Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Globelines Wireless Broadband (HSDPA)

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    9

    Globelines Wireless Broadband (HSDPA)

    Hi, new here.. can someone analyze this and make any recommendation...

    Globelines Wireless Broadband Plan 512kbps (Philippines, uses HSDPA)
    Modem: ZTE MF600
    Router: Linksys WRT54GC v.2 Firmware Version: 1.01.0
    System: Windows XP Pro SP3
    Antivirus: Avast Pro
    Using OpenDNS

    Sorry for the long post.

    SpeedGuide.net TCP Analyzer Results
    Tested on: 11.21.2008 00:05
    IP address: 203.177.xx.xxx

    TCP options string: 0204056401010402
    MSS: 1380
    MTU: 1420
    TCP Window: 65535 (NOT multiple of MSS)
    RWIN Scaling: 0 bits
    Unscaled RWIN : 65535
    Recommended RWINs: 63480, 126960, 253920, 507840, 1015680
    BDP limit (200ms): 2621kbps (328KBytes/s)
    BDP limit (500ms): 1049kbps (131KBytes/s)
    MTU Discovery: OFF
    TTL: 97
    Timestamps: OFF
    SACKs: ON
    IP ToS: 00000000 (0)



    Tracert result:


    C:\Documents and Settings\admin>tracert www.yahoo.com

    Tracing route to www-real.wa1.b.yahoo.com [209.131.36.158]
    over a maximum of 30 hops:

    1 <1 ms <1 ms &<textarea name="message" id="vB_Editor_001_textarea" rows="10" cols="60" style="display:block; width:540px; height:250px" tabindex="1" dir="ltr">Hi, new here.. can someone analyze this and make any recommendation...

    Globelines Wireless Broadband Plan 512kbps (Philippines, uses HSDPA)
    Modem: ZTE MF600
    Router: Linksys WRT54GC v.2 Firmware Version: 1.01.0
    System: Windows XP Pro SP3
    Antivirus: Avast Pro

    Sorry for the long post.

    SpeedGuide.net TCP Analyzer Results
    Tested on: 11.21.2008 00:05
    IP address: 203.177.xx.xxx

    TCP options string: 0204056401010402
    MSS: 1380
    MTU: 1420
    TCP Window: 65535 (NOT multiple of MSS)
    RWIN Scaling: 0 bits
    Unscaled RWIN : 65535
    Recommended RWINs: 63480, 126960, 253920, 507840, 1015680
    BDP limit (200ms): 2621kbps (328KBytes/s)
    BDP limit (500ms): 1049kbps (131KBytes/s)
    MTU Discovery: OFF
    TTL: 97
    Timestamps: OFF
    SACKs: ON
    IP ToS: 00000000 (0)



    Tracert result:


    C:\Documents and Settings\admin>tracert www.yahoo.com

    Tracing route to www-real.wa1.b.yahoo.com [209.131.36.158]
    over a maximum of 30 hops:

    1 <1 ms <1 ms <1 ms 192.168.0.20
    2 2 ms 2 ms 2 ms 192.168.0.1
    3 113 ms 129 ms 179 ms 10.160.17.65
    4 103 ms 134 ms 125 ms 10.160.17.94
    5 123 ms 109 ms 179 ms 10.198.135.50
    6 207 ms 139 ms 130 ms 10.101.243.200
    7 * * 2458 ms 10.101.243.212
    8 * * * Request timed out.
    9 * * * Request timed out.
    10 * * * Request timed out.
    11 * * * Request timed out.
    12 * * * Request timed out.
    13 * * * Request timed out.
    14 * * * Request timed out.
    15 * * * Request timed out.
    16 * * * Request timed out.
    17 * * * Request timed out.
    18 342 ms 337 ms 337 ms f1.www.vip.sp1.yahoo.com [209.131.36.158]

    Trace complete.

    C:\Documents and Settings\admin>

    SG Speedtest result (Indonesia, nearest to Philippines):

    SpeedGuide.net Speed Test Results
    450 kbps down (~0.45 Mbps, 55 KB/s)↓
    68 kbps up (~0.07 Mbps, 8 KB/s)↑
    500 KB downloaded in 9.112 seconds
    250 KB uploaded in 30.036 seconds
    Tested on: 2008.11.20 23:36 EST
    Tested from: biznetnetworks.com
    Test Link: http://www.speedguide.net/speedtest/...t=XWO1RCXEP2W3
    Location: Manila, PH

    Speedtest.net result:




    Result of Hijack:

    Logfile of Trend Micro HijackThis v2.0.2
    Scan saved at 1:09:31 PM, on 11/21/2008
    Platform: Windows XP SP3 (WinNT 5.01.2600)
    MSIE: Internet Explorer v7.00 (7.00.6000.16735)
    Boot mode: Normal

    Running processes:
    C:\WINDOWS\System32\smss.exe
    C:\WINDOWS\system32\winlogon.exe
    C:\WINDOWS\system32\services.exe
    C:\WINDOWS\system32\lsass.exe
    C:\WINDOWS\system32\Ati2evxx.exe
    C:\WINDOWS\system32\svchost.exe
    C:\WINDOWS\System32\svchost.exe
    C:\WINDOWS\system32\Ati2evxx.exe
    C:\Program Files\Alwil Software\Avast4\aswUpdSv.exe
    C:\Program Files\Alwil Software\Avast4\ashServ.exe
    C:\WINDOWS\system32\LEXBCES.EXE
    C:\WINDOWS\system32\spoolsv.exe
    C:\WINDOWS\system32\LEXPPS.EXE
    C:\Program Files\Common Files\LightScribe\LSSrvc.exe
    C:\Program Files\OpenSSH\bin\cygrunsrv.exe
    C:\WINDOWS\system32\svchost.exe
    C:\Program Files\OpenSSH\usr\sbin\sshd.exe
    C:\Program Files\TightVNC\WinVNC.exe
    C:\Program Files\Alwil Software\Avast4\ashMaiSv.exe
    C:\Program Files\Alwil Software\Avast4\ashWebSv.exe
    C:\WINDOWS\Explorer.EXE
    C:\PROGRA~1\ALWILS~1\Avast4\ashDisp.exe
    C:\Program Files\Lexmark 1200 Series\lxczbmgr.exe
    C:\Program Files\Mozilla Thunderbird\thunderbird.exe
    C:\Program Files\Lexmark 1200 Series\lxczbmon.exe
    C:\Program Files\ATI Technologies\ATI.ACE\Core-Static\MOM.exe
    C:\WINDOWS\system32\ctfmon.exe
    C:\WINDOWS\System32\svchost.exe
    C:\Program Files\ATI Technologies\ATI.ACE\Core-Static\ccc.exe
    C:\WINDOWS\system32\wuauclt.exe
    C:\Program Files\Mozilla Firefox\firefox.exe
    C:\WINDOWS\system32\notepad.exe
    C:\WINDOWS\system32\calc.exe
    C:\WINDOWS\system32\cmd.exe
    C:\Documents and Settings\admin\Local Settings\Application Data\Google\Update\GoogleUpdate.exe
    C:\WINDOWS\system32\notepad.exe
    C:\Program Files\Trend Micro\HijackThis\HijackThis.exe

    R1 - HKLM\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main,Default_Page_URL = http://go.microsoft.com/fwlink/?LinkId=69157
    R1 - HKLM\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main,Default_Search_URL = http://go.microsoft.com/fwlink/?LinkId=54896
    R1 - HKLM\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main,Search Page = http://go.microsoft.com/fwlink/?LinkId=54896
    R0 - HKLM\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main,Start Page = http://go.microsoft.com/fwlink/?LinkId=69157
    O2 - BHO: SSVHelper Class - {761497BB-D6F0-462C-B6EB-D4DAF1D92D43} - C:\Program Files\Java\jre1.6.0_07\bin\ssv.dll
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [avast!] C:\PROGRA~1\ALWILS~1\Avast4\ashDisp.exe
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [NeroFilterCheck] C:\Program Files\Common Files\Ahead\Lib\NeroCheck.exe
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [Lexmark 1200 Series] "C:\Program Files\Lexmark 1200 Series\lxczbmgr.exe"
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [WinVNC] "C:\Program Files\TightVNC\WinVNC.exe" -servicehelper
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [SunJavaUpdateSched] "C:\Program Files\Java\jre1.6.0_07\bin\jusched.exe"
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [Thunderbird] "C:\Program Files\Mozilla Thunderbird\thunderbird.exe"
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [StartCCC] "C:\Program Files\ATI Technologies\ATI.ACE\Core-Static\CLIStart.exe" MSRun
    O4 - HKLM\..\RunOnce: [aswAhAScr.dll] C:\PROGRA~1\ALWILS~1\Avast4\ASWREG~1.EXE "C:\Program Files\Alwil Software\Avast4\AhAScr.dll"
    O4 - HKCU\..\Run: [Google Update] "C:\Documents and Settings\admin\Local Settings\Application Data\Google\Update\GoogleUpdate.exe" /c
    O4 - HKCU\..\Run: [ctfmon.exe] C:\WINDOWS\system32\ctfmon.exe
    O4 - HKUS\S-1-5-18\..\RunOnce: [RunNarrator] Narrator.exe (User 'SYSTEM')
    O4 - HKUS\.DEFAULT\..\RunOnce: [RunNarrator] Narrator.exe (User 'Default user')
    O4 - Global Startup: Adobe Gamma Loader.lnk = C:\Program Files\Common Files\Adobe\Calibration\Adobe Gamma Loader.exe
    O8 - Extra context menu item: E&xport to Microsoft Excel - res://C:\PROGRA~1\MICROS~2\Office12\EXCEL.EXE/3000
    O9 - Extra button: (no name) - {08B0E5C0-4FCB-11CF-AAA5-00401C608501} - C:\Program Files\Java\jre1.6.0_07\bin\ssv.dll
    O9 - Extra 'Tools' menuitem: Sun Java Console - {08B0E5C0-4FCB-11CF-AAA5-00401C608501} - C:\Program Files\Java\jre1.6.0_07\bin\ssv.dll
    O9 - Extra button: Research - {92780B25-18CC-41C8-B9BE-3C9C571A8263} - C:\PROGRA~1\MICROS~2\Office12\REFIEBAR.DLL
    O9 - Extra button: (no name) - {e2e2dd38-d088-4134-82b7-f2ba38496583} - C:\WINDOWS\Network Diagnostic\xpnetdiag.exe
    O9 - Extra 'Tools' menuitem: @xpsp3res.dll,-20001 - {e2e2dd38-d088-4134-82b7-f2ba38496583} - C:\WINDOWS\Network Diagnostic\xpnetdiag.exe
    O9 - Extra button: Messenger - {FB5F1910-F110-11d2-BB9E-00C04F795683} - C:\Program Files\Messenger\msmsgs.exe
    O9 - Extra 'Tools' menuitem: Windows Messenger - {FB5F1910-F110-11d2-BB9E-00C04F795683} - C:\Program Files\Messenger\msmsgs.exe
    O16 - DPF: {1E54D648-B804-468d-BC78-4AFFED8E262E} (System Requirements Lab) - http://www.srtest.com/srl_bin/sysreqlab3.cab
    O17 - HKLM\System\CCS\Services\Tcpip\..\{A29F71E2-02F7-4157-B2ED-2725867FCF15}: NameServer = 208.67.222.222,208.67.220.220
    O23 - Service: avast! iAVS4 Control Service (aswUpdSv) - ALWIL Software - C:\Program Files\Alwil Software\Avast4\aswUpdSv.exe
    O23 - Service: Ati HotKey Poller - ATI Technologies Inc. - C:\WINDOWS\system32\Ati2evxx.exe
    O23 - Service: ATI Smart - Unknown owner - C:\WINDOWS\system32\ati2sgag.exe
    O23 - Service: avast! Antivirus - ALWIL Software - C:\Program Files\Alwil Software\Avast4\ashServ.exe
    O23 - Service: avast! Mail Scanner - ALWIL Software - C:\Program Files\Alwil Software\Avast4\ashMaiSv.exe
    O23 - Service: avast! Web Scanner - ALWIL Software - C:\Program Files\Alwil Software\Avast4\ashWebSv.exe
    O23 - Service: LexBce Server (LexBceS) - Lexmark International, Inc. - C:\WINDOWS\system32\LEXBCES.EXE
    O23 - Service: LightScribeService Direct Disc Labeling Service (LightScribeService) - Hewlett-Packard Company - C:\Program Files\Common Files\LightScribe\LSSrvc.exe
    O23 - Service: OpenSSH Server (OpenSSHd) - Unknown owner - C:\Program Files\OpenSSH\bin\cygrunsrv.exe
    O23 - Service: wampapache - Apache Software Foundation - c:\wamp\apache2\bin\httpd.exe
    O23 - Service: wampmysqld - Unknown owner - c:\wamp\mysql\bin\mysqld-nt.exe
    O23 - Service: VNC Server (winvnc) - TightVNC Group - C:\Program Files\TightVNC\WinVNC.exe

    --
    Thank you very much..

  2. #2
    SG Enthusiast Rollingstone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    HoChiMinh, Vietnam
    Posts
    3,161
    You get almost 100% of your line. No need to tweak more.
    Firefox Extreme Speed Edition

    What makes you: "...waking up in the morning so excited about & wanna FLY out of the door ?"

  3. #3
    Elite Member trogers's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Bangkok, Thailand
    Posts
    12,323
    Quote Originally Posted by Rollingstone View Post
    You get almost 100% of your line. No need to tweak more.
    The line is double NAT and should be corrected:

    1 <1 ms <1 ms <1 ms 192.168.0.20
    2 2 ms 2 ms 2 ms 192.168.0.1

    TCP Window should be tweaked to 63480 to maintain stable speed.
    "Contentment is not the fulfillment of what you want, but is the realisation of how much you already have" - anon

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    9
    @Rollingstone:
    I'm fairly satisfied with the speed , but I do believe there are still something to do with it cause when I do speed tests, it goes up and down by a difference of 100 kbps and ends up with a result of around 500kbps...

    @trogers:
    How could I removed the double NAT?

    The IP on my PC is 10.0.0.99
    IP on my router is 10.0.0.1
    IP on my modem is 192.168.0.20
    I believe IP of the base station (cellsite) is 192.168.0.1

    What are the effects of double NAT?

    And how do I go about setting the TCP Window using TCP Optimizer (I'm new at this)..

    Thanks for the reply guys..

  5. #5
    Elite Member trogers's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Bangkok, Thailand
    Posts
    12,323
    Quote Originally Posted by dodimar View Post
    @Rollingstone:
    I'm fairly satisfied with the speed , but I do believe there are still something to do with it cause when I do speed tests, it goes up and down by a difference of 100 kbps and ends up with a result of around 500kbps...

    @trogers:
    How could I removed the double NAT?

    The IP on my PC is 10.0.0.99
    IP on my router is 10.0.0.1
    IP on my modem is 192.168.0.20
    I believe IP of the base station (cellsite) is 192.168.0.1

    What are the effects of double NAT?

    And how do I go about setting the TCP Window using TCP Optimizer (I'm new at this)..

    Thanks for the reply guys..
    Modem: ZTE MF600
    Router: Linksys WRT54GC v.2 Firmware Version: 1.01.0


    Sorry to disagree.

    IP address of your Linksys is 192.168.0.20

    IP address of the router in your ZTE is 192.168.0.1

    WAN IP address of the modem portion of your ZTE is 10.160.xx.xx (hop 3).

    You will have to connect your comp directly to the ZTE and set it into bridge mode to turn off its built-in router. Then connect your Linksys to the ZTE and press the reset button at its rear for 5 sec to let it set a new configuration with the ZTE.
    "Contentment is not the fulfillment of what you want, but is the realisation of how much you already have" - anon

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    9
    Yaiks my bad...

    Have to figure out how to disable router mode on ZTE modem.. currently at work.. will try it later...

    How does double NAT affect network/internet?

  7. #7
    Elite Member trogers's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Bangkok, Thailand
    Posts
    12,323
    Quote Originally Posted by dodimar View Post
    Yaiks my bad...

    Have to figure out how to disable router mode on ZTE modem.. currently at work.. will try it later...

    How does double NAT affect network/internet?
    Some applications do not work well on a double NAT connection - eg. torrents, gaming, Voice call, etc.

    Been searching the net. Apparently, the ZTE has restricted access and cannot be changed by users.

    The other method is to convert your Linksys into an access point.

    See this: http://seoroot.com/blog/networking/h...ess-point.html
    "Contentment is not the fulfillment of what you want, but is the realisation of how much you already have" - anon

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    9
    Thanks... got the idea. But I think I'm going to postpone this.. Planning to purchase a new router coz I plan to add at least 2 more PC.

    I'll get back here once I purchased a new router.

    Thanks very much... This forum is a great help...

Similar Threads

  1. Wired slow only when Wireless active
    By GenericSetup in forum Wireless Networks & Routers
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-15-08, 10:07 PM
  2. WRTSL54GS Wireless Speed Drop v/s Wired Comparision
    By Alterego in forum Wireless Networks & Routers
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-06-07, 03:04 AM
  3. Linksys WRT54G and Intel PRO Wireless 2200 : Connection Drops
    By Alterego in forum Wireless Networks & Routers
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-10-07, 12:59 PM
  4. Because of my wireless card or the wireless network??
    By Mahalo in forum Wireless Networks & Routers
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-17-07, 02:23 PM
  5. Mixing a wireless router and an ethernet switch. How?
    By jb22 in forum Networking Forum
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-06-07, 04:57 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •