Results 1 to 20 of 20

Thread: Signature file size change?

  1. #1
    Ohh Hell yeah.. Sava700's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Somewhere
    Posts
    24,052

    Signature file size change?

    Phillip can you bump the signature file size for premium members or whoever up to 30kb instead of 24.4kb?

  2. #2
    Second Most EVIL YARDofSTUF's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    69,987
    30KB is too simple, I would prefer to see a limit of 29.70127593876243KB.

  3. #3
    Certified SG Addict CableDude's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Posts
    26,786
    Needs bigger avatars

  4. #4
    Administrator Philip's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 1999
    Location
    Jacksonville, Florida, United States
    Posts
    10,362
    Blog Entries
    6
    Quote Originally Posted by Sava700 View Post
    Phillip can you bump the signature file size for premium members or whoever up to 30kb instead of 24.4kb?
    Sure, bumped up to 35KB

  5. #5
    Certified SG Addict CableDude's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Posts
    26,786
    What about avatars??

  6. #6
    resident plumber Mark's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    .
    Posts
    13,148
    Quote Originally Posted by CableDude View Post
    Needs bigger nude avatars

  7. #7
    Certified SG Addict CableDude's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Posts
    26,786
    Quote Originally Posted by Mark View Post

  8. #8
    Ohh Hell yeah.. Sava700's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Somewhere
    Posts
    24,052
    Quote Originally Posted by Philip View Post
    Sure, bumped up to 35KB
    Thanks!


    Edit: well something still ain't right. I can't upload or use a jpg image or a png image of 350x19 and with a file size of 16KB


    Am I doing something wrong here??
    Last edited by Sava700; 03-11-09 at 08:22 PM.

  9. #9
    Second Most EVIL YARDofSTUF's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    69,987
    Quote Originally Posted by Sava700 View Post
    Thanks!


    Edit: well something still ain't right. I can't upload or use a jpg image or a png image of 350x19 and with a file size of 16KB


    Am I doing something wrong here??
    Are you adding it with the img tags or putting it in the signature image section?

  10. #10
    Ohh Hell yeah.. Sava700's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Somewhere
    Posts
    24,052
    Quote Originally Posted by YARDofSTUF View Post
    Are you adding it with the img tags or putting it in the signature image section?
    I've tried with img tags and uploading/linking the image from a hosted location nothing is working.

  11. #11
    Certified SG Addict CableDude's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Posts
    26,786
    I don't see anything savarino!!

  12. #12
    Second Most EVIL YARDofSTUF's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    69,987
    Quote Originally Posted by Sava700 View Post
    I've tried with img tags and uploading/linking the image from a hosted location nothing is working.
    Don't use img tags, below the signature box to type stuff in theres a separate box for the images, thats where you need to either enter the URL or locate the file on your hard drive.

  13. #13
    Ohh Hell yeah.. Sava700's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Somewhere
    Posts
    24,052
    Quote Originally Posted by YARDofSTUF View Post
    Don't use img tags, below the signature box to type stuff in theres a separate box for the images, thats where you need to either enter the URL or locate the file on your hard drive.
    I've used both ways.. it doesn't work

  14. #14
    Second Most EVIL YARDofSTUF's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    69,987
    Are you clicking upload or just save signature?

  15. #15
    Ohh Hell yeah.. Sava700's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Somewhere
    Posts
    24,052
    Quote Originally Posted by YARDofSTUF View Post
    Are you clicking upload or just save signature?
    Tried both just now.. same error

    Unable to save image

  16. #16
    Administrator Philip's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 1999
    Location
    Jacksonville, Florida, United States
    Posts
    10,362
    Blog Entries
    6
    I just changed the permissions of the signature images directory, please try again and let me know if you're still having the problem ?

  17. #17
    Ohh Hell yeah.. Sava700's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Somewhere
    Posts
    24,052
    great it works! Thanks!

  18. #18
    Ohh Hell yeah.. Sava700's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Somewhere
    Posts
    24,052
    testing


    Edit: ok yep works thanks!

  19. #19
    Administrator Philip's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 1999
    Location
    Jacksonville, Florida, United States
    Posts
    10,362
    Blog Entries
    6
    np, thanks for catching that.

  20. #20
    Certified SG Addict CableDude's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Posts
    26,786
    What sigs?

Similar Threads

  1. HiJack This Log File
    By Suggs in forum Network Security
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-20-08, 09:41 PM
  2. TCPOptimizer settings for 8000/384 ADSL
    By Nova Phoenix in forum Broadband Tweaks Help
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 07-29-08, 11:48 PM
  3. Intermittent Connection
    By btaber_09 in forum General Broadband Forum
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 07-30-07, 08:28 PM
  4. Please new to dsl and already having problem
    By weedancer in forum General Broadband Forum
    Replies: 46
    Last Post: 03-09-07, 06:23 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •