Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Question for Sava

  1. #1
    SG Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    2,943

    Question for Sava

    Sava, is it true that if i got a new hdtv that I would have to get a different dish in order to hdtv quality? If so, roughly how much would the charge be?

    thx

  2. #2
    Ohh Hell yeah.. Sava700's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Somewhere
    Posts
    24,052
    Quote Originally Posted by 24giovanni View Post
    Sava, is it true that if i got a new hdtv that I would have to get a different dish in order to hdtv quality? If so, roughly how much would the charge be?

    thx

    Well what do you have now? HD's from Dish Network come in on a few different Sats and alot depends on your location in relation to spotbeams from certain birds.

  3. #3
    Rehabilitated Spammer Massa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Houston, TX
    Posts
    2,432
    Usually they will upgrade you to HD for free - but there may be a fee for the new set top box (it's required) anywhere from 100 to 200 dollars. Some providers also have a 6-10 dollar a month HD access fee.

  4. #4
    SG Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    2,943
    I was told there is a $50 fee for the dish switch and $10 a month extra.

  5. #5
    Ohh Hell yeah.. Sava700's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Somewhere
    Posts
    24,052
    Quote Originally Posted by 24giovanni View Post
    I was told there is a $50 fee for the dish switch and $10 a month extra.
    Well you still didn't answer my question, what do you have now?

  6. #6
    SG Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    2,943
    Quote Originally Posted by Sava700 View Post
    Well you still didn't answer my question, what do you have now?

    What type of dish do I have now? I have no idea. I have directv.

  7. #7
    Ohh Hell yeah.. Sava700's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Somewhere
    Posts
    24,052
    Quote Originally Posted by 24giovanni View Post
    What type of dish do I have now? I have no idea. I have directv.
    I can't answer your questions in regards to Direct, sorry.

Similar Threads

  1. just a question that no one have ever ask yet...
    By asl01 in forum General Broadband Forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-29-08, 12:33 PM
  2. The answer the movie/show question game
    By Sava700 in forum General Discussion Board
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-25-08, 12:46 PM
  3. Student Tazered at John Kerry Speech
    By Kyle in forum General Discussion Board
    Replies: 131
    Last Post: 09-22-07, 12:21 AM
  4. Morality Question
    By Joint Chiefs of Staff in forum General Discussion Board
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 04-07-07, 08:30 AM
  5. EnablePMTUDiscovery Question & MTU of 1492 Question
    By singularity2006 in forum Broadband Tweaks Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-28-06, 12:19 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •