Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Cool fix action for the original Starcraft to run it on Windows 7

  1. #1
    A+, Security+, Mobility+ Shinobi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    South Carolina
    Posts
    4,432
    Blog Entries
    1

    Cool fix action for the original Starcraft to run it on Windows 7

    I haven't played the original Starcraft in a long time.. so after I installed it in Windows 7 the game showed up like the colors were all dithered, almost like 256. I tried all of the "compatibility mode" settings in Windows 7 but no go.

    I then tried this simple fix and it worked! Just keep the Windows 7 Monitor resolution window open before you start StarCraft and it will play perfectly. Pretty awesome fix..

    Source: http://www.sevenforums.com/gaming/29...-holy-cow.html
    _______________________________________________
    Vendor neutral certified in IT Project Management, IT Security, Cisco Networking, Cisco Security, Wide Area Networks, IPv6, IT Hardware, Unix, Linux, and Windows server administration

  2. #2
    Second Most EVIL YARDofSTUF's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    69,983
    Another way is to use the Chaos launcher, which allows you to run it in a window.

Similar Threads

  1. 3 days searching this site....no result
    By DakisMyk in forum Broadband Tweaks Help
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 09-11-09, 04:10 PM
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-22-08, 09:06 AM
  3. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 07-13-08, 08:17 AM
  4. Yummy VISTA Home Premium
    By Lobo in forum Broadband Tweaks Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-04-07, 02:57 PM
  5. CPU running @ 100% - Hijackthis log
    By mahadhatu in forum Network Security
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-03-07, 08:12 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •