Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Optimizer setting please.

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    31

    Optimizer setting please.

    Just reinstalled os plus rr just bumped there dl speed to 10mbps,just wondering about some settings


    SpeedGuide.net TCP Analyzer Results
    Tested on: 06.01.2008 09:49
    IP address: 24.211.xx.xx

    TCP options string: 020405b401010402
    MSS: 1460
    MTU: 1500
    TCP Window: 65535 (NOT multiple of MSS)
    RWIN Scaling: 0
    Unscaled RWIN : 65535
    Reccomended RWINs: 64240, 128480, 256960, 513920
    BDP limit (200ms): 2621kbps (328KBytes/s)
    BDP limit (500ms): 1049kbps (131KBytes/s)
    MTU Discovery: ON
    TTL: 114
    Timestamps: OFF
    SACKs: ON
    IP ToS: 00000000 (0)

  2. #2
    Elite Member trogers's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Bangkok, Thailand
    Posts
    12,323
    Try the following with TCP Optimizer:

    General Settings tab:
    Custom settings - check
    Modify All Network Adapters - check
    network adapter selection - your NIC
    MTU - 1500
    TTL - 64
    TCP Receive Window - 256960
    MTU Discovery - Yes
    Black Hole Detect - No
    Selective Acks - Yes
    Max Duplicate ACKs - 2
    TCP 1323 Options:
    Windows Scaling - checked
    Timestamps - uncheck

    Advanced Settings tab:
    Max Connections per Server - 10
    Max Connections per 1.0 Server - 20
    LocalPriority - 1
    Host Priority - 1
    DNSPriority - 1
    NetbtPriority - 1
    Lan Browsing speedup - optimized
    QoS: NonBestEffortLimit - 0
    ToS: DisableUserTOSSetting - 0
    ToS: DefaultTOSValue - 80
    MaxNegativeCacheTtl - 0
    NetFailureCacheTime - 0
    NegativeSOACache Time - 0
    LAN Request Buffer Size - 32768
    Then select "Apply Changes" and reboot to take effect
    "Contentment is not the fulfillment of what you want, but is the realisation of how much you already have" - anon

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    31
    Thx for the reply,used those and tried the 256960,513920,and 128480 for the rwins and for some reasons come out best with 128480.

Similar Threads

  1. RWIN value not same as the setting in TCP Optimizer ??
    By hooihwa in forum General Broadband Forum
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-21-08, 11:22 PM
  2. TCP Optimizer optimal setting not working...
    By dacdm08 in forum Broadband Tweaks Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-10-07, 11:48 PM
  3. Need help setting the TCP Optimizer
    By theredundant in forum Broadband Tweaks Help
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 04-04-07, 02:21 AM
  4. need help setting tcp optimizer
    By Br0k3n in forum Broadband Tweaks Help
    Replies: 34
    Last Post: 01-15-07, 12:08 PM
  5. setting my tcp optimizer
    By muizzmuizz in forum Broadband Tweaks Help
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 12-16-06, 03:01 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •