Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: TCP/Ip analyzer results take a look please :-)

  1. #1

    TCP/Ip analyzer results take a look please :-)

    SpeedGuide.net TCP Analyzer Results
    Tested on: 06.20.2010 06:25
    IP address: xxx.xxx.xx.xx
    Client OS: Windows 7

    TCP options string: 020405780103030201010402
    MSS: 1400
    MTU: 1440
    TCP Window: 66792 (NOT multiple of MSS)
    RWIN Scaling: 2 bits (2^2=4)
    Unscaled RWIN : 16698
    Recommended RWINs: 64400, 128800, 257600, 515200, 1030400
    BDP limit (200ms): 2672kbps (334KBytes/s)
    BDP limit (500ms): 1069kbps (134KBytes/s)
    MTU Discovery: OFF
    TTL: 51
    Timestamps: OFF
    SACKs: ON
    IP ToS: 00000000 (0)

    For MTU value the results mention

    "MTU is not fully optimized for broadband. Consider increasing your MTU to 1500 for better throughput. If you are using a router, it could be limiting your MTU regardless of Registry settings."


    And for my RWIN it mentions

    "RWIN is not fully optimized (even though it is a comparatively large number). The unscaled RWIN value is lower than it should be. Also, RWIN being close to and above 65535 does not justify the header overhead of enabling TCP 1323 Options. You might want to use one of the recommended RWIN values below.
    "


    I have an ADSL connection @ 0.5 mb(512kbps). Im using a modem that is connected to the computer with a usb cable. Im experiencing a small "lag" problem in online gaming(FPS shooters). Just wondering if my results are fine or if there is anything wrong.

    Thanks in advance.

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    7
    for win 7, you shouldn't change because rwin scaling >0

  3. #3
    fem the retarded rabbit mccoffee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    Cleveland, Ohio, United States
    Posts
    13,365
    Just use the sg vista patch
    Comptia a+ n+

  4. #4
    Quote Originally Posted by mccoffee View Post
    Just use the sg vista patch
    ok, i downloaded the patch. what settings do i have to keep and change?

  5. #5
    fem the retarded rabbit mccoffee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    Cleveland, Ohio, United States
    Posts
    13,365
    just select optimal in the sg vista patch
    Comptia a+ n+

Similar Threads

  1. How can i improve these TCP/IP Analyzer Tool Results?
    By dcboi in forum Broadband Tweaks Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-13-09, 05:49 PM
  2. take a look of my tcp/ip analyzer results. and need help please!!!
    By heighbhenn in forum General Broadband Forum
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-01-09, 09:25 AM
  3. Vista Analyzer Results
    By Jimmydee in forum Broadband Tweaks Help
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-31-09, 05:30 PM
  4. My TCP/IP results and tracert to www.yahoo.com
    By jomar210 in forum Broadband Tweaks Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-03-08, 03:07 PM
  5. TCP/IP Analyzer Results tweak me maybe?
    By KoRnGtL15 in forum Broadband Tweaks Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-11-07, 01:49 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •