in IT Project Management, IT Security, Cisco Networking, Cisco Security, Wide Area Networks, IPv6, IT Hardware, Unix, Linux, and Windows server administration

  11. #11
    Ohh Hell yeah.. Sava700's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Somewhere
    Posts
    24,052
    Quote Originally Posted by Shinobi View Post
    Really? How much?
    I dropped it down $40 from where I had it, beginning post updated.

    I've got this much put into this thing from work I've done to it to have it working better than it was new.

  12. #12
    A+, Security+, Mobility+ Shinobi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    South Carolina
    Posts
    4,432
    Blog Entries
    1
    Linux would run really well on that.
    _______________________________________________
    Vendor neutral certified in IT Project Management, IT Security, Cisco Networking, Cisco Security, Wide Area Networks, IPv6, IT Hardware, Unix, Linux, and Windows server administration

  13. #13
    Senior Member loop2kil's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2000
    Location
    Atlanta, GA
    Posts
    5,230
    Quote Originally Posted by Shinobi View Post
    Linux would run really well on that.
    Mint LXDE should kick ass on that system

  14. #14
    A+, Security+, Mobility+ Shinobi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    South Carolina
    Posts
    4,432
    Blog Entries
    1
    Have you marked the computer down to $40 yet?
    _______________________________________________
    Vendor neutral certified in IT Project Management, IT Security, Cisco Networking, Cisco Security, Wide Area Networks, IPv6, IT Hardware, Unix, Linux, and Windows server administration

  15. #15
    Ohh Hell yeah.. Sava700's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Somewhere
    Posts
    24,052
    Quote Originally Posted by Shinobi View Post
    Have you marked the computer down to $40 yet?
    I'll be honest I'd drop it to 75$ plus whatever it costs to ship it to ya if you wanted it...I'm tired of firing it up and running updates once a month

Similar Threads

  1. remove dell wireless wlan
    By Dan Itt in forum ms.public.windows.networking.wireless
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-16-09, 03:30 PM
  2. Dell Dimension 2350 and 2GB of Memory?
    By NIVO in forum Hardware & Overclocking
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-29-08, 05:58 AM
  3. Dell Dimension Problem Starting Up
    By ppiya in forum Hardware & Overclocking
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 12-20-07, 10:44 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •