Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: About Comodo firewall

  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    193

    About Comodo firewall

    i have to use comodo firewall pro. i just want to know if it affects my ping/latency in garena? does it increase or decrease my ping/latency in online games?

  2. #2
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    193
    hmm another question.. can anyone who uses comodo could tell me how to tweak/set my comodo? settings? Options?

  3. #3
    Elite Member TonyT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2000
    Location
    Fairfax, VA
    Posts
    10,344
    Not sure, why must you use it? I haven't used a software firewall since 2001.
    No one has any right to force data on you
    and command you to believe it or else.
    If it is not true for you, it isn't true.

    LRH

  4. #4
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    193
    so means should i uninstall it?

  5. #5
    Second Most EVIL YARDofSTUF's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    70,014
    Do you have a router?

  6. #6
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    193
    im using a modem/router zte mf600?

  7. #7
    Second Most EVIL YARDofSTUF's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    70,014
    It has NAT, so as long as you don't disable that you don't really need a software firewall.

  8. #8
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    193
    what is NAT?

  9. #9
    Second Most EVIL YARDofSTUF's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    70,014
    Quote Originally Posted by MCpoolish View Post
    what is NAT?
    Its like a hardware firewall built into the router.

  10. #10
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    193
    oh i see so means i dont need firewall software anymore

    thanks for all the help and info YARDofSTUF

  11. #11
    SG Enthusiast OSULLY's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Catskills NY
    Posts
    1,348
    Call me paranoid but I also use comodo. Comodo has posted a version for 64 bit windows that works fine with Win 7 64
    ___________________________________________

Similar Threads

  1. Why Comodo firewall is better than ZoneAlarm Pro
    By djdansays in forum General Broadband Forum
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 10-17-10, 11:37 PM
  2. Nid Help About spybot and COMODO firewall
    By MCpoolish in forum Software Forum
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-30-08, 09:43 AM
  3. Comodo firewall pro question
    By 24giovanni in forum Software Forum
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-27-08, 07:08 PM
  4. Comodo Firewall Problem
    By Qui-Gon John in forum Network Security
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 05-07-08, 07:13 AM
  5. Comodo firewall
    By stack in forum Software Forum
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-18-07, 04:46 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •