Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Here is my setup, what do I need to Fold?

  1. #1
    Maneater JawZ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Posts
    21,935

    Here is my setup, what do I need to Fold?

    I have an Athlon64 X2 4400 for my CPU. I also have an Nvidia 8800GTS 640MB vid card.

    So what folding client should I be using and how should I configure it?

    TIA

    ...formerly the omnipotent UOD

  2. #2
    Second Most EVIL YARDofSTUF's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    69,988
    Either the multicore console client and the GPU client or 2 instances of a single core client, each configured with diff IDs, 1 and 2.

    The GPU client is on their beta page.

    I would keep alot of stuff simple, 256-512 megs for ram, smaller file sizes if you game on the PC, no to IE settings... I forget the others but you should be able to answer them on your own.

Similar Threads

  1. Members' Cameras
    By Chris in forum Digital Media and Photography
    Replies: 65
    Last Post: 09-25-12, 11:19 PM
  2. Access Modem Setup through router
    By xbadcrcx in forum Wireless Networks & Routers
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-03-07, 06:57 AM
  3. Unusual Setup, Unsure Of Best Tweaks, Suggestions?
    By Fenn in forum Broadband Tweaks Help
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 08-06-07, 10:53 AM
  4. DWL-2100AP setup
    By Matt26 in forum Wireless Networks & Routers
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-06-07, 11:19 AM
  5. DLink dpr-1260 second computer setup
    By jeffchele in forum Networking Forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-19-07, 05:10 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •