Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 55

Thread: Huawei E220 USB Modem 3G/HSDPA/GPRS/EDGE>>>Do you think the result can be improved?

  1. #1
    Junior Member napsters's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    43

    Question Huawei E220 USB Modem 3G/HSDPA/GPRS/EDGE>>>Do you think the result can be improved?

    After use a TCP/IP Optimizer and workaround little bit, i figured it out how very useful this program
    and its really-really works to me and see the improvement woow thats great so I'd be very thankful if someone with more knowledge
    take a look on the tests below.

    Do you think the result can be improved?

    Thank you in advance!


    1. What type of connection do you have? i.e. 56K, ISDN, DSL (PPPoE or not), Cable etc.

    3G/HSDPA - Huawei E220 USB Modem 3G/HSDPA/GPRS/EDGE
    I use 3G/HSDPA coverage

    2. Who is your ISP and what is your advertised speed from them? i.e. Cox.net & 3000/256 - this is advertised in kilobits per second.

    Celcom (Maximum speed 7.2Mbps)

    3. What are your current settings now? Do a TCP/IP Analyzer Test and copy and paste the results (remember to XXXXX out your IP address) here.

    SpeedGuide.net TCP Analyzer Results
    Tested on: 08.17.2008 16:11
    IP address: 219.93.xxx.xx

    TCP options string: 020405b401010402
    MSS: 1460
    MTU: 1500
    TCP Window: 25200 (NOT multiple of MSS)
    RWIN Scaling: 0
    Unscaled RWIN : 25200
    Reccomended RWINs: 64240, 128480, 256960, 513920
    BDP limit (200ms): 1008kbps (126KBytes/s)
    BDP limit (500ms): 403kbps (50KBytes/s)
    MTU Discovery: ON
    TTL: 51
    Timestamps: OFF
    SACKs: ON
    IP ToS: 00000000 (0)


    4. Please tell us your operating system i.e. 95, 98, 98SE, ME, 2K or XP.

    Microsoft Windows XP Version 5.1 [Build 2600 Service Pack 2]
    (C) Copyright 1981-2001 Microsoft Corp.


    Speednet result:

    42/20

    Argonne web100 based Network Diagnostic Tool (NDT)
    http://miranda.ctd.anl.gov:7123/

    TCP/Web100 Network Diagnostic Tool v5.5.1

    Connected to: miranda.ctd.anl.gov -- Using IPv4 address
    Checking for Middleboxes . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . Done
    checking for firewalls . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . Done
    running 10s outbound test (client-to-server [C2S]) . . . . . 77.0kb/s
    running 10s inbound test (server-to-client [S2C]) . . . . . . 252.52kb/s
    Your PC is connected to a Cable/DSL modem
    [C2S]: Packet queuing detected
    [S2C]: Packet queuing detected



    STATISTICS:

    WEB100 Enabled Statistics:
    Checking for Middleboxes . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . Done
    checking for firewalls . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . Done
    running 10s outbound test (client-to-server [C2S]) . . . . . 77.0kb/s
    running 10s inbound test (server-to-client [S2C]) . . . . . . 252.52kb/s

    ------ Client System Details ------
    OS data: Name = Windows XP, Architecture = x86, Version = 5.1
    Java data: Vendor = Sun Microsystems Inc., Version = 1.6.0_07

    ------ Web100 Detailed Analysis ------
    Cable modem/DSL/T1 link found.
    Link set to Full Duplex mode
    No network congestion discovered.
    Good network cable(s) found
    Normal duplex operation found.

    Web100 reports the Round trip time = 557.15 msec; the Packet size = 1380 Bytes; and
    There were 1 packets retransmitted, 20 duplicate acks received, and 20 SACK blocks received
    The connection stalled 1 times due to packet loss
    The connection was idle 1.28 seconds (11.63%) of the time
    C2S throughput test: Packet queuing detected: 25.41%
    S2C throughput test: Packet queuing detected: 20.59%
    This connection is receiver limited 23.81% of the time.
    Increasing the the client's receive buffer (24.0 KB) will improve performance
    This connection is sender limited 1.56% of the time.
    This connection is network limited 74.62% of the time.

    Web100 reports TCP negotiated the optional Performance Settings to:
    RFC 2018 Selective Acknowledgment: ON
    RFC 896 Nagle Algorithm: ON
    RFC 3168 Explicit Congestion Notification: OFF
    RFC 1323 Time Stamping: OFF
    RFC 1323 Window Scaling: OFF

    Server 'miranda.ctd.anl.gov' is probably behind a firewall. [Connection to the ephemeral port failed]
    Client is probably behind a firewall. [Connection to the ephemeral port failed]
    Information: Network Middlebox is modifying MSS variable
    Server IP addresses are preserved End-to-End
    Information: Network Address Translation (NAT) box is modifying the Client's IP address
    Server says [219.93.xxx.xx] but Client says [10.58.xx.xxx]


    MORE DETAILS:

    WEB100 Kernel Variables:
    Client: localhost/127.0.0.1
    CurMSS: 1380
    X_Rcvbuf: 262142
    X_Sndbuf: 262142
    AckPktsIn: 125
    AckPktsOut: 0
    BytesRetrans: 1380
    CongAvoid: 0
    CongestionOverCount: 0
    CongestionSignals: 1
    CountRTT: 104
    CurCwnd: 30360
    CurRTO: 1284
    CurRwinRcvd: 25200
    CurRwinSent: 5840
    CurSsthresh: 26220
    DSACKDups: 20
    DataBytesIn: 0
    DataBytesOut: 304180
    DataPktsIn: 0
    DataPktsOut: 234
    DupAcksIn: 20
    ECNEnabled: 0
    FastRetran: 0
    MaxCwnd: 44160
    MaxMSS: 1380
    MaxRTO: 1536
    MaxRTT: 996
    MaxRwinRcvd: 25200
    MaxRwinSent: 5840
    MaxSsthresh: 26220
    MinMSS: 1380
    MinRTO: 764
    MinRTT: 492
    MinRwinRcvd: 23820
    MinRwinSent: 5840
    NagleEnabled: 1
    OtherReductions: 1
    PktsIn: 125
    PktsOut: 234
    PktsRetrans: 1
    RcvWinScale: -1
    SACKEnabled: 3
    SACKsRcvd: 20
    SendStall: 0
    SlowStart: 0
    SampleRTT: 680
    SmoothedRTT: 632
    SndWinScale: -1
    SndLimTimeRwin: 2662995
    SndLimTimeCwnd: 8344881
    SndLimTimeSender: 175068
    SndLimTransRwin: 6
    SndLimTransCwnd: 6
    SndLimTransSender: 1
    SndLimBytesRwin: 54060
    SndLimBytesCwnd: 250120
    SndLimBytesSender: 0
    SubsequentTimeouts: 0
    SumRTT: 57944
    Timeouts: 1
    TimestampsEnabled: 0
    WinScaleRcvd: -1
    WinScaleSent: -1
    DupAcksOut: 0
    StartTimeUsec: 870689
    Duration: 11183037
    c2sData: 2
    c2sAck: 2
    s2cData: 2
    s2cAck: 2
    half_duplex: 0
    link: 100
    congestion: 0
    bad_cable: 0
    mismatch: 0
    spd: 0.22
    bw: 0.29
    loss: 0.004273504
    avgrtt: 557.15
    waitsec: 1.28
    timesec: 11.00
    order: 0.1600
    rwintime: 0.2381
    sendtime: 0.0157
    cwndtime: 0.7462
    rwin: 0.1923
    swin: 2.0000
    cwin: 0.3369
    rttsec: 0.557154
    Sndbuf: 262142
    aspd: 0.00000
    CWND-Limited: 40.70

    The theoretical network limit is 0.29 Mbps
    The NDT server has a 127.0 KByte buffer which limits the throughput to 3.58 Mbps
    Your PC/Workstation has a 24.0 KByte buffer which limits the throughput to 0.34 Mbps
    The network based flow control limits the throughput to 0.60 Mbps

    Client Data reports link is 'T1', Client Acks report link is 'T1'
    Server Data reports link is 'T1', Server Acks report link is 'T1'



    TRACEROUTE:

    Microsoft Windows XP Version 5.1 [Build 2600 Service Pack 2]
    (C) Copyright 1981-2001 Microsoft Corp.

    C:\Documents and Settings\--->tracert www.yahoo.com

    Tracing route to www.yahoo-ht3.akadns.net [69.147.114.210]
    over a maximum of 30 hops:

    traceroute to 69.147.114.210 (69.147.114.210), 30 hops max, 40 byte packets
    1 66.230.207.57 (66.230.207.57) 0.277 ms 0.242 ms 0.229 ms
    2 e17-ss1.dr6.as30217.net (84.40.24.133) 1.061 ms 1.324 ms 1.569 ms
    3 e3-1.co2.as30217.net (84.40.24.81) 0.411 ms 0.631 ms 0.672 ms
    4 g2-0.pr0.tpax.hgtn.net (66.113.197.1) 0.860 ms 0.847 ms 0.833 ms
    5 e1-1.pr0.nycx.hgtn.net (66.113.197.49) 32.207 ms 32.239 ms 32.177 ms
    6 nyiix.bas1-m.nyc.yahoo.com (198.32.160.121) 37.156 ms 36.634 ms 36.689 ms
    7 ge-3-0-0.pat1.nyc.yahoo.com (216.115.111.67) 36.840 ms 36.881 ms 36.933 ms
    8 so-3-0-0.pat1.dcp.yahoo.com (216.115.101.157) 36.824 ms 36.555 ms 36.801 ms
    9 ae1-p170.msr2.re1.yahoo.com (216.115.108.29) 36.486 ms 36.526 ms ae2-p170.msr2.re1.yahoo.com (216.115.108.69) 36.505 ms
    10 gi1-23.bas-a1.re3.yahoo.com (68.142.238.67) 36.749 ms gi1-23.bas-a2.re3.yahoo.com (66.196.112.55) 78.816 ms 78.782 ms


    Trace complete.



    Thank you for any advice!
    Last edited by napsters; 08-17-08 at 10:41 PM. Reason: Change Something

  2. #2
    SG Enthusiast Rollingstone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    HoChiMinh, Vietnam
    Posts
    3,161
    Try the following with TCP Optimizer:

    General Settings tab:
    Custom settings - check
    Modify All Network Adapters - check
    network adapter selection - your NIC
    MTU - 1500
    TTL - 64
    TCP Receive Window - 513920
    MTU Discovery - Yes
    Black Hole Detect - No
    Selective Acks - Yes
    Max Duplicate ACKs - 2
    TCP 1323 Options:
    Windows Scaling - check
    Timestamps - uncheck

    Advanced Settings tab:
    Max Connections per Server - 10
    Max Connections per 1.0 Server - 20
    LocalPriority - 1
    Host Priority - 1
    DNSPriority - 1
    NetbtPriority - 1
    Lan Browsing speedup - optimized
    QoS: NonBestEffortLimit - 0
    ToS: DisableUserTOSSetting - 0
    ToS: DefaultTOSValue - 80 or 136
    MaxNegativeCacheTtl - 0
    NetFailureCacheTime - 0
    NegativeSOACache Time - 0
    LAN Request Buffer Size - 32768
    Then select "Apply Changes" and reboot to take effect
    Firefox Extreme Speed Edition

    What makes you: "...waking up in the morning so excited about & wanna FLY out of the door ?"

  3. #3
    Junior Member napsters's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    43
    Should i suppose turn off spybot/adware/superantispyware/kaspersky/fdm to running speed test?
    Here result without turn off those things>>>
    Last edited by napsters; 08-18-08 at 12:59 PM.

  4. #4
    SG Enthusiast Rollingstone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    HoChiMinh, Vietnam
    Posts
    3,161
    Quote Originally Posted by napsters View Post
    Should i suppose turn off spybot/adware/superantispyware/kaspersky/fdm to running speed test?
    Here result without turn off those things>>>
    Close all apps and run a speed test!

    Log into your modem and check the Downstream/Upstream rate.
    Firefox Extreme Speed Edition

    What makes you: "...waking up in the morning so excited about & wanna FLY out of the door ?"

  5. #5
    Junior Member napsters's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    43
    How does one log into that broadband modem? Sorry, Not a Pro at This Stuff
    I use HUAWEI HSDPA USB Modem model E220
    Last edited by napsters; 08-19-08 at 12:24 AM.

  6. #6
    Elite Member trogers's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Bangkok, Thailand
    Posts
    12,323
    His TCP Window is probably not yet changed to 513920.

    Check and see what operating system he is running. Could be Vista with autotuning disabled.
    "Contentment is not the fulfillment of what you want, but is the realisation of how much you already have" - anon

  7. #7
    Junior Member napsters's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    43
    Thats mean?
    I'm running Microsoft Windows XP Version 5.1 [Build 2600 Service Pack 2]
    (C) Copyright 1981-2001 Microsoft Corp.

  8. #8
    SG Enthusiast Rollingstone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    HoChiMinh, Vietnam
    Posts
    3,161
    How does one log into their broadband modem?
    Click here : http://192.168.1.1

    Username:admin
    Password :admin or 1234

    then post the Downstream/Upstream rate, also post your new TCP Analyzer.

    p/s: Their modem ? not yours ?
    Firefox Extreme Speed Edition

    What makes you: "...waking up in the morning so excited about & wanna FLY out of the door ?"

  9. #9
    Junior Member napsters's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    43
    When click this link http://192.168.1.1 i got this in my Mozilla page>>

    Connection Interrupted
    The connection to the server was reset while the page was loading.
    The network link was interrupted while negotiating a connection. Please try again.

  10. #10
    SG Enthusiast Rollingstone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    HoChiMinh, Vietnam
    Posts
    3,161
    Use ipconfig command :

    Start > Run > type cmd and enter > type ipconfig and enter. Then use Default Gateway address to log into your modem.
    Firefox Extreme Speed Edition

    What makes you: "...waking up in the morning so excited about & wanna FLY out of the door ?"

  11. #11
    Junior Member napsters's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    43
    its load my XAMPP...i ty to uninstall that then load again

    Microsoft Windows XP [Version 5.1.2600]
    (C) Copyright 1985-2001 Microsoft Corp.

    D:\Documents and Settings\Administrator>cd..

    D:\Documents and Settings>cd..

    D:\>ipconfig

    Windows IP Configuration


    PPP adapter HUAWEI3G.nApStEr:

    Connection-specific DNS Suffix . :
    IP Address. . . . . . . . . . . . : 10.58.xx.xxx
    Subnet Mask . . . . . . . . . . . : 255.255.255.255
    Default Gateway . . . . . . . . . : 10.58.xx.xxx

    i try load Default Gateway . . . . . . . . . : 10.58.xx.xxx, but nothing happen..
    p/s*I not use a router...I just read a another forum that HUAWEI Model E220 HSDPA USB MODEM Broadband not works to check log into broadband modem (dont know until have proof)
    Last edited by napsters; 08-19-08 at 02:20 AM.

  12. #12
    Elite Member trogers's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Bangkok, Thailand
    Posts
    12,323
    Quote Originally Posted by napsters View Post
    HUAWEI Model E220 HSDPA USB MODEM
    That's a 3G generation USB modem - an internet connection over a mobile phone line. It does not have a built-in router, nor can it be tweaked.

    Post a new TCP Analyzer report to check RWIN.

    Check signal quality with a tracert.
    "Contentment is not the fulfillment of what you want, but is the realisation of how much you already have" - anon

  13. #13
    Junior Member napsters's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    43
    Here the result


    SpeedGuide.net TCP Analyzer Results
    Tested on: 08.19.2008 02:48
    IP address: 219.93.xxx.xx

    TCP options string: 020405780103030001010402
    MSS: 1400
    MTU: 1440
    TCP Window: 24820 (NOT multiple of MSS)
    RWIN Scaling: 0
    Unscaled RWIN : 24820
    Reccomended RWINs: 64400, 128800, 257600, 515200
    BDP limit (200ms): 993kbps (124KBytes/s)
    BDP limit (500ms): 397kbps (50KBytes/s)
    MTU Discovery: ON
    TTL: 51
    Timestamps: OFF
    SACKs: ON
    IP ToS: 00000000 (0)


    TRACEROUTE:

    Microsoft Windows XP Version 5.1 [Build 2600 Service Pack 2]
    (C) Copyright 1981-2001 Microsoft Corp.

    C:\Documents and Settings\--->tracert www.yahoo.com

    Tracing route to www.yahoo-ht3.akadns.net [69.147.114.210]
    over a maximum of 30 hops:
    traceroute to 69.147.114.210 (69.147.114.210), 30 hops max, 40 byte packets
    1 66.230.207.57 (66.230.207.57) 0.308 ms 0.276 ms 0.263 ms
    2 e17-ss1.dr6.as30217.net (84.40.24.133) 0.699 ms 0.929 ms 1.198 ms
    3 e3-1.co2.as30217.net (84.40.24.81) 0.465 ms 0.531 ms 0.618 ms
    4 g2-0.pr0.tpax.hgtn.net (66.113.197.1) 0.376 ms 0.490 ms 0.547 ms
    5 e1-1.pr0.nycx.hgtn.net (66.113.197.49) 31.896 ms 31.957 ms 32.065 ms
    6 nyiix.bas1-m.nyc.yahoo.com (198.32.160.121) 36.396 ms 36.494 ms 36.500 ms
    7 ge-3-0-0.pat1.nyc.yahoo.com (216.115.111.67) 36.764 ms 36.707 ms 36.694 ms
    8 so-3-0-0.pat1.dcp.yahoo.com (216.115.101.157) 36.624 ms 36.603 ms 36.605 ms
    9 ae1-p160.msr1.re1.yahoo.com (216.115.108.25) 36.569 ms ae2-p170.msr2.re1.yahoo.com (216.115.108.69) 36.549 ms ae1-p170.msr2.re1.yahoo.com (216.115.108.29) 36.529 ms
    10 gi1-22.bas-a2.re3.yahoo.com (66.196.112.27) 36.552 ms gi1-23.bas-a2.re3.yahoo.com (66.196.112.55) 37.019 ms gi1-22.bas-a1.re3.yahoo.com (68.142.238.65) 36.669 ms

  14. #14
    Elite Member trogers's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Bangkok, Thailand
    Posts
    12,323
    Try the following with TCP Optimizer:

    General Settings tab:
    Custom settings - check
    Modify All Network Adapters - check
    network adapter selection - your NIC
    MTU - 1440
    TTL - 64
    TCP Receive Window - 257600
    MTU Discovery - Yes
    Black Hole Detect - No
    Selective Acks - Yes
    Max Duplicate ACKs - 2
    TCP 1323 Options:
    Windows Scaling - checked
    Timestamps - uncheck

    Advanced Settings tab:
    Max Connections per Server - 10
    Max Connections per 1.0 Server - 20
    LocalPriority - 1
    Host Priority - 1
    DNSPriority - 1
    NetbtPriority - 1
    Lan Browsing speedup - optimized
    QoS: NonBestEffortLimit - 0
    ToS: DisableUserTOSSetting - 0
    ToS: DefaultTOSValue - 0
    MaxNegativeCacheTtl - 0
    NetFailureCacheTime - 0
    NegativeSOACache Time - 0
    LAN Request Buffer Size - 32768
    Then select "Apply Changes" and reboot to take effect

    Post a new TCP Analyzer report after reboot.
    "Contentment is not the fulfillment of what you want, but is the realisation of how much you already have" - anon

  15. #15
    Junior Member napsters's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    43
    My current setting get 150kBps and about sometime its going to 200kBps max via BitComet...Should i setting again to get much more higher speed than this..?
    Anyways i should try and post a new TCP Analyzer report...

    p/s* I use a BitComet v1.03 but something weird happen in my BitComet TCP/IP Limit on Current Half-Open Limit : This version of TCPIP.SYS is not supported to be modified (but the speed like 200kBps max), i use this fix EvID4226Patch223d-en and set half open connection to 100....must be have a some kind setting to make BitComet v1.03 fastest and max download speed...
    Thanks for advise...
    Last edited by napsters; 08-19-08 at 01:49 PM.

  16. #16
    Elite Member trogers's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Bangkok, Thailand
    Posts
    12,323
    Quote Originally Posted by napsters View Post
    My current setting get 150kBps and about sometime its going to 200kBps max via BitComet...Should i setting again to get much more higher speed than this..?
    Anyways i should try and post a new TCP Analyzer report...

    p/s* I use a BitComet v1.03...must be have a some kind setting to make BitComet v1.03 fastest and max download speed...
    Thanks for advise...
    You have to set limits into the settings of BitComet.

    See this: http://forums.speedguide.net/showthr...ight=p2p+limit
    "Contentment is not the fulfillment of what you want, but is the realisation of how much you already have" - anon

  17. #17
    Junior Member napsters's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    43
    Here the result, What do you think?

    SpeedGuide.net Speed Test Results
    921 kbps down (~0.92 Mbps, 112 KB/s)↓
    110 kbps up (~0.11 Mbps, 13 KB/s)↑
    2048 KB downloaded in 18.219 seconds
    250 KB uploaded in 18.656 seconds
    Tested on: 2008.08.19 16:10 EDT
    Tested from: biznetnetworks.com
    Test Link: http://www.speedguide.net/speedtest/...t=3D6L4XHNGPSV
    Location: MY


    SpeedGuide.net TCP Analyzer Results
    Tested on: 08.19.2008 16:11
    IP address: 219.93.xxx.xx

    TCP options string: 020405780103030201010402
    MSS: 1400
    MTU: 1440
    TCP Window: 257600 (multiple of MSS)
    RWIN Scaling: 2
    Unscaled RWIN : 64400
    Reccomended RWINs: 64400, 128800, 257600, 515200
    BDP limit (200ms): 10304kbps (1288KBytes/s)
    BDP limit (500ms): 4122kbps (515KBytes/s)
    MTU Discovery: ON
    TTL: 51
    Timestamps: OFF
    SACKs: ON
    IP ToS: 00000000 (0)


    Traceroute Results:

    traceroute to 69.147.114.210 (69.147.114.210), 30 hops max, 40 byte packets
    1 66.230.207.57 (66.230.207.57) 0.334 ms 0.287 ms 0.274 ms
    2 e17-ss1.dr6.as30217.net (84.40.24.133) 0.672 ms 0.932 ms 1.203 ms
    3 e3-1.co2.as30217.net (84.40.24.81) 0.419 ms 0.513 ms 0.539 ms
    4 g2-0.pr0.tpax.hgtn.net (66.113.197.1) 0.473 ms 0.469 ms 0.458 ms
    5 e1-1.pr0.nycx.hgtn.net (66.113.197.49) 31.935 ms 31.984 ms 31.971 ms
    6 nyiix.bas1-m.nyc.yahoo.com (198.32.160.121) 36.887 ms 36.637 ms 36.831 ms
    7 ge-3-0-0.pat1.nyc.yahoo.com (216.115.111.67) 37.322 ms 37.317 ms 37.307 ms
    8 so-3-0-0.pat1.dcp.yahoo.com (216.115.101.157) 36.770 ms 36.727 ms 36.706 ms
    9 ae1-p160.msr1.re1.yahoo.com (216.115.108.25) 36.678 ms ae2-p170.msr2.re1.yahoo.com (216.115.108.69) 36.653 ms ae1-p170.msr2.re1.yahoo.com (216.115.108.29) 36.657 ms
    10 gi1-22.bas-a2.re3.yahoo.com (66.196.112.27) 36.686 ms gi1-22.bas-a1.re3.yahoo.com (68.142.238.65) 36.500 ms 36.772 ms

  18. #18
    Elite Member trogers's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Bangkok, Thailand
    Posts
    12,323
    Test speed at the nearest test server of www.speedtest.net.

    The test servers listed at www.speedguide.net may be too far to you to give accurate results.
    "Contentment is not the fulfillment of what you want, but is the realisation of how much you already have" - anon

  19. #19
    Junior Member napsters's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    43
    The nearest test server speed result


  20. #20
    Elite Member trogers's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Bangkok, Thailand
    Posts
    12,323
    Quote Originally Posted by napsters View Post
    The nearest test server speed result

    Seems you can get abut half of the subscribed speed. That's the nature of an internet connection over a mobile phone line. Much depends on your distant and clear line of sight to the cell tower and the clarity of the airwave.
    "Contentment is not the fulfillment of what you want, but is the realisation of how much you already have" - anon

Similar Threads

  1. Cable modem keeps losing connection
    By zodiac88 in forum General Broadband Forum
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-28-09, 03:27 AM
  2. Vodafone ES - Huawei E220 USB Modem 3G/HSDPA/GPRS/EDGE
    By Artvision in forum Broadband Tweaks Help
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 08-17-08, 03:39 PM
  3. DSL Download Problems
    By rfzbaker in forum Broadband Tweaks Help
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 08-24-07, 03:27 AM
  4. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 04-09-07, 04:36 AM
  5. ADSL USB Modem keeps dropping me...
    By FenixTX in forum General Broadband Forum
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-01-07, 09:12 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •