Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Linksys CM100 cable modem diagnostic page...

  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Grants Pass, OR
    Posts
    117

    Linksys CM100 cable modem diagnostic page...

    The only way I can get to the page is by rebooting the modem. And then it will only work for for a little bit. Maybe a couple hours or so. Now I do have a Linksys BEFSR41 v4.0 router. With newest firmware. If I remember correctly. When your behind a router and want to view your cable modem diagnostic page a 100% of the time. There is some kind of work around you have to perform or setup?

  2. #2
    Moderator YeOldeStonecat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Somewhere along the shoreline in New England
    Posts
    50,912
    As long as the LAN side of your router is a different IP range than the web page of your cable modem....you should be able to see it fine.

    Example..my LAN setup is 192.168.69.xxx behind my PFSense linux router, my Motorola 5120 modem is 192.168.100.1, I can it it find from behind my router.
    MORNING WOOD Lumber Company
    Guinness for Strength!!!

  3. #3
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Grants Pass, OR
    Posts
    117
    Is there a way possibly you can help me set things up right to be able to see my modem stats any time? Sounds like it might be difficult. I am using the routers default settings. The only things changed is port forwarding for my Xbox 360 and Nintendo Wii. Both using static ip's as well.

    Quote Originally Posted by YeOldeStonecat View Post
    As long as the LAN side of your router is a different IP range than the web page of your cable modem....you should be able to see it fine.

    Example..my LAN setup is 192.168.69.xxx behind my PFSense linux router, my Motorola 5120 modem is 192.168.100.1, I can it it find from behind my router.

  4. #4
    Moderator YeOldeStonecat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Somewhere along the shoreline in New England
    Posts
    50,912
    Most cable modems answer at 192.168.100.1, and if your existing "router" is at deafult settings, it's probably 192.168.0.xxx or 192.168.1.xxx..so you should be fine. Just point your browser from a PC behind your router to 192.168.100.1...and it should come up(sometimes have to give it a few seconds)
    MORNING WOOD Lumber Company
    Guinness for Strength!!!

Similar Threads

  1. Cable modem keeps losing connection
    By zodiac88 in forum General Broadband Forum
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-28-09, 03:27 AM
  2. Anyone using a Linksys CM100 cable modem with Xbox Live?
    By RndomVisit in forum General Broadband Forum
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-08-08, 03:43 PM
  3. Linksys CM100 cable modem signal values okay?
    By Kabigon in forum General Broadband Forum
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 08-05-08, 05:01 PM
  4. Linksys CM100 cable modem?
    By KoRnGtL15 in forum General Broadband Forum
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-09-08, 04:42 PM
  5. Cable modem keeps dropping signal
    By Stevis50 in forum General Broadband Forum
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 04-24-08, 01:12 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •