Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Connect dsl/router to cable modem

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    3

    .....

    .....
    Last edited by hvizuett; 12-02-08 at 08:27 AM.

  2. #2
    fem the retarded rabbit mccoffee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    Cleveland, Ohio, United States
    Posts
    13,365
    on the router you will need to have it on dynamic addressing also make sure all the pppoe ,or pppoa stuff is disabled ,and choose dynamic for everyting.


    There shoudl be a factory resest pin on the router you might have to do a factory reset ,and before changing the dsl stuff to dynamic.
    Comptia a+ n+

Similar Threads

  1. Can I connect Cable modem to DSL router?
    By fun2sh in forum Wireless Networks & Routers
    Replies: 33
    Last Post: 09-01-15, 09:33 AM
  2. Cable modem keeps losing connection
    By zodiac88 in forum General Broadband Forum
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-28-09, 02:27 AM
  3. Connect dsl/router to cable modem
    By hvizuett in forum Wireless Networks & Routers
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-28-08, 10:13 PM
  4. Cable modem keeps dropping signal
    By Stevis50 in forum General Broadband Forum
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 04-24-08, 12:12 PM
  5. cable modem Xbox 360
    By GottiJr in forum General Broadband Forum
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 04-21-07, 04:50 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •