Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: automatically detect internet settings with TCP Optimizer?

  1. #1
    Junior Member leoliver's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    14

    automatically detect internet settings with TCP Optimizer?

    Hi Everyone,

    I have my WinXpPro SP3 computer tweaked with TCP Optimizer 2.03.0 .
    Now in my IE 7 Internet options , LAN settings, should I or should I not select "automatically detect settings " on the connections tab ?
    I was asking because it said auto settings may over ride manual settings , such as TCP Optimizer tweaks ?
    Your Friend,
    Larry

  2. #2
    Moderator YeOldeStonecat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Somewhere along the shoreline in New England
    Posts
    51,023
    That's not relating to TCP/IP settings or tweaking...that's for use on business networks..such as Proxy servers 'n such. I always uncheck that.
    MORNING WOOD Lumber Company
    Guinness for Strength!!!

  3. #3
    Junior Member leoliver's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    14
    Thanks .
    Your Friend,
    Larry

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 37
    Last Post: 09-19-08, 04:16 PM
  2. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 03-21-08, 04:55 AM
  3. MTU settings not working from TCP Optimizer
    By Murcho in forum Broadband Tweaks Help
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 11-09-07, 09:57 PM
  4. sg tcp optimizer settings help
    By supercoop in forum Broadband Tweaks Help
    Replies: 26
    Last Post: 03-16-07, 12:58 PM
  5. tcp optimizer settings help
    By hatebreed in forum Broadband Tweaks Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-22-07, 06:45 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •